Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

He we go...again

I thought carch may have been on a holiday literally . A surf trip or something, could be wrong.
As for the DeBellin thread, I too received a weird warning. Saying I was presuming his guilt. All I did was offer an example of what opposition fans would say if he was to play before his court case was heard. Admittedly it was crude as f**k but there was definitely no presumption there. If I'd been warned about the image it created in someone's mind I'd have got it.
Cest la vie.

MilkShark

Everyone is innocent until proven guilty, unless its Sharks related, everyone can sink the boot in then.

Mods are cool with it.

Deal buys us another 5-10 years to become financially sustainable...it might be short term but we were clearly f**ked tomorrow let alone in a decade. It's one less reason for the NRL to fold our license, but really they're gonna make the call on a strategic plan which is probably going to hit us first anyway. Who knows? I feel a lot more positive knowing we're no longer $9mill in debt!

The money coming in drubs and drabs even though more to us long term wasn’t a match for our current financial situation. We may not get maximum benefit from this turn of events but it is the more effective outcome for where we are currently at.

We need the Leagues Club done ASAP!

I hope they know what needs to be in the leagues Club to attract the punters and how to lay it all out.

MilkShark

The money coming in drubs and drabs even though more to us long term wasn’t a match for our current financial situation. We may not get maximum benefit from this turn of events but it is the more effective outcome for where we are currently at.

We need the Leagues Club done ASAP!

I hope they know what needs to be in the leagues Club to attract the punters and how to lay it all out.
Don't we have that Tradies guy?

Tradies is somewhat successful, I trust he will have some good input.

I thought carch may have been on a holiday literally . A surf trip or something, could be wrong.
As for the DeBellin thread, I too received a weird warning. Saying I was presuming his guilt. All I did was offer an example of what opposition fans would say if he was to play before his court case was heard. Admittedly it was crude as f**k but there was definitely no presumption there. If I'd been warned about the image it created in someone's mind I'd have got it.
Cest la vie.

I was given 1 month suspension just before Xmas because of a comment in the DeBelin thread. Went on holidays so wasn’t too fussed.

So I’m interested in people’s opinion about the new Leagues Club.

What do they have to do right to get the punters in?

taipan

So I’m interested in people’s opinion about the new Leagues Club.

What do they have to do right to get the punters in?

Quality restaurants fish/Italian/Sha Kee with a similar outlook overlooking Woolooware Bay (like the RSL club).Quality auditoriums for shows and bands.Conference rooms.Bloody good marketing to flog the place. Something that attracts fans post games ,in large numbers also, where people can be seated in comfort.

An example what can be done.The old Bistro looked like something out of the Bronx ,now it's been refurbished looks great, the food is pretty good and reasonably priced.

In regards to the Leagues Club,
You need something to attract the kids, meaning the18-35 year olds.
They spend cash way more freely.
I'm a dirty rock'n'roller, whose turning 50 this year, there ain't enough of me to go round. I'm guessing there still isn't enough cash in slam dancing ....there wasn't when it was real.

What turns these kids on?
Whatever it is, do it.

lolesi

Just ask the ferros group to help.

Pubs such as highfields and the prince do an absolute killing.

Family friendly, plenty of televisions for sport. They get the idea.

Just ask the ferros group to help.

Pubs such as highfields and the prince do an absolute killing.

Family friendly, plenty of televisions for sport. They get the idea.
I was going to post exactly the same thing mate.
I went to school with all the Feros mob. They're good people, and really know what they're doing.

shaggs

Too bad the food in all feros places is trash. They fix that and they’ll be unstoppable.