Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ho Hum

Dragon-4-Lyf

Couldn't agree more, well said. :lol:

on what, the mis spell? really guys, thats pretty sad....

truth is, the rabbitohs, or should i say soon to be south sydney crowes (hahahahahaha) wont be around much longer

might change names to central coast crowes....

hahahahahahahahaha truth hurts guys doesnt it:lol::lol::lol:

CHRIS SANDOW

Joint venture must survive at all costs

Daniel Lane, Will Swanton and Adrian Proszenko | March 23, 2008

ST GEORGE greats Ian Walsh and Graeme Langlands have urged the Saints' joint venture with Illawarra be protected at all costs as the State Government's poker machine tax eats into leagues clubs' coffers.
With the future of one of the game's most famous clubs under threat, suggestions have arisen the merger be abandoned after its failure to win a premiership in its 10 years.
The situation has been highlighted by the St George Leagues Club's financial woes - a $1.6 million loss in the last financial year (see News, page 14).
The club's poor financial state has resulted in a 44 per cent cut in the grant given to the football club.
Steelers chairman Peter Newell, who is also ClubsNSW chairman and on the St George Illawarra board, said he had heard rumours the joint venture was on shaky ground but said the club's immediate priority was to make up for the $2 million shortfall from the leagues club's grant.
"The Dragons have lost $2 million out of the St George Leagues Club," Newell said. "That's a 50 per cent cut which has got to be made up from somewhere - gate tickets, sponsorship or somewhere. Or you have to make cuts to accommodate it.
"It's a serious issue."
Walsh and Langlands say the
Illawarra union must be preserved.
"I believe the merger will always be in the best interests of the club," Walsh said. "The price of footballers has gone up so you have to develop your own and there is no greater nursery than the Illawarra area. For St George, around Kogarah and Rockdale, it's a restricted area so we had to move out and expand."
Langlands said: "It is the best thing for the club because it's such a big schooling area down there. It'd be silly to get rid of them. Someone else will just come along and pick them up."
Former Dragons prop Paul Osborne was stunned to learn of his old club's plight. "St George is the greatest brand in rugby league … the red V … it's priceless," he said. "It's not like we're trying to sell al-Qaeda in Washington DC."
In its annual report, St George Leagues Club forecasts the poker machine tax and smoking restrictions will continue to have a further impact on future revenue. There is also proposed legislation to make poker machines the exclusive domain of casinos and racetracks within 10 years. If passed, this is expected to have a devastating effect on leagues club profitability.
The issue of the St George Illawarra joint venture is certain to become a political hot potato for the NRL if rebel ticket R2K (Return To Kogarah) wins up to three seats on the board in the elections that start tomorrow. R2K leader Lachlan McLean said the group was not "anti-Illawarra" but that it was time to look at the viability of the joint venture.

"R2K is not against Illawarra," said McLean ahead of the election, which runs until Thursday. "It's a good nursery but it [the relationship] needs to be reviewed. Issues need to be considered if they don't contribute anything [financially] to the joint venture."
Fellow rebel Graeme Fleming, whose father John served as St George boss when they last won the premiership in 1979, told The Sun-Herald the leagues club's annual grant to the football club had shrunk from $5.6 million two years ago to $2.5 million this year.
"The pokie tax and anti-smoking rules have had an impact but the reduction in grants to the football club has been heavily disproportionate," Fleming said.
"We deserve a better explanation of where the money is going."
McLean's ticket has been built on the promise that up to half of all Dragons games would be played at Jubilee Stadium. It is also committed to helping restore the leagues club to the grand old days of being the "Taj Mahal" of Sydney's clubland.
Newell said football would have died in the Illawarra had the joint venture not gone ahead. He said it must be maintained no matter what the cost. "I've heard that talk [about the Dragons dumping the Steelers]," he said. "I've heard how it's been a takeover and it shouldn't have happened. League in the area would not have gone ahead without the merger. The money just wasn't there.
"The people who knock the joint venture don't understand that it's a genuine joint venture, not a takeover. St George have bent over backwards to help at Illawarra's end.
"They've never tried to do the wrong thing by us at all. They've supported us and I'd like to think we've treated them in the same vein. It hasn't been a dogfight at all.
"People shoot from the hip a bit. They're passionate, they're not all dills. They wear their hearts on their sleeves a bit and I suppose we all do. But facts are facts."
When the joint venture was formed in 1999 it was on the understanding the Dragons would provide the cash and the Steelers would produce the juniors. Illawarra have fulfilled their end of the bargain - the 2008 first-grade roster contains home-grown products Matt Cooper, Ben Creagh, Ben Hornby, Brett and Josh Morris, Justin Poore, Jason Ryles and Dean Young.
The Steelers' inability to provide money to the venture is a sore point. It still owes close to $2 million from an $8 million loan it needed to bail it out of trouble four years ago.
That debt was reduced thanks to the benevolence of WIN TV boss Bruce Gordon, whose company contributed an estimated $6.5 million for a 48 per cent stake in the Steelers in 2006 - or a 24 per cent stake in St George Illawarra. WIN TV, however, is not contributing to the ongoing costs of the Dragons.
Some hope Gordon, a 77-year-old Bermuda-based billionaire, might be the joint venture's white knight, following Russell Crowe and Peter Holmes a Court's lead and entertaining private ownership of the team.
But this would put pressure on the St George faction because it is believed Kogarah is not Gordon's most "favourite place in the world".
Leagues Clubs Association of NSW chief executive Peter Turnbull said the traditional model of funding an NRL team had to be examined.
Dragons boss Peter Doust declined to speak to The Sun-Herald yesterday.

