Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gorden Tallis

FlameThrower

His hatred of the Dragons is pretty obvious...he should consider himself very lucky to have any 'career' in the media.

KiamaSaint

His hatred of the Dragons is pretty obvious...he should consider himself very lucky to have any 'career' in the media.

Gordie's Media Mentor:

43196990.jpg

Gordon Tallis kept harping on bout how benji needed to go to cowboys or storm if he was serious because he needed to play outside a dominant playmaker! I accept that benji had a poor last year or so but up until say 2011-2012 he WAS considered one of the dominating playmakers of the entire NRL! There is more need for a player like him at saints than cowboys or melbourne, Geordie just wants his QLD mates teams to get extra help when their origin players are out. He, like Girdler seems to have an axe to grind with the. Dragons, they both give Wendell heaps of crap for his love of the club....Wankers

GT0007

Gordon Tallis kept harping on bout how benji needed to go to cowboys or storm if he was serious because he needed to play outside a dominant playmaker! I accept that benji had a poor last year or so but up until say 2011-2012 he WAS considered one of the dominating playmakers of the entire NRL! There is more need for a player like him at saints than cowboys or melbourne, Geordie just wants his QLD mates teams to get extra help when their origin players are out. He, like Girdler seems to have an axe to grind with the. Dragons, they both give Wendell heaps of crap for his love of the club....Wankers

It's no secret Gordie is a wanker!!! Is he suggesting Widdop isn't a dominant play maker? He just made himself look stupid didnt he!

Father Ted

Sure I heard him say he lost 3 million going to the Broncos rather than staying loyal. Which confirms he's not only a ego driven disloyal tool but stupid with it.

citizen

This bullshit about going for the challenge.

The star studded broncos werent exactly struggling when he joined them.

Biggest dog act.

Blood Shot Eyes

It's no secret Gordie is a wanker!!! Is he suggesting Widdop isn't a dominant play maker? He just made himself look stupid didnt he!

He didn't make himself look stupid with this comment, he's already there, its been known for years there's nothing between his ears.......

Mr Red

Anyone that chooses to sit out a season rather then honour a contract is a joke.

Coffs dragon

I had the pleasure of meeting him several years ago through my work, and I can confirm he was the most rude & arrogant sportsman I've ever encounter. Ex Aussie cricketer Matt Heydon was also in attendance and was just such a top bloke whom everyone raved about. The general reaction to Tallis was he's up himself and a complete wanker.....both men & women agreeing.

bottle

Somehow my post echoing much of what is in here was deleted. So on this occasion I'll just say ditto.

RedVDragon

Tallis left us on principle. Geoff Carr messed the contract negotiation. You talk about an ego there's one Geoff Carr. Must be in the surname. Egomaniac Carr Bob and Geoff. Oh remisant of me not to mention Brian Smith in the mix to stuff up the negotiation he played equally the same part as Carr did. Tools and good riddance. Gordon is a legend

Gorden Tallis is not a legend.

As has been re-iterated adnauseum - he IS completely ego-driven and a tool. Doesn't deserve the prominence he has as a critic of others or the game.

Granted - he was very damaging runner.

Mr Red

Please explain how the contract was messed up?
My recollection is that Tallis wanted to leave because he wanted to start matches instead of coming off the bench.
He discussed this with Smith but smith thought the team was best served with Tallis coming off the bench adding impact. Also as Tallis was just a kid at the time, Smith wanted to slowly bring him into first grade, gradually playing more minutes ...
Tallis had a sook, so signed with Brisbane, who offered him a starting spot.
He wanted to leave immediately but still had 12 months on his dragons contact.
The dragons failed to release him early as he requested, they simply wanted him to play out his contract, and go to Brisbane the following season .
Tallis had another sook, and chose to sit out the season rather than play for the dragons...