Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hasler - no responsibilty

Spanner in the works

People are funny. Has Hasler ever brought up anything like this in the past? Or is just that there was a major incident involving his club, and he wants a change to the processes while he acts like he is some sort of progressive genius?

Usain Bolt

Manly are a bunch of sooks, I thought the Storm were the Biggest sooks in the NRL after last year but now Manly have well and truly surpassed them. Even their fans on here are whiners and complain all the time about getting a raw deal, ceagle being the worst of the lot

Maybe they could give the $100k to the VRL so the Storm don't have to fund all RL development in Victoria?

Or give it Ch9 to show some games there!

MSIH

Manly are a bunch of sooks, I thought the Storm were the Biggest sooks in the NRL after last year but now Manly have well and truly surpassed them. Even their fans on here are whiners and complain all the time about getting a raw deal, ceagle being the worst of the lot

Haha I love how much Manly get under people's skins.

Quality sook there pal.

Usain Bolt

Haha I love how much Manly get under people's skins.

Quality sook there pal.

zlan3c.gif

Ron's_Mate

Gallop to Hasler "None of your business what we do with the fine, mate. The money your club would still have if your players weren't such grubby merkins. Now pay up."

juanfarkall

Perhaps the money could be spent on teaching junior players and coaches that NRL players can get barely a rap over the knuckles for behaviour that would see junior players, teams and clubs dealt with much more harshly.

Jono1987

Maybe they could give the $100k to the VRL so the Storm don't have to fund all RL development in Victoria?

Or give it Ch9 to show some games there!

Haha. What exactly do the Storm fund? All rugby league development in Victoria do they? Funny that...

ceagle

Glad that my trolling has gotten to some people :lol:

Scarves

This thread is awesome..... Go Manly!

Controversy fuels this game, always has and it continues to grow despite the sabotaged television contracts and lack of live free to air... What a bunch of blenders the sanctimonious media and that fingerbun Gallop are, NRL losing sponsors because of a big fight in one game, trot out the old lines and touch the holy water.

Now kids are fighting to imitate their heroes, soon they'll take their violence to the streets... please people hide your old razor blades.... wait a minute there's a shooting in Merrylands every night, sounds like Jarryd Hayne's big night in the Cross is still waking up the neighbours. What next, what a load of weird, weak bush junk.

Now the NRL has come up with the permanent move of waiting until the first player is off the field before sending the second player off. Horse has bolted there boys. Who are these homework heroes running our game? The same people who stood by the ref's for the way they handled the situation, now come up with this edict. That's leadership right there.

The NRL fines both clubs $50k each for what now appears to be the NRL's overlooked after thought... and one of the clubs that's fined is owned by the same people that own the NRL. It's now become a Claytons comedy with no credibility.

badav

This thread is awesome..... Go Manly!

Controversy fuels this game, always has and it continues to grow despite the sabotaged television contracts and lack of live free to air... What a bunch of blenders the sanctimonious media and that fingerbun Gallop are, NRL losing sponsors because of a big fight in one game, trot out the old lines and touch the holy water.

Now kids are fighting to imitate their heroes, soon they'll take their violence to the streets... please people hide your old razor blades.... wait a minute there's a shooting in Merrylands every night, sounds like Jarryd Hayne's big night in the Cross is still waking up the neighbours. What next, what a load of weird, weak bush junk.

Now the NRL has come up with the permanent move of waiting until the first player is off the field before sending the second player off. Horse has bolted there boys. Who are these homework heroes running our game? The same people who stood by the ref's for the way they handled the situation, now come up with this edict. That's leadership right there.

The NRL fines both clubs $50k each for what now appears to be the NRL's overlooked after thought... and one of the clubs that's fined is owned by the same people that own the NRL. It's now become a Claytons comedy with no credibility.

Rather than an incoherent 4 paragraph analysis, all thats required is "Manly players were pissweak for taking Adam Blair 5 on 1 and deserve everything they get"

AlwaysGreen

$100000 for an escort? That's some high quality action there.

Seriously, if it costs $100000 to put in a system to escort the very occasional sin binned or sent off player player from the field then the game is more badly run then I thought. Why can't the 300 trainers that hang out on the field all game escort the players off?

Oh, and Des is a wanker.

Gmac

Cmon you can see what Hasler is trying to do. Think he accepts they are going to loose stewart from a few weeks maybe even the season. Hes trying to develop an Us V the world mentaliity in the team to get them over the line.
His job is to win the preimership. Do you lot just expect him to move aside and let the Broncos and the tigers go at now? Infact ,why dont we cancel the finals and just play the grandifnal next week. :sarcasm:

Manly get bagged by everyone on here for the same reason Melbourne, roosters and St George do. They have been one of the more succesful clubs in the last decade.

Nice Beaver

"It's been an intense couple of days," Sea Eagles coach Des Hasler conceded yesterday. "The Manly club has decided to accept the $50,000 fine and move on, which is probably a smart thing to do - to put the distraction well and truly behind us and not to make it too protracted. We can move forward."

Hasler called on the NRL to use the fine money to employ sideline officials to escort sent-off players from the field.

Asked about his players' involvement in the brawl, Hasler said: "They know it's unacceptable. By no means does this club condone it. Both clubs are facing the prospect of being without influential players. It is what it is.

"We will mount the best defence we possibly can."

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...udiciary-tonight/story-e6frexnr-1226125952867

Yeah that sounds like Hasler and Manly are accepting no responsibility for the fight.

Next rant.....

Hutty1986

Cmon you can see what Hasler is trying to do. Think he accepts they are going to loose stewart from a few weeks maybe even the season. Hes trying to develop an Us V the world mentaliity in the team to get them over the line.
His job is to win the preimership. Do you lot just expect him to move aside and let the Broncos and the tigers go at now? Infact ,why dont we cancel the finals and just play the grandifnal next week. :sarcasm:

Manly get bagged by everyone on here for the same reason Melbourne, roosters and St George do. They have been one of the more succesful clubs in the last decade.

Spot on, though Melbourne haven't won anything in 12 years!