Dragon-4-Lyf

Sydney NRL clubs are 'all in trouble'

23/05/2008 6:39:00 PM. |
F_0_bunnies_losing_a_320.jpg

While the Rabbitohs are reportedly struggling to make ends meet under the co-ownership of Peter Holmes a Court and Hollywood actor Russell Crowe, several other Sydney clubs are feeling the pinch of the NSW government's increased poker machine taxes.

"We're under massive pressure as well, just like every other club in Sydney," Bulldogs chief executive Todd Greenberg said.

"We're on notice that our grant may well be affected going into next year.

"We're all in the same boat here and the future livelihood of Sydney clubs are all under threat."

The remaining Sydney clubs - Manly, Wests Tigers and the Sydney Roosters - said while they had moved away from being so reliant on leagues club grants, they too had been and would continue to be grossly affected by a reduction in funding.

Cronulla did not return AAP's calls.

Parramatta boss Dennis Fitzgerald, who will be part of a sub-committee which will appeal to the government for a relaxation in tax rules, said he could not guarantee the Eels' long-term future.

"I can't give an iron-clad guarantee," he said.

"We as club managers probably underestimated the effect that the poker machines taxes, effectively it's a 50 per cent increase in what we were planning but with other restrictions such as reduced machines for the big clubs like ourselves, reduced trading hours which makes a hell of a difference and then the smoking bans ... it is a very drastic situation.

"Parramatta Leagues Club ... the fourth biggest (in NSW) as far as machine revenues is concerned, we had a loss of $4 million and we're budgeting for a loss of $3 million this year.

"If the government wants to see a whole host of licensed clubs together with NRL clubs collapse, they won't do anything.

"If they want to help us, they will come to the party and coming to the party means reducing those tax rates."

NRL chief executive David Gallop met with club bosses this week and admitted the outlook was bleak.

"The message is coming through in no uncertain terms that some Sydney NRL clubs will die if things don't change," Gallop said.

South Sydney director of football operations Shane Richardson today moved to reassure fans the club was doing everything it could do to secure its long-term future after Holmes a Court said "I can't guarantee Souths will survive".

There have been reports Holmes a Court and Crowe are set to scale back their investment in the club amid talk of a rift between the pair.

Dragon-4-Lyf

looks like your boat is just as bad if not worse.....

the problem with souths has gotten so bad both co-owners dont speak....

id say souths are in a bit more sh*t than saints mate....

CHRIS SANDOW

looks like your boat is just as bad if not worse.....

the problem with souths has gotten so bad both co-owners dont speak....

id say souths are in a bit more sh*t than saints mate....

Complete lies, saints financial situation is worse as souths leagues club is not open hence we get no money from there already and we also have private owners. Saints have no big financial backers, rely totally on the support of another merged team in illawarra for juniors , and lastly rely totally on st george leagues club for pokies etc. I love the pokies tax though because it effectively destroys your club and souths bashing maggot people like you.

MattJ

Wow, you really know your a c**k smoker when you come into a souths forum big noting your club over ours, dribbling sh*t and sounding half geniused to the point that even roosters supporters feel the need to come on in and explain your faults to you.
Souths are in a better position than the telegraph will have you believe, with our brand new state of the art training facility, brand new leagues club, high season ticket holder numbers and highest amount of revenue raised of all sydney clubs in jersey sponsorship dollars, im not sure why you would come in here claiming we are worse off than any other sydney club or on the brink of extinction.... well i assume thats what you meant when you said we are on the edge of distinction anyway... who would know though? you cant even spell life properly.
All this is beside the point, your problem is fundementally, your just a walking talking toss bag, wandering around looking to get reactions and gain attention.
In closing... you are a twat.

