Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne

Ron Jeremy

Funny how people are citizising him after last nights performance, sure he didn't play that great but lets just factoring in that he was:

- Playing centre, this position is not his natural position, and still learning the trade
- Was up against Hodges for alot of the night, imo Hodges in the best centre in the world and not many centres can contain him.
- He was given no quality ball, his team mates are not playing to his strengths, give him the ball early, let him do the creating.

Also, the problem with Hayne is that by playing at centre he isn't given the luxery to roam, that has been given to Burt who imo is a terrible broken field runner particulary for a guy with his pace.

Burt at fb can be a liability, however he has more brains then Eric and a better defender so imo he should be wing.

Hayne needs to be given the fb spot, so many problems are occuring at the back, Burt isn't simply up to it imo and needs to be on the wing. Just watch Haynes games at fb last year, his best games were whilst playing full back and he probably was the form fullback of the comp in the later parts of last year.

And Stagger eel, get over your whinging about his pay packet, he's a deadset superstar playing out of position, not his preferred position. If you wont to see him justify his pay tell your mate Hagan to play him at full back, i guarentee we will see Hayne back to his best if this occurs.

he's a natural athlete - he's played centre in his junior days and has had 10 games in NRL this season (almost half a season) - if he's still struggling with it then maybe he needs to reconsider being a centre ..... Inu playing outside him did ok, so there was some ball going there

but yes he was up against hodges, who i agree is probably the best centre in the world which is a tough job for anyone

tbh I've been a bit disappointed with jarryd so far this season - seems his best games have been at rep level ..... I'm not saying he's bad or anything - he's obviously a very good player .... I just would have hoped he'd go to a new level this season and he hasn't really

Funny how people are citizising him after last nights performance, sure he didn't play that great but lets just factoring in that he was:

- Playing centre, this position is not his natural position, and still learning the trade
- Was up against Hodges for alot of the night, imo Hodges in the best centre in the world and not many centres can contain him.
- He was given no quality ball, his team mates are not playing to his strengths, give him the ball early, let him do the creating.

Also, the problem with Hayne is that by playing at centre he isn't given the luxery to roam, that has been given to Burt who imo is a terrible broken field runner particulary for a guy with his pace.

Burt at fb can be a liability, however he has more brains then Eric and a better defender so imo he should be wing.

Hayne needs to be given the fb spot, so many problems are occuring at the back, Burt isn't simply up to it imo and needs to be on the wing. Just watch Haynes games at fb last year, his best games were whilst playing full back and he probably was the form fullback of the comp in the later parts of last year.

And Stagger eel, get over your whinging about his pay packet, he's a deadset superstar playing out of position, not his preferred position. If you wont to see him justify his pay tell your mate Hagan to play him at full back, i guarentee we will see Hayne back to his best if this occurs.

**** off Ron...

I'd like have an opinion without a ****wit like yourself telling me how I should think..

still blaming grothe on your periods????

Ron Jeremy

**** off Ron...

I'd like have an opinion without a ****wit like yourself telling me how I should think..

still blaming grothe on your periods????

hit a nerve did I? you call that an opinion? haha how ironic you pissing and moaning about opinions yet i'm not allowed to state my opinion on Grothes performance?

Still blaming Hayne for Williams going?:lol:

Go and sit on your fence

hit a nerve did I? you call that an opinion? haha how ironic you pissing and moaning about opinions yet i'm not allowed to state my opinion on Grothes performance?

Still blaming Hayne for Williams going?:lol:

Go and sit on your fence

go and live off other people's opinion...you are and always will be a complete and utter wanker.

get out of terrigal same day there's a world out there..;-)

Ron Jeremy

go and live off other people's opinion...you are and always will be a complete and utter wanker.

get out of terrigal same day there's a world out there..;-)

And you will always be a Parramatta groupie.

Go and read the early edition of the Sunday Telegraph, we need more of your 'scoops' :lol:

Ron Jeremy

yeah..no worries..any more unprovoked attacks..**** for brains???

hahahaha attacks, i never attacked you, i just stated you should stop your whinging about his pay packet, he's a SOO calibre player who is playing out of position.

Go and follow the Parramatta bus around like you always do, and annoy the players after the game.

