Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Good luck Eagles

Dragon_psa

I must be truthful, and say that over the years I haven't exactly being fond of your club. At the end of the day though, I'm a sportsman, and I just want to wish you guys good luck on Saturday night. I can only hope we have a hard but FAIR game, and with any luck it won't be decided by a bullsh*t call for either side, whether it be from a ref, VR, or touchie. If you guys knock us out this weekend, I will be cheering for you from there on in.

Cheers.

psa

^_^

Good on yah mate :D its bound to be a cracker & i think the teams will do all the talkin, the ref will hopefully stay out of the end result....:sarcasm: Well it could be a worse candidate then Mr Shane Hayne (spelling)

Good luck to you too, i cant wait!!

I must be truthful, and say that over the years I haven't exactly being fond of your club. At the end of the day though, I'm a sportsman, and I just want to wish you guys good luck on Saturday night. I can only hope we have a hard but FAIR game, and with any luck it won't be decided by a bullsh*t call for either side, whether it be from a ref, VR, or touchie. If you guys knock us out this weekend, I will be cheering for you from there on in.

Cheers.

psa

Well said. Good on you !

Good luck to you and Saints. And lets hope the refs stay out of the game altogether, allowing the best & most committed team to win.

Dragon_psa

Sorry sport but that is against the rules.

You're supposed to support your team and the team that plays Manly

Maybe so, but the other teams in the 8 (Warriors excluded - but I don't see them winning this week) are all teams I hate much more than Manly. In saying that, I don't really care who wins it, as long as it's not Melbourne.

thommo4pm

Sorry sport but that is against the rules.

You're supposed to support your team and the team that plays Manly

Nah mate that's from years gone by.
There are a lot of other teams us Dragons fans hate more then we hate Manly.
I must admit if we get knocked out this weekend by you guys then I'll be cheering on Canberra, but I wouldn't mind if Manly get up also.
I don't want Melbourne, Cronulla or the Roosters getting up though.

Good luck Manly fans, and lets hope that the officials do stay outof it and we see a great game (which it has the potential to be)....may the best team win.

KiWi_BoI_15

Onya psa.

That saturday night ill be surrounded by some hardcore dragons fans at a mates house where hes putting the game on big screen for us manly and st george supporters.

Good luck for sat night, should be a cracker.

grandorient

H'mm,

All this talk of wishing each other "good luck", is a complete load of bullsh*t. I've never heard so much tripe in all me born days.

Wishing someone good luck in this context, is wishing them to win and thats someting I certainly don't want.

What I will say though, is I hope you guys and of course us, both have great games and a win is not influenced by some dumb arsed official. I reckon this will be one of the great games of the year and I can't wait to see Watmough and Menzies mix it with Creah and Ryles. I reckon you'll hear the clash at Narabbeen.

What a bloody shame to see the likes of Ryles, Gasnier and Menzies leaving the NRL. They all entertained us with some great footy over the years.

GO

Daddycool

I agree that it might be a bit much to wish each other luck, about the furthest I could go would be...I hope no one gets injured.

This game, certainly has stirred a lot of emotion, as evidenced by the type and sheer number of match threads in the Dragons forum.

Would it be fair to say...the fact that a loss in this game represents another year without a premiership is the real reason behind all these hysterics?

j0nesy

Congrats Manly on a thoroughly deserved victory. Best of luck for the remainder of the finals, damn I hope you beat the Storm.

xofstgeorge

Well won victory for you fella's, simply had better attitude and coaching technique for the serious end of the season.

I dont really care who wins from here on, just not the storm.