stryker
I agree. They should not be doing it.What a disgusting thing to say!
You deserve to be kicked off these forums for good!
I agree. They should not be doing it.What a disgusting thing to say!
You deserve to be kicked off these forums for good!
I totally agree. Gus might be many things but he knows footy and he knows club admin. I reckon this will set the Pennies back big time. Now that I've said that, they will likely win the comp.Bad Move Penrith as much as he is disliked in the universe he does know what he is doing running the football club..
Should have let him sign Bennett... The media got to the board and caused them to undermine him in signing Cleary look how well that has gone.
What has Parra's new stadium got to do with any of this and why do you think the Roosters have graced its surface to date? Are you all there mate?Is this anything to do with that wankfest worshipping the ground the Roosters walk on, Oh my God how clever are the Roosters, FMD everyone should re-name their first born "Nick" piece he wrote last week ?
The game could do worse I reckon. He'd have to be better than Greenburg. Surely.I’d like him to take Greenberg’s job. He’s bitched and moaned about how the game’s been run for years. ‘Bout time he walks the walk. Reckon he’ll get to work on the game’s grass roots at least.
A pair of 2's? Id say he was holding a pair of aces and a pair of eights. Aces n eights mate. A dead mans hand.Hook was sacked because they knew they had Ivan. Gus even confirmed this on the podcast released the night Hook was sacked. They hired Ivan to keep Nathan. So yes Hook was sacked to keep the 7.
It also appears obvious there was an agreement that Gus would be gone not long into Ivan’s stint.
The Cleary’s had all the cards, they played them and came up with a Royal Flush. Gus had a pair of 2s. Revenge was served cold for 2015.
Whether Ivan and Nathan were worth getting rid of Griffin and the God Father of Penrith only time will tell.
Here here.Probably the biggest cancer the game has seen.
He could be a force for good, but his agenda driven bullshit has ensured that other the has had virtually no success since the 90s.
He is also the worst commentator there ever was, and responsible for more negative coverage of the game then any other living person.
Gus Gould is a nasty man who has damaged the lives and careers of many players and coaches. He has made a lot of money while doing that. The sooner he leaves the administrative and coaching side of the game the better for the freedom loving people of Australia and New Zealand.
Gus has a footy brain,
Now Cleary can finally spread his wings and show us all what an amazingly good coach he is...
Can only hope he has as much success as Mary i guess.Now Cleary can finally spread his wings and show us all what an amazingly good coach he is...
I think this is over stated a bit.
Eg:
He plays a big part in ref blaming, which is horrible for the NRL.
He basically sank the Auckland Nines with his negative articles the year it folded.
He was a big advocate for the starting of the National under 20s then death rode it.
In terms of his standing as a coach he got lucky for NSW and basically Fittler and Johns made his career.