****wit!

hahahaha attacks, i never attacked you, i just stated you should stop your whinging about his pay packet, he's a SOO calibre player who is playing out of position.

Go and follow the Parramatta bus around like you always do, and annoy the players after the game.

****wit!

maybe go to a game..

oh..that's right you went to every home game between 90 and 94 makes you a big fan doesn't it??

anyway..better go and follow bus you know what lifes like for us groupie.

tosspot :lol:

Ronnie, dude.....I reckon you're having a go at the wrong bloke personally....

Ron Jeremy

maybe go to a game..

oh..that's right you went to every home game between 90 and 94 makes you a big fan doesn't it??

anyway..better go and follow bus you know what lifes like for us groupie.

tosspot :lol:

Work doesn't allow me to attend many games.

Bloody oath

I wouldn't know what its like to be a groupie Stagger Eel, unlike yourself...

Penis

Work doesn't allow me to attend many games.

Bloody oath

I wouldn't know what its like to be a groupie Stagger Eel, unlike yourself...

Penis

hit a nerve have I???

anyway, they say groupies tend blow hard on the heros, just like you do on this thread, maybe you can turn up to a game wait for him and give Jarryd a hug...

as for whinging..

* Grothe should be dropped.
* Caylo earns too much money
* Benny should not have signed a 4 year deal
* Finchy should not have signed a 3 year deal..
* Oaks ****
* Fitzy dhould be sacked
* Hagan should be sacked

need I go on?? ;-)

thanks again Ronny it's been fun.

Ron Jeremy

hit a nerve have I???

anyway, they say groupies tend blow hard on the heros, just like you do on this thread, maybe you can turn up to a game wait for him and give Jarryd a hug...

as for whinging..

* Grothe should be dropped.
* Caylo earns too much money
* Benny should not have signed a 4 year deal
* Finchy should not have signed a 3 year deal..
* Oaks ****
* Fitzy dhould be sacked
* Hagan should be sacked

need I go on?? ;-)

thanks again Ronny it's been fun.

Sorry Stagger, but Parramatta is not my life like it's to you, apart from work commitments on Fridays and a majority of the time on Sundays, Saturdays i enjoy doing other things apart from football including visiting friends, family in Sydney or if not house related chores.

I'll turn up when i'm able too, however it is not the first priority. If i were living near Parramtta it wouldn't be so hard now would it?

As for the whniging? yep, and if things don't improve expect that whinging to get even worse.

Ant

You know this post is what makes me laugh about some of our supporters, they will attack and attack certain players, yet make numerous excuses about others.

There are scapegoats at this club, and others like Hayne who are apparently untouchable. It was the same last year when we played rubbish for 12 weeks, Hayne was terrible but barely anyone was willing to criticise him.

He played much of his junior career at centre and has played 10 weeks at centre and trained a whole off season there. For mine his performances are declining rather than improving. He looks lethargic and disinterested at times. And why of why when he gets in space does he slow down and not back himself these days, in last night's game he got the ball in space with hodges coming across to cover he should have pinned the ears back. Instead he slowed and came into hodges, this is the same guy he outpaced in origin last year. Its not the first time this year he has been unwilling to use speed.

Look he has heaps of talent, he is big and strong, but he defence at centre has been poor and his lack of involvement in attack is a problem.

I do agree with Ron on one point though and that is moving him to fullback. More so because Burt for mine is just not cutting it. I have always been a fan of the variety Burt gives us, but he has massive limitations. He would have to be the easiest player to tackle in the nrl, get a finger on him and its over, he has no physical presence at all. Brett Hodgson and Presto seem like powerhouses compared to Burt. He also seems to have lost pace. Defencively he is very weak and my major problem is his positional play seems to be poor currently, how many times does he take the ball on the full and how do wingers run 50m and a fullback never get a shot on them. His advantages are he is another kicking option, good support player and in the opposition 20m great and chasing grubbers. But I just think for the balance of the side now, Burt's time may be up.

I tend to think Hayne struggles as a team player a little in the centres, waits for the ball to come. Plays as an individual, at fullback he can do that. I think centre is a little bit too confining for him and defencively at centre he seems to have very little idea.

But yeah as I said does make me laugh the defence of Hayne who has played rubbish this year bar a few shining moments and the over the top criticism of others. Its hypocritical.