Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi Hassan

blacktip-reefy said:
That is a completely racist comment.
go through some Sharks surnames.
start at ettingshausen, Treister, Dumas, Pelo, Lomu, Bosnich, Emilio.
Move on to Peach, Merrit, Lomu, Wiliams, Emilio fora few dark skinned lads.
Don't hide, just say what you want to say about a particular race.
Like this;
at least we have no Jews or yanks playing for us.

See, this is the problem. I can't even state my opinion without being called racist by the do gooder lefties. I am asking a question, do you think we will get a bit of a following due to him or not. If so, and based on some of the events that have occurred at Bulldogs games, do we want that?

I say no. Thats just my opinion Reefy. I don't hold anything against their race, I am just basing it on the doggies experiences. They could be Aussies, but if they carry on like that, then I don't want them either.

The only problem is that you don't like being tied to your own racist comments.
I have no problem being tied to my secular comments.
I don't even know what race saleh is. Was he born in Australia?
If not, what country?
The people that cause the problems at the Dogs are what race? what Religion. What social class?
It's not about do gooder lefties or not. If you want problems at sporting events, try an English soccer match. Go to one, even better.
Now if we had signed adrian Morley, would you have made the same statement? Do we want English people at our games?
Ofcourse not. Because you are biased. Or racist. Samething.
I have had this conversation a million times with people, clean living redneck types, who say they aren't racist.
The best comment ever,
"I even have some friends who are black"
I love that one.

P.s.
If Saleh gets a hundred moe people through the gates each week , yeah, I want that sort of following.
100X15= $1500X16 =$24,000

Quint

You should be a Politician Reefy,be carefull of those splinters whilst you are balancing on that fence though.

Reefy makes a point about rednecks
It's always funny when someone precedes a comment with "Now I'm not racist or anything but..."

Just say what you think
If you dont like Saleh just cos he's an Arab, say so
Who really cares

I couldnt care less what the prick is
I dont like him cos he's low...he's Hassan Saleh

cheese

**edit**

But YES ....saleh's signing has nothing to do with race. I didnt even know he was a lebanese, nor do i care. He is a lowlife piece of sh1t regardless of race or reigion. Much in the same mould as that lowly sh1t smearer, julian o'neail. I hope he plays well and proves me wrong, but until then, he's only as good as his last dead. Spitting, and hurling abuse at his own supporters.

SirShire

If the Peach didn't come back - Merritt would be the best bloke to take the no. 1 jersey. I reckon he will be our best investment fpr 2003 and beyond.

Quint

Ok SS I am a racist,Racist to sertain aspects of a few races.not all of them
Happy???

Now that I have been honest lets see the shit I cop..

hey cheese
i've had f**kwit anglos pick fights with me too

lebanese muslims obviously commit a disproportionate number of crimes to their population levels but down at the pub i'd probably be more likely to get assaulted by some drunken aussie yob than a lebanese

not that i like lebanese or anything

but still, as you say, ethnicity has nothing to do with it
saleh is a piece of shit regardless of his race and i cant believe he's in our club

Ok SS I am a racist,Racist to sertain aspects of a few races.not all of them
Happy???

Now that I have been honest lets see the sh*t I cop..

mate i dont care if you dont like lebanese
i'm not fond of them either
there's no need to pretend otherwise

but the issues of him being a lebanese and him being a complete low life, are, for this purposes of this discussion, completely separate

cheese

yup ss, ive encountered many a fugwit anglo too.

But really the whole race thing is a non-event.

I didnt even think of his background until i opened this thread. I hate him regardless, and i refuse to be branded as a racist for thinking that he's a low merkin. I couldnt give a f**k what he is. He's a footy payer, thats what he is, and a deadset average one at that

Quint

I agree mate....lets get off lebanese bashing and back on Hassan Saleh Bashing.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Quint

I'm not getting pulled into this although I am getting very hot under the collar....lets talk about the signing of this Saleh bloke as a player not as race delegate.
At the same time all middle Eastern people are'nt lebanese,there are a hell of a lot more countries over there other than Lebanon,so lets not generalize.
There are Races that have more bad people then good people.....anyhow ....lets hope that he pulls his weight and keeps his uncooth antics to himself.

PJ

Why do 90% of racist/sexist comments start with "I'm not racist..." ???

I will cry a f***in river cause everytime something goes wrong with the bulldogs u all seem 2 kick up a storm and have a go at the club.. And shows what a bright spark u are champ, i go for the bulldogs.. breed em slow in the bubble ay?

The bulldogs are a bunch of cheats with a rabid fan base. Dont you know what the salary cap is out that way? And how's the Oasis development going? **edit**

I'm slow because I dont know you go for the Bulldogs? I'm trying to figure it out because you certainly dont go for the Sharks yet youre on this forum. That and the fact I cant keep track of the personal profile of each and every uneducated childish germ who comes onto this forum to humiliate themselves by demonstrating a complete lack of skill when it comes to the English language, and life in general.

Rise Against

bulldogs are a bunch of cheats yeah? the club is yes.. supporters no, once you and the rest of the fans figures that out, the sooner they will realise that the supporters had nothing 2 do with it!. The only ppl that were cheated were the fans.. we were the ones punished for the salary cap scandal.. i watched every game and i was literally robbed of my money that i bought through merchandise and bulldogs memories such as that game against the knights. Its not fair for the supporters 2 be branded cheats when all we did was support the team we f**kin love with all our hearts..

Oasis development is finished champ.. if u watched news ud soon figure that one out.. spose cause its out of the shire u probably didnt know that. I didnt see many fans actually at the oasis complex building it or actually behind the scenes cheating or trying 2 bribe the labor party.. so once u get ur head out of ur ass.. the smarter u will actually be

cheese

i would love too see the sharks fans go through what the bulldogs fan have to go through
have another kleenex

Just shows how sharp u are, gotta start with the personal insults.

bwaha ..you f**king moron. have a look at your 1st post.