Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

hayne replaces burt, williams in?

Ron Jeremy

21 weeks? It was 18 weeks last night, which was then shown to be only 16 games - and only 3 games more than Jarryd has played (or been suspended for) in first grade this season... the get out of jail free card excuses for Hayne are growing by the minute :lol:

Yeah but have too take into account trials;-)

Ron Jeremy

You guys are soo going to give it too me if Hayne doesn't produced mom performances in the first couple of weeks lol

sorry guys im a little bit lost

Has Hayne actually replaced Burt for the game at fullback on friday night vs manly, and is tony williams on the wing now

cheers guys, I appreciate and look forward to seeing what had transpired

Apparently, was in this morning's paper.

Bit of a knee jerk reaction to something, seeing as the team named on Tuesday arvo by Hagan didn't inlcude that change. There have been rumours of a Board meeting having taken place this week, which might have resulted in some extra pressure, or extra nervousness for the coach...

Ron Jeremy

Bit of a knee jerk reaction to something, seeing as the team named on Tuesday arvo by Hagan didn't inlcude that change. There have been rumours of a Board meeting having taken place this week, which might have resulted in some extra pressure, or extra nervousness for the coach...

One change is hardly a knee jerk reaction:lol:

You guys are soo going to give it too me if Hayne doesn't produced mom performances in the first couple of weeks lol
Naaaaah, never RJ :lol:. The way I see it Hayne has three weeks to put up or shut up at fullback, or in first grade. After that I start to seriously doubt his value to the team, as the highest paid back.

If he fails at fullback, I reckon you'll be giving it to Hayne by then yourself - as it will be easier than trying to make the same excuses you wouldn't allow Burt ;-)

thanks mate, just saw the other thread after i posted that