Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

hello mr reefy

Foz

I agree with what BTR said about the Chooks. They jump the gun more than any other side. Refs let them get away with it no doubt. One day a ref will flog them for being offside and they'll wonder why. Good luck to the chooks for doing it. You cant blame them if they keep getting away with it.
My opinion is refs do have pre-conceived ideas.I saw an interview with one of the refs this year and he was saying how he watches video tapes of the teams that he is reffing during the week. I got the impression all refs did this. Went on to mention he discusses with someone(refs director,other refs cant remember) about what they look for in a game.

The thing that get's under your skin from a fans perspective is that ridiculous penalty by Harrigan against the storm. IN A SEMI FINAL!!!!!!!
"If" Orford jumped the gun, it was by centimetres.
The Rorters will jump the gun by "metres" on no less than a dozen occasions during a match & maybe get pinged once.

millersnose

harrigan is sometimes prone to this sort of brain exlosion

i think he gets carried away with his star quality

when his reff career is finished they should sack vautin and bring him in to the hey hey its the footy show :lol: