Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Good Luck!

cheese

:lol: :lol: we could almost be related....

I dont think i did one bit of study throughout my whole highschool career! I think i averaged 2-3 days a week in yr12, yet still managed to go OK ...........I wouldnt recommend this aproach, but f**k it, it worked for me :D

millersnose said:
some how i think an obviously early teenage girl who spends ll her time trolling internet forums is gonna be as ugly as a hatfull

but go for it SS

she sounds easy and if shes from st george you could probably get in with a medium bigmac value meal
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks for the advice millersnose but if I wanted to snag some broad it wouldnt be anything like this specimen.

She would be easy...but I wouldnt want a piece...not for all the beer in Belgium.

CliffyGC

study hard people you never know what deadend job u will get if u fail

you could end up being andos assistant or worse end up on the sharks board.

The Popper

Wrong, Shark's junior Cliffy. We won the comp in '78.
Unfortunately Hartley decided to ingratiate himself to Arthurson that year. I don't know what his reward was, but I have heard one or two stories.

CliffyGC

The Popper said:
Wrong, Shark's junior Cliffy. We won the comp in '78.
Unfortunately Hartley decided to ingratiate himself to Arthurson that year. I don't know what his reward was, but I have heard one or two stories.

hahhahahha
what a pathetic deiluslion lot you are.
So now history lies.
Your club couldnt even beat a side that had been through 2 replays yet you show the NORTHS Syndrome and want to blame someone else.

What does it say RLW last week under the history of Grand Finals
i do believe 1978 was won by manly just like 1973 was won by manly.

You guys make me physically sick, you disgust me bigger lot of lowlifes you would not meet.

I cant wait for your pathetic excuse of a club to relocate or better still die the death it deserves.

fizman

CliffyGC SharkSlayer said:

Or even worse, you could end up as a Manager of a Pizza Hut store.

CliffyGC

fizman said:

hey fizman

if you want to get personal mate

let me assure you i bet the job you mentioned gets paid more than working at the uni does mate.

CliffyGC

fizman said:

oh and by the way nothing wrong with my job, no government perks lets put it this way i have to actually work 50-60 hours NO TIME TO PLAY ON FORUMS WHILE IM AT WORK MATE

fizman

I thought you would miss the point, and you have. What you don't understand is that I do work for Dominos, so I know EXACTLY what sort of money Managers are on in the Pizza industry.

The stab wasn't at your Managerial position, it was the fact that you work for a competitor of ours.

CliffyGC

fizman said:
I thought you would miss the point, and you have. What you don't understand is that I do work for Dominos, so I know EXACTLY what sort of money Managers are on in the Pizza industry.

The stab wasn't at your Managerial position, it was the fact that you work for a competitor of ours.
sorry mate the actions of some of your fellow sharks fans
have me a little hot under the collar.

Also there is a signifcant difference is salaries.

A starting manager up here gets atleast 36k a year.

fizman

No worries at all. Apology accepted. I am just reading through some of the debate from last night and it was pretty firey.

Cliffy, if your going to hit us hard, hit us with facts or opinion of football, not personal abuse against people. I have no problems about other supporters ripping in about trophy cabinets or never winning the comp, they are facts.

I know your not a bad bloke, I just think if you tone down the personal stuff your time in the Sharks forum will be more enjoyable.

Punk

fizman said:

sorry mate the actions of some of your fellow sharks fans
have me a little hot under the collar.

You come in here and post to stir more sh*t, then say that Sharks fans made you 'hot under the collar'?

The Popper

Manly couldn't win a comp with their own junior players and never have. So who do you really follow Cliffy: Souths, Wests or Norths. Cause Manly bled those clubs dry to use their players to get a premiership trophy in their cabinet. Wouldn't be Manly, Cliffy....cause finding a Manly junior in those teams that bought the premiership is like looking for a needle in a haystack. And as Mal Meninga indicates in his book, Manly should have won a lot more premierships than they did considering the players they bought.....`Manly had the players, we wondered why the team wasn't successful.' (Page 97)

Objective One

Hey Cliffy - nice nick. Is that why you are so aggro? Still can't get over being kicked out for doing the natural thing pinching from your teamates wallets in the change room? Good choice.......not.

CliffyGC

fizman said:
No worries at all. Apology accepted. I am just reading through some of the debate from last night and it was pretty firey.

Cliffy, if your going to hit us hard, hit us with facts or opinion of football, not personal abuse against people. I have no problems about other supporters ripping in about trophy cabinets or never winning the comp, they are facts.

I know your not a bad bloke, I just think if you tone down the personal stuff your time in the Sharks forum will be more enjoyable.
Actually Fizman the personal stuff was started by shireshark and jimbo who both called me a low C$$T and Shireshark who started with jokes saying he had slept with my mother. So maybe you guys need to look abit closer to home

mullet

El Garbo said:
El Garbo's three step guide to HSC glory:

1. Know the syllabus. If you know it, you know exactly what you need to learn, and you won't do any more studying than you have to. Why waste time during stuvac when you can be relaxing and chilling out?

2. Relax and just chill. Some people spend upwards of ten hours a day on study. I think a healthy mixture of studying and relaxing is the ticket. A healthy ratio is 2 hours of relaxing per one hour of study, at most. It keeps you relaxed, stress free, and gives you that competitive edge over all your panicked rivals.

3. Share information. Up until now you've been jostling with everyone in your grade for rank, and the competition has been cut-throat. However, from here on in, your grade's marks will collectively scale each other up or down, depending on how well everyone does. So if you've made up some kick ass study notes, give them to everyone in your class, and make sure they share all their stuff too. With everyone getting better marks, you'll drag everyone's UAI up that little bit higher.

Other than that, there's nothing you can do. There's a few tricks you can employ while you study though, I personally recommend pulling up one of those poolside recliners, finding a nice sunny spot in the backyard, stripping down to your swimmers and working on a tan while you study. Also, have a great deal of cold drinks at hand and some relaxing music. I recommend 'Buena Vista Social Club'. If you absolutely have to study, do it in style. You'll come out the back of it not only smarter, but lookin' fine for the three month break that awaits...

LOL know the syllabus, my ears ring every day with that comment.

relax and just chill easier said :(

ohwell 6 days

just a question does anyone know anything bout jane eyre :x

t-ba

El Garbo said:
Hey, I'm the king of procrastinating. Let's hear it for studying for half an hour for some of my HSC exams! :p :p

YESSS!!!!!!!

I've been doing alot of that, and honestly, I've preformed better when I stopped caring. I'll collect my 90+UAI (Not through any skill of my own. You finish in the middle of the pack at one of the top 10 schools and you get scaled up the Wazoo).

Also-People, try and get your kids into a Selective school. I now understand why all those parents put their kids through coaching colleges (Me, I got told I was having a day off school but I'd have to sit an exam in Manly, the morning before the test :lol: ), because they are, in essence, the UAI GRAVY TRAIN! 80% of the people in my year will get UAI's in the 90's, and honestly, hardly any of them deserve it.

Jimbo

Actually Fizman the personal stuff was started by shireshark and jimbo who both called me a low C$$T

That's a bit of an 'in' joke here ATM, we're taking the piss out of Ando and Sludge. If you have a bit more of a look around, we've labeled several more people as 'low merkins.'

You're just the only dopey merkin that doesn't get it :p

A starting manager up here gets atleast 36k a year.

Oh wow manager of a Pizza Hut. Dont they get kids to do that? It must really bring in the ladies.

Tell me which one so I can come and piss all over your bathroom so you can clean it up you low life sh.it kicker.