Thank you

CHRIS SANDOW

Sydney NRL clubs are 'all in trouble'

23/05/2008 6:39:00 PM. |

F_0_bunnies_losing_a_320.jpg

While the Rabbitohs are reportedly struggling to make ends meet under the co-ownership of Peter Holmes a Court and Hollywood actor Russell Crowe, several other Sydney clubs are feeling the pinch of the NSW government's increased poker machine taxes.

"We're under massive pressure as well, just like every other club in Sydney," Bulldogs chief executive Todd Greenberg said.

"We're on notice that our grant may well be affected going into next year.

"We're all in the same boat here and the future livelihood of Sydney clubs are all under threat."

The remaining Sydney clubs - Manly, Wests Tigers and the Sydney Roosters - said while they had moved away from being so reliant on leagues club grants, they too had been and would continue to be grossly affected by a reduction in funding.

Cronulla did not return AAP's calls.

Parramatta boss Dennis Fitzgerald, who will be part of a sub-committee which will appeal to the government for a relaxation in tax rules, said he could not guarantee the Eels' long-term future.

"I can't give an iron-clad guarantee," he said.

"We as club managers probably underestimated the effect that the poker machines taxes, effectively it's a 50 per cent increase in what we were planning but with other restrictions such as reduced machines for the big clubs like ourselves, reduced trading hours which makes a hell of a difference and then the smoking bans ... it is a very drastic situation.

"Parramatta Leagues Club ... the fourth biggest (in NSW) as far as machine revenues is concerned, we had a loss of $4 million and we're budgeting for a loss of $3 million this year.

"If the government wants to see a whole host of licensed clubs together with NRL clubs collapse, they won't do anything.

"If they want to help us, they will come to the party and coming to the party means reducing those tax rates."

NRL chief executive David Gallop met with club bosses this week and admitted the outlook was bleak.

"The message is coming through in no uncertain terms that some Sydney NRL clubs will die if things don't change," Gallop said.

South Sydney director of football operations Shane Richardson today moved to reassure fans the club was doing everything it could do to secure its long-term future after Holmes a Court said "I can't guarantee Souths will survive".

There have been reports Holmes a Court and Crowe are set to scale back their investment in the club amid talk of a rift between the pair.

Thats a joke of an article. Of course two owners speak to each other, or else he would of sold his share by now. Secondly your team declined to give us numbers or info in that article because your run by a bad man in peter doust. You should ask Phil Gould for some answers to the St George financial woes or simply read the article below chump.

Bears' extinction a cautionary tale

Phil Gould | August 3, 2008

The nine Sydney rugby league clubs need to join forces in a greater spirit of co-operation if they are all to survive in the future. I know these clubs compete with each other on the field, and they compete off the field for the all-important corporate dollar.
But surely, on matters such as marketing, sponsorship, entertainment, ticket sales and game-day hospitality, there has to be an opportunity to centralise these activities into a working-group mentality, to get an even better financial result for all concerned.
Profit and cost-sharing among Sydney clubs could be the answer to competing with the likes of Brisbane and the Gold Coast, who are leaping ahead with the benefit of their huge crowds and hospitality revenues.
Calls to cut, merge or even relocate Sydney teams are misguided. Reducing the number of teams in Sydney would only be detrimental to the future of the game. It would be suicide to remove even one team from Sydney.
Look at what's happened to the support for our game on the North Shore after the sad loss of the North Sydney Bears.
Rugby league has died in this part of the metropolitan area. Schools and junior leagues have switched their allegiances to other codes. It's been devastating.
I understand the challenges the clubs face in competing with their one-town, one-team opponents. But I believe we should fight to preserve as many of these famous and well-established brands as possible.

Dave Q

oohhh, here we go, if someone says something, you guys sook and cry

what dont i know about dave q? the world over knows that asotasi only went there cause of the money, im not bagging the team out, its the truth, he wanted more from the dogs, if they offered more, he would have stayed.

and in my opinion, souths paid overs for him, he is a great player, but not in the 500k mark....

so if you cant handle someone elses opinion, go put your head in the sand and live like that....

when saints pay overs, im the first to admit it, you seem to be quiet defensive, maybe your just paranoid that if you hear the truth often enough you might snap out of this fantasy world you live in....

i never not once said he was a sh*t player, i just said he isnt worth 500k...

if you cant reply with something decent, then dont reply at all.... turn off your computer and go to pre school....

