Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

go you rabbs

Junior Bunny

Go the Bunnies :)

Should be a good game. Whats happening with Nigel Vagana? The Souths line-up is almost full-strength but without Paul Stringer, but he may be a late inclusion. And for some reason Langers has named Brad Watts at full-back, which is really sad considering mad dog had a really good game at fullback against the tigers. Either way Souths should still win :)

Souths line-up is almost full-strength but without Paul Stringer, but he may be a late inclusion

Is that the same Paul Stringer who said the club is a f**king joke at a press conference and wanted out so he could play with the Sharks?

Langers has named Brad Watts at full-back
Langers is coach now? :shock: And who's Brad Watts?

Either way Souths should still win

Quint

Christ I hope this does'nt come back to bite us,I really do......
Go Sharks!!!!!!.........please.....

SirShire

Hey SON you didnt happen to have gone to the game with the newborna and Mrs., walking past De La Salle on Saturday night?

Special K

:lol: I'm sure Stringer will be out to impress his coach for next year when he takes over from Stevo :lol:

Quint

No Salmon ,went with 2 mates.
Little Brooke will probably be going to the N QLD game with myself and Mum though... :D
Her 1st game of footy,it's gonna be great!!!! :D

gunnamatta bay

I watched the charade on the news tonight of the alleged patch up between Langmack and Craigie. Is Craigie in first grade this weekend? I find it hard to believe a player can allege he was the subject of racial slurs from his coach late last year, complain about it now and after a some meeting the two emerge grinning and take off in the same car. Chris Murphy announced all is sweet. I smell something else.

SirShire

Good stuff!

Just saw a bloke pushing a pram with a little girl in the same get up as in your pic and I thought it was you!

Aries

Gunna Matter said:
I watched the charade on the news tonight of the alleged patch up between Langmack and Craigie. Is Craigie in first grade this weekend? I find it hard to believe a player can allege he was the subject of racial slurs from his coach late last year, complain about it now and after a some meeting the two emerge grinning and take off in the same car. Chris Murphy announced all is sweet. I smell something else.

They even left in the same car together!?

I found it more interesting who was walking into the meeting with him actually...

Quint

Good to see the young'uns getting to the games,good thing we can do that kind of thing safely at Shark Park Huh?

clives_bootlace

ok..boys i'll tell you the story..i live in the heart of cronulla..not eloura road mind you!!, i've lived in the shire for the vast majority of my life, first taren point then cronulla where i'm a rate payer, my dad played for souths for quiet a few years before stupidly going to the sharks in 67 where he played reserves in there first ever game in the big league against easts, but who would you follow????...a team with zip in the trophy cabinet or a team with a proud, rich history & 20 premierships & a huge future & big time on the way back up...i know your going to bring up all the recent shit , but do you really believe a team with souths heart will not survive & prosper???...lol.. 8) :lol: :D

wittyfan

clives_bootlace said:
but who would you follow????...a team with zip in the trophy cabinet or a team with a proud, rich history & 20 premierships & a huge future & big time on the way back up...i know your going to bring up all the recent sh*t , but do you really believe a team with souths heart will not survive & prosper???...lol.. 8) :lol: :D

Souths have been on life support since 1990. The plug was almost pulled once.... :p

clives_bootlace

lol you reckon the sharks are solvent..lol..they arent much better my friend & they havent got the city big end of town like we have, souths are the most sponsored club in the NRL if super league didn't prop the sharks up they would be dead...dont get me wrong i hope the sharkies survive, the shire in which i live needs a footy team but i love my history, i love my red 7 green , i love my souths , i dont care where i live the rabbitohs will always be in my heart & we showed it by coming back & i do really, really doubt it cronulla could have shown the same scenario???... :roll: :lol:

wittyfan

I've lived in Maroubra nearly all my life and there's barely a shred of passion for South Sydney. But go down to the Shire and there's heaps of passion for the Sharks. Souths are just barely clinging to life and will be dead by 2010 and no court case will bring them back to life this time.

rastus

clives_bootlace said:
ShireShark said:
if super league didn't prop the sharks up they would be dead

and if your aunty had balls she'd be your uncle
what's your point?

that the best you can defend the truth???...lol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Regretfully from the Sharks point of view the answer is yes. What else can be said about a team that has won nothing in 30 odd years. Sad but very very true.

Attracting corporate support is seen as a positive in sport, except when the jealous ARL club fans have a whinge about News Ltd money. In my opinion, the fact that an enormously successful global company like News would choose to support the Sharks is a credit to the club, not something to be ashamed of.

Super Sharks? I wouldnt have had it any other way.