Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hindy's 2024 Trials Super Thread

Danny Sullivan, pat ohanlon, Justin tsoulos, Pauli pauli, Jacob loko, Frazier M, kelepi tanginoa.....

It never ends
To be fair, they were all good enough to be signed by other clubs. No club has 30 genuine NRL players on the books. There’s not enough to go around. Our recent premiership winning SG Ball team will be lucky to produce half a dozen first graders.

Merkins pissing their knickers over losing JJBM. The bloke might never play a single game of first grade. He is unlikely to ever reach 20 games in his career. Still picked up by the Storm. Must mean they’re shit.

King-Gutho94

World club challenge tomorrow.

Penrith are 0/3 in the WCC. So it's final box for them to tick.

It's rare to support an English team over an Aussie team but Wigan have my full support just like St Helens did last year.

Danny Sullivan was the goods. Just got injured. That happens.

All clubs have long lists of prospects that never become top level NRL stars.
I reckon plenty just don’t stay in the game long enough. When you consider how late forwards reach their peak, there would be a lot who would make solid first graders at 28 who aren’t good enough for minimum salary before the age of 25. Paying the bills in the years before that requires a second job, which doesn’t always fit in with the demands of training and being a young mad merkin. It takes a lot more self discipline than the few young forwards who are good enough for the top 30. They don’t have to work, and can devote their time to footy and smashing moisties. That’s why there’s so few quality forwards these days, and why those few usually need to play long minutes.

Lemon Squash

Good chance that Tigers could get their third straight spoon based on this performance.
They are garbage. Papali’i is absolutely shit now.

Was just saying to a mate he is an absolute shadow of the player he was with us. You can tell he is still trying but he just has zero impact on the game. Plodder.