If you come up here and try to play the hero, especially with my on-line buddies, you can expect to be treated accordingly.

So unless you are going to be kind and constructive, you can fug off.

Better still, we can ban you along with the rest of your Souths-hating human excrement.

Lol $500k is overs for Asotasi?

Good thing we only pay him $450k then.

"St's never pay overs" WTF? You were paying a similar sum to Mark Gasnier for years and would have stumped up with more if you could have afforded it under the cap. I would pay $450k to a good prop over a good centre any day of the week.

That article that you quoted is old news mate. Since then, our illustrious owners have been in the media a number of times. Rusty has assured us that he is in for the long run and Peter is still a financial backer, he is just no longer involved in managing the Football club. Rusty released two succesful movies last year and is paid somewhere in the vicinity of $30mill for each. Even if the Football club is losing a couple of mill each year atm I'm sure Rusty isn't losing too much sleep.

Lets talk about facts for a second. South Sydney Football club has the following.

- 2 x multi millionaire owners, 1 of which can secure a sponsorship deal for us, just by making a personal appearance
- The largest turnover of any Sydney NRL team - approx. $15mill
- The largest membership base of any Sydney NRL team - last year we had 6000 ticketed members and a further 6000 non ticketed. This year we are up to 4000 already and the season is still 5 months away.
- The largest merchandise sales in Sydney
- A brand new state of the art purpose built training facility opening in January
- A deal with ANZ Stadium equal to any Stadium deal for any team in the comp
- The most sponsored playing strip in NSW. With seperate home, away and training sponsors
- A brand new Leagues club opening next year

We are definitely a team on the up and up.

The only team that would come close to being able to boast any of those facts or figures in Sydney would be the Roosters. If it wasn't for your team bending over and copping a big cash injection for doing so during the Super League war, you'd be over with all the Bears and Jets supporters lamenting the fact that your team had been kicked out and was now just the Junior nursery for the Sharks.

Wake up and smell the roses mate, Bennett is the last throw of the dice for you guys. If he can't deliver you some on field success in short order, the only St George Dragon you'll see is the one at the Bank.

Dragon-4-Lyf

go the central coast crowes

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

and you all know its gonna happen, not even good ol'rus can save your team.... tens of thousands marched, lucky to get 2,000 per game... lol

hahahahahaha, wen souths post figures over 3,500 crowd attendance, there is an investigation... hahahaha

thats the truth losers, back to the wooden spoon days for the crowes..... heres an idea, maybe your team could relocate to hollywood...

ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

hollywood crowes, has a nice ring to it doesnt it....... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

and just for the record, i never started talking sh*t, wen i first got on, i said my opinion, that asotasi was a good player but i dont think he was worth close to 500k, then each and every one of you morons jump on and attck then blame the other person, so the only c*ck smoker is you matt j, and every other crowes supporter,

cant wait for the day when your sh*t ass team is booted out again, lol, just to see all you c*cksmokers crying again, begging and pleading, lol, ahahahaha, wont be long, and the thing is, YOU ALL KNOW ITS COMING, thats why you guys get so cut, cause the truth hurts..... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

BYE BYE BUNNIES,.....OOPS, I MEANT CROWES, SORRY GUYS, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Dave Q

This idiot comes up here on false pretences, feigns some actual interest in the rabbitohs, then like most of these austistic, mong-minded genius, tool-headed god-less Souths-haters, he shows his true colours.

A big fugging ugly pig wearing lipstick, but its not lipstick, its blood from the wounds of other victims this cowradly deranged karnnnht has taunted to try to make their life worse beacuse he is sh*t.

Dopey dipstick, probably a frined of that dark-hearted inbred Sans Souci Sainter. They probably do untoward things to each other on their days off at the dungeoun entertaining businessmen.

Souths-haters you suck.

We dont want your luck, we want you to just fug off.

MattJ

wow, you didnt have an argument for a simple point made to you in the past dozen posts, thats great arguing, well done champ.
How can you call one person the only c**k smoker as well as everyone else, nice try again buddy.
Our crowd attendances were fairly good last season, your lying again my slightly slow witted friend.
Seriously mate, you have embaressed yourself enough, run away with your tail between your legs and shut the f**k up before someone really humiliates you. Your the only one laughing at your jokes.... should that tell you something shouldnt it?

Bottom feeding sh*te eaters such as yourselves dont usually last too long on these forums, hopefully you are no different and we wont have to hear your childish fictional bullsh*t for much longer.

