I know what you mean mate. And I for one ( as you should know ) agree totally. Am glad for some TV coverage, but when compared to what it could have been, ( with independant ) TV coverage. ??
I think it is a further intentional case of the NRL making sure it is not "noticed" again infact, in hindsight.
*** Go away all season, and we'll bring you back g/final day. Talk all over your TV coverage, ( making sure to not show the crowds cheering again as they might look too large ), and hide you's away again, that way ( while most footy fans are doing the BBQ or headin to the bottlo ) waiting for the big game later on.
I am with you HPH.
Hope they give the NSWRL game the credit due to it this year though ( centenary year ) but know better..
Maybe move towards what we all want next season.?;-)
The NRL will hack that coverage into shreds mate. Like they did in previous years.
Wonder if www.leaguetv.com.au will be covering it at all as well then.
Could the chip on your shoulder be any bigger?
The decision would have nothing to do with the NRL and you're spinning some pretty pathetic conspiracy theories there.
I don't know about anyone else but I've always gone on the day, made sure I've watched the Flegg and Premier League... and there are plenty like that. Remember the Eels/Newtown final two years ago? That got played in full on Nine, EVERYONE at the ground was into it and it rated it's ass off towards the last part from memory.
Yes, it's been pushed back - but it's only a matter of time before the merging of bodies begins and eventually the NSW Cup will fall under the guise of the NRL, bringing it more prominence than before.
Long live the NSW Cup, but get a grip if you're going to rubbish the NRL and Nine over it, when they haven't actually done anything wrong yet.