Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gould / Fitler fail miserably

imasharkie

Worse player on the ground.......Wesser
Best player on the ground..........Billy Slater

Slater should be fullback in no. 3 and wesser out, hope he plays that well against us this week.

beekershark

AND I f**kING LOVE IT !!!

$6.50 half time fulltime double, NSW to lead , then crumble as goldenboys finch and fred go missing for final 40 minutes !

The beeker boy is pissed up and loaded after taking centrebet to the cleaners ! f**k you gould you low life rooster commi lovin merkin !

Genius Freak

Why Finch and not Sherwin anyway? Wasn't Sherwin supposedly the next great NSW fullback last year? What happened?

beekershark

Hmmm, Let me ask you a question in return.......

How long, if ever, has it been since you have seen such a loosely worded, drink induced post from the B man ??

I am erring on SS proportions here.............

The wager was BIG

The result, well, I will find out the result in the A.M when my head lets men know !

The beeker boy is pissed up and loaded after taking centrebet to the cleaners ! f**k you gould you low life rooster commi lovin merkin !

And no before you ask
I havent been giving beeks lessons on ridiculous, drink enticed posts

A few opinions talking from their hip pocket here.

Some will have to put in some overtime to make up for a poor betting weekend (Shire Nark)

Congrats Beeker! Plenty of amunition for the weekend?

Fittler I thought was great. He was very dangerous in setting up attacking moves all night.

Minichiello had a shocker dropping the money ball a couple of times but great under thebombs.

Finch? Was he on the field???????????

Our forward pack dominated with some outstandind runs especially Mason,Hindmarsh & O'Meley. But it was all one out!!!!! No backup for the busts they made & very little second phase play either.

Billy Slater was the difference taking an inside ball and stepping Wterhouse and Co. & that chip and regather will be replayed many times over many years!

A great Origin match to watch.
Pity about the result................

blacktip-reefy said:
Can somebody with a book tell me who was coach of NSW when Brad Mackay did not start & NSW lost the match to go to a decider?

duck fact

Mr blacktip_reefy, wouldn't of been this game would it?

Date:20-May-1992 Venue:Lang Park Attendance: 31500 Referee:B.Harrigan Half-Time: NSW 4, QLD 4 Full-Time: QLD 5, NSW 4
coach was Mr G Gould

millersnose

that was a great game to watch

highlights

the skills of matt gidley

the skills of billy slater

the determination of shane webke

the skill of darren lockyer

lowpoints

that stupid floating camera thing

The camera was great.
Director & operator were poor.
Director over used it & the operator put the skycam in the way of the widecam a lot. It looke like it was a player at times.
They will improve as will the quality of the image.
I thought it was great.

millersnose

each to their own i guess reefy

it reminded me of the camera work on one of those 70's porn flicks

i was waiting for the conga drum and flute solo music

troy

All i can say is that I totally agree with everything Reefy said !!! Im glad QLD won...and that is sad that ive come to this but hey

Jimbo

beekershark said:
Hmmm, Let me ask you a question in return.......

How long, if ever, has it been since you have seen such a loosely worded, drink induced post from the B man ??

I am erring on SS proportions here.............

The wager was BIG

The result, well, I will find out the result in the A.M when my head lets men know !

I'm guessing there were more zeros than Gould had in the NSW team...

Well done mate, your shout on Sunday arvo!! :clap:

millersnose said:
lowpoints

that stupid floating camera thing

Spot on Millers, that camera sucked big time. The only practical use I can see for it would be to look down mermaid tops and up mermaid skirts.

In regardsto the camera, nearly every innovation in telecast has had the same initial response. Even replays.
Behind the goal cameras, stat graphics, score graphics, camera positions have all had initial teething problems.
SKYcam is a progression of technology that has evolved from robotics & computers & as such will improve in quality & in its use, as it continues to miniaturise.
Its assistance in the slater offside was invaluable last night as well.
The operators & directors will get better & better & league will be one of the sports to benefit from it the most.
For those who don't like the multi cameras & findit nauseating, there is always sports active where you can sit on one camera for the entire game.

That camera IS brilliant but it should not be used for LIVE action IMO. Great for replays etc but it isn't a good angle for general live play.

beekershark

Hmmmmm some poor work there last night, I do apologise lads !

A few things, I have taken a little of the rewards and re-invested on more than 5 goals being scored in the two matches tonight in Euro, so let's hope for a goal-a-thon at $2.85 I couldnt say no ! come on france and England, score lots goals and win by plenty both of you !!

ON Slater, I agree that his moments of brilliance were awesome and I love watching him play, but he dropped three cold aswell and also let the two tries in the first half in single handedly by being sucked in off his wing, he is a fullback not a winger, plain to see last night.

On the camera, I reckon if used right it gives a fantastic insight into the gaps and play, much better than the side view, the view of the dummy half play and marker work was great.

ON Slater, I agree that his moments of brilliance were awesome and I love watching him play, but he dropped three cold aswell and also let the two tries in the first half in single handedly by being sucked in off his wing, he is a fullback not a winger, plain to see last night.

I agree
Wouldnt give him man of the match, no way

oh crap the footy show has just started
world's worst TV show