Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne~NFL~RU~Tits~Eels~Dad~Jailed~Mistrial~Jailed~Retrial~Jailed~Appeal~Quashed-Sued~Fat Coach

Lol, playing centre in an international rep side where other international reps are there to cover your tackling duties is a lot different to succeeding at centre at club level doing your own front line defence, where Hayne has previously failed.
He said play at centre for NSW, that's for 3 games last I checked. Who said he has to play there every week??? For 1.2m there is no way you could put him at centre for club footy.

But go on keep bringing down the Hayne plane one boring hate filled post at a time.

He said play at centre for NSW, that's for 3 games last I checked. Who said he has to play there every week??? For 1.2m there is no way you could put him at centre for club footy.

But go on keep bringing down the Hayne plane one boring hate filled post at a time.

Hayne is doing a good job of bringing himself down. I don't think Phantom can claim much responsibility.

muznik

Hayne is doing a good job of bringing himself down. I don't think Phantom can claim much responsibility.

^This^

Its almost like he's in "self destruct' mode.

After earning a ton of respect for making the NFL he has:

* Quit going into 2nd year
* made ill fated attempt to make the best Rugby 7's team for Rio
* Pissed off majority of supporter base by ditching Eels to sign with Titans.
* Played with mixed enthusiasm for Titans
* Get filmed handing shady bikie dude $5k cash
* put up pic of swish holiday digs with suspicious white powder visible on table

may want to reserve a bed next to Foran of he keeps going.

lingard

Lol, playing centre in an international rep side where other international reps are there to cover your tackling duties is a lot different to succeeding at centre at club level doing your own front line defence, where Hayne has previously failed.

Right. So when you play centre in a rep team you don't have to tackle as much. You don't get rep players from the opposition running at you as much as you would in club football, right? Sounds like an easy position to play, then - at rep level. Must be difficult for the other members of the rep sides having to cover the defensive duties of their centres, though. If I was a player these days, I'd want to play five-eight for my club but centre for my country ('cause it's easier).

Phantom's right. He's not a centre's arsehole.

Where you play in rep footy is irrelevant. They regularly put in form players in the wrong position. As Pou used to say to Jack Gibson "Pick your best 17 and worry about the numbers on their backs later".

lingard

Phantom's right. He's not a centre's arsehole.

Where you play in rep footy is irrelevant. They regularly put in form players in the wrong position. As Pou used to say to Jack Gibson "Pick your best 17 and worry about the numbers on their backs later".

I totally disagree with you. I think Hayne is a brilliant centre. And if you were to listen to Phantom, you'd probably be persuaded that Hayne isn't a fullback's areshole, either. So there you go. You'll just have to make up your own mind, eh?

ash411

I looked at the replacement photo Hayne put up on facebook and decided to read the comments under the photo for some giggles and I stuck gold. This chick was white knighting him like crazy... enjoy friendos..

MZARkSY.png

I totally disagree with you. I think Hayne is a brilliant centre. And if you were to listen to Phantom, you'd probably be persuaded that Hayne isn't a fullback's areshole, either. So there you go. You'll just have to make up your own mind, eh?
Why would I listen to Phantom? That guys a f**kwit...

I looked at the replacement photo Hayne put up on facebook and decided to read the comments under the photo for some giggles and I stuck gold. This chick was white knighting him like crazy... enjoy friendos..

MZARkSY.png
Is Bart Cross Bartman?

phantom eel

He said play at centre for NSW, that's for 3 games last I checked.
I was replying to you, you clod! Your post directly above mine brought up Hayne playing centre at the 2013 WC.

Who said he has to play there every week??? For 1.2m there is no way you could put him at centre for club footy.
Well surely he won't get picked at centre for Origin, if he can't show he can handle centre at club level? Titans are running our of places to hide their unfit, uninterested, overpriced investment... they tried centre, the halves, and finally opted to give him a rest as fullback.

No hate here... I'll leave that to you guys, who can't seem to handle different opinions about our ex-wonder boy. ;)

phantom eel

Right. So when you play centre in a rep team you don't have to tackle as much. You don't get rep players from the opposition running at you as much as you would in club football, right? Sounds like an easy position to play, then - at rep level. Must be difficult for the other members of the rep sides having to cover the defensive duties of their centres, though. If I was a player these days, I'd want to play five-eight for my club but centre for my country ('cause it's easier).
When you play centre next to Beau Scott, you don't have to tackle as much as when you play centre next to... Rory O'Brien, for example. Beau Scott (or a rep-level player like him) will have you covered, and your front line defensive weaknesses won't be hopelessly isolated.

If Jarryd was to try playing centres in club football week to week, the opposition would target him quicker than Jason Taylor in the 2001 GF... and Hayne would then be so tired he ouldn't make the attacking contributions that the Titans are (over)paying him to make - as seen in their final few games where unfit Hayne clocked off and had a bludge.

If the Titans don't pick Hayne at centre because he can't handle it, then no way imo NSW should pick him at centre for three games... even in rep level company. Hayne is basically a fullback or winger, and lookingto the future of Origin (rather than just Hayne's hype) I think we have those spots more than covered.... Tedesco and Moylan > Hayne.

I was replying to you, you clod! Your post directly above mine brought up Hayne playing centre at the 2013 WC.

Well surely he won't get picked at centre for Origin, if he can't show he can handle centre at club level? Titans are running our of places to hide their unfit, uninterested, overpriced investment... they tried centre, the halves, and finally opted to give him a rest as fullback.

No hate here... I'll leave that to you guys, who can't seem to handle different opinions about our ex-wonder boy. ;)
I handle opinions fine mate, I reckon he f**ked this club over and he's a selfish merkin. He's still a freak and one in a life time player that once fully fit will dominate the game again. If he wants, after his recent behaviour who knows.

Doesn't change the fact you are a whiney bitch who is still upset he had the audacity to take Luke Burts fullback spot.

Do people really think it was cocaine? ... it was a fair smudge - surely you wouldnt leave that much lying on the table - put it to use ffs