Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Go the Broncs

miccle

God damn - bitter much? Cheers anyway guys... I just wouldn't mind meeting a few of you for a beer and a chat before the Brisbane/Sharks game up here.

Want to let you all know that there are some good Qld'ers and Broncos supporters here.

I've been onboard the Broncos since I was 4 years old when we were admitted into the comp, and I'll be there week-in week-out regardless of how our fortunes change over the years.

Just keep bagging us out, but I'm so proud of my team. I'm off to the Leagues Club to cheer them on and say goodbye to Webcke and his '16 scum team mates'.

Premiers.

Three very very big calls from the game's officials.

Turn around? More than likely, but having said that the Storm seemed to go away from the game that they've played all year.

I can handle the biased media coverage towards the Broncos - print and electronic but the worst part of living up here is we'll never hear the end of how great the 'master' coach is. Yep pretty damn hard to coach a team of rep players. And No it's not a whinge, just a statement. I wonder at times how Smilin Wayne would go with Souths or us?

miccle

Oh definitely - I do agree with you that the press and a lot of bandwagoners go way over the top, and unfortunately we have a lot of arrogant supporters.

I definitely don't think Wayne could coach just anyone to a premiership, no way in the world.

He isn't a magician, but I don't think it can be said that he isn't a great coach. Regardless of everything, there is still a salary cap in place and most of our guys could arguably do better for themselves going elsewhere.

The fact is, the management and WB have made the club a place that guys WANT to play at, and that's pretty much his best asset as a coach imo.

Anyway guys I'll be off.. I just hope you all get a chance to meet me or some other decent Broncos fan so you know that not all of us are arrogant twats.

I'm going to really enjoy this week and the next couple of months, but it'll be short lived. 2007 is a whole new ball game, and it all starts again.. personally I can't wait for the ride.

Good luck with the new coach too Sharkies - I really hope you guys can find your feet and get back up to the top again. Of all the Sydney clubs, I want only the Sharkies and Penrith to do well :)

miccle said:
God damn - bitter much? Cheers anyway guys... I just wouldn't mind meeting a few of you for a beer and a chat before the Brisbane/Sharks game up here.

Want to let you all know that there are some good Qld'ers and Broncos supporters here.

I've been onboard the Broncos since I was 4 years old when we were admitted into the comp, and I'll be there week-in week-out regardless of how our fortunes change over the years.

Just keep bagging us out, but I'm so proud of my team. I'm off to the Leagues Club to cheer them on and say goodbye to Webcke and his '16 scum team mates'.

Premiers.

Hey miccle, I got no probs with yourself or the Broncos i'm more then happy to sink ale with you before or after our next clash and talk footy.

I guess if I was drinking in a pub in Cronulla last night and the Sharks were in the big one it would be the samething.

Fair play to you guys. Congats........ You lucky bastards!

fatshark

Good to see Melbourne crying...f**k em they already had their time...ya got lose one sooner or later.
Plus they all have young players who are stars....so they have a big future and with a good accountant Im sure the salary cap problems can be handled better than in the past. Possibly a few new properties or cars coming their way.
By the way ...how does Brisbane fit so many internationals and Origin players under the salary cap. The mind boggles:crazy:

miccle

black said:
Hey miccle, I got no probs with yourself or the Broncos i'm more then happy to sink ale with you before or after our next clash and talk footy.

I guess if I was drinking in a pub in Cronulla last night and the Sharks were in the big one it would be the samething.

Fair play to you guys. Congats........ You lucky bastards!

Good stuff mate - might have to have a drink before the game next year then... I'll hold ya to it!

I actually think Cronulla will be also getting a visit from me next year - I try to do one or two Sydney games every year and I haven't been to Shark Park for around three years!

Generalzod said:
I agree with you what happened to first passed the post wins the comp???....
Grand Finals are just a money making exercise for the NRL...

Actually, I like Grand finals. I just don't like the Macintyre system.

I propose a top six.

Week 1
3 v 6 sudden death
4 v 5 sudden death

Teams one and 2 get week off

Week 2 Winner 3 v 6 v winner 4 v 5 sudden death
1 v 2 winner to GF

Week 3 winner sudden death match v loser 1 v 2
winner to GF

Week 4 GF

imasharkie

Well I'm a happy QUEENSLANDER

Can't believe you other Guys living and making a living in Queensland can bag the Broncos on their win.

I'm not a Broncos supporter but I was extremely happy they beat the invaders from down south. Those Storm supporters are bloody too cocky for me and wouldn't they have rubbed it in if they had won another premi before us.

I am all for consistency being rewarded.....

And I am so happy to see that it was finally rewarded at Endeavour Oval.

Goodbye George Roper....

10 out of 10 for consistency....

As for the Donkeys.... coorrrrr I dislike them...... they turned on the Crushers... the properganda machine is rampant..... but winners are grinners .... and Ive got to cop sh!t for another 6 months.

(like watching Locky and Webke go round though - champions)

I reckon if big Webke's poodle dropped a turd in Roma Street, it would make the front page of the Courier Mail..... god its going to be a long six months.

Declared Idiot #88