Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Good luck tonight

beave

I have a bad feeling you blokes will dust us tonight, just hope NQ put in a spirited display like they did last week.

MacDougall

well we need it a hell of a lot more than you boys do!

hopefully you're right!

good luck to your boys though and hopefully its a stellar game.

I have a bad feeling you blokes will dust us tonight, just hope NQ put in a spirited display like they did last week.

Yeah, cheers. It's funny this rivalry round, I don't know many Wests fans that feel it towards Nth Qld. In 2005 I think we were the two most exciting teams in the comp and both deserved to be in the GF. Would've been a massive night for you in Townsville too. Best of luck and hope it's a good game.

Based on what,certainly not form or effort,we have not scored more than 6 points in our last 4 games,anyway thanks for the encouragement.

beave

Yeah, cheers. It's funny this rivalry round, I don't know many Wests fans that feel it towards Nth Qld. In 2005 I think we were the two most exciting teams in the comp and both deserved to be in the GF. Would've been a massive night for you in Townsville too. Best of luck and hope it's a good game.

it was a massive night in Sydney mate :D

I had GF tickets for months but the way we were playing, I didn't bother with flights because I didn't think we would make it........ when we beat parra 29-0 in the GF QF'er, me and my mate just looked at each other (we were at the cows leaguesy in the car park party) and we thought 'how the f**k are we going to get down there??'

All the airlines website went into meltdown that sunday arvo, they opened them back up 8am the next day and the flight prices were going up like the stock market. I got flights for $500, went to pay for them and it would come up with the message 'sorry, try again'............ I got return flights from Tvl- Sydney in the end for $1200....................... hahahahaha!!! Was worth it though, even though we lost, I never thought in my lifetime we would ever make a GF, when Bowen scored first I was literally shitting my pants!!!!! But the better team won that night and I don't hold grudges at all against Wests, I think we were hard done by on the Southern obstruction call but that is footy. I would hope that most Cowboys fans would get over that and pay the due respects to a good tigers team (unlike some who want to harp on ref bullshit from recent GF's). We got more class than that.

my best mate is as big a fan as me and he flew back from London for it and flew home the next morning. There was a feature on him in a few magazines, he spent more time in the f**king air than what he did Oz-side, now that shit is commitment!!!!

When I get on top of my mortgage

Every time I see a game at Dairy farmers on TV it looks very appealing to me, a lot of the commercial crap we see at NRL games seems to be missing, reminds me of RL carnival type atmosphere...looks good. Nice weather (for the fans anyway) generally, very casual & laid back.

beave

When I get on top of my mortgage

Every time I see a game at Dairy farmers on TV it looks very appealing to me, a lot of the commercial crap we see at NRL games seems to be missing, reminds me of RL carnival type atmosphere...looks good. Nice weather (for the fans anyway) generally, very casual & laid back.

yeah, but the atmosphere it not like it once was mate. Stadiums QLD and the overzealous security they have hired have made sure we now have a pretty dull atmosphere. Plus a lot of the out of towners didn't renew this year so our numbers are down a bit. You would still have a good time up here though mate, when there's 20-25k the atmopshere is awesome, a roof would help even more though................. but the pics I have seen of the proposal that is being made to the QLD government, we will have an awesome stadium like the Titans (identical) with a roof hopefully in a few years.........

stuff the mortgage mate!!!! :D:cool::D