Dave Q

wow, you didnt have an argument for a simple point made to you in the past dozen posts, thats great arguing, well done champ.
How can you call one person the only c**k smoker as well as everyone else, nice try again buddy.
Our crowd attendances were fairly good last season, your lying again my slightly slow witted friend.
Seriously mate, you have embaressed yourself enough, run away with your tail between your legs and shut the f**k up before someone really humiliates you. Your the only one laughing at your jokes.... should that tell you something shouldnt it?

Bottom feeding sh*te eaters such as yourselves dont usually last too long on these forums, hopefully you are no different and we wont have to hear your childish fictional bullsh*t for much longer.

And this is Matty at his most polite to lying inbred pigs.

Sugar

on what, the mis spell? really guys, thats pretty sad....

truth is, the rabbitohs, or should i say soon to be south sydney crowes (hahahahahaha) wont be around much longer

might change names to central coast crowes....

hahahahahahahahaha truth hurts guys doesnt it:lol::lol::lol:
Spit out the facts behind your assumption.
Not your opinions i want facts

Aaron_sfas

and you all know its gonna happen, not even good ol'rus can save your team.... tens of thousands marched, lucky to get 2,000 per game... lol

hahahahahaha, wen souths post figures over 3,500 crowd attendance, there is an investigation... hahahaha

thats a good idea, lets talk about crowd figures.

souths average- 14,644
dropkick dragons average- 12,596

so if our depleted crowd numbers will destroy us, what will yours do to you?

you think if the dragons got booted, thousands of fans of other teams would rally to save them? not a chance.

jealousy... it becomes you

Nemesis

go the central coast crowes

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

thats the truth losers, back to the wooden spoon days for the crowes..... heres an idea, maybe your team could relocate to hollywood...

ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

hollywood crowes, has a nice ring to it doesnt it....... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

and just for the record, i never started talking sh*t, wen i first got on, i said my opinion, that asotasi was a good player but i dont think he was worth close to 500k, then each and every one of you morons jump on and attck then blame the other person, so the only c*ck smoker is you matt j, and every other crowes supporter,

cant wait for the day when your sh*t ass team is booted out again, lol, just to see all you c*cksmokers crying again, begging and pleading, lol, ahahahaha, wont be long, and the thing is, YOU ALL KNOW ITS COMING, thats why you guys get so cut, cause the truth hurts..... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

BYE BYE BUNNIES,.....OOPS, I MEANT CROWES, SORRY GUYS, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Here are some Souths facts you moronic bone-headed butt plug...

Season 2008:

1. 2008 Official NRL CROWD Averages:

Brisbane 33,426
Gold Coast Titans 21,618
North Queensland 18,102
Newcastle 18,750
Wests Tigers 16,386
Bulldogs 15,352
Souths 14,644
Sydney Roosters 13,970
Manly 13,694
Parramatta 13,528
Cronulla 12,965
St George Illawarra 12,596
Melbourne 12,474
Canberra 11,913
New Zealand 11,440
Penrith 10,899

2. TICKETED MEMBERSHIP – 6,641 Ticketed Members - FIRST.

3. MEMBERSHIP – 12,540 Members (all types) – FIRST.

4. CORPORATE PARTNERSHIPS (In excess of $6 million p.a.) – FIRST.

The highlight of this is the calibre of our major corporate partners such as NAB, Virgin Blue, De’Longhi and Trivest.

STADIUM – We have a 10 year deal at ANZ Stadium that offers the most attractive incentives in the NRL competition.

TRAINING FACILITIES – We are about to move into a $23 million, purpose built, state-of-the-art facility at our spiritual home Redfern Oval. It will be the best facility of all the Sydney Clubs.

JUNIORS – We have 3,500 juniors in the South Sydney district.

ON FIELD – Despite a disappointing start to the season, mainly due to injury and suspension of key players, we had had a strong finish to the season and unearthed some exciting talent in Chris Sandow, Luke Capewell and Jamie Simpson. We have also recruited well so far for next season with Wesser, Best, Crossman, Cleal etc to strengthen key positions.

2009 season-ticketed membership is already over 4,000 after only 1 month and we are well on track to achieving our target of 8,000 season-ticketed members for 2009... How many have St Merge got so far?????

We will be semi-finalists in 2009 and once again look forward to flogging that C grade netball side you call your team! Now fug off and get some treatment for that brain tumour of yours, idiot!!!

CHRIS SANDOW

here Are Some Souths Facts You Moronic Bone-headed Butt Plug...

Season 2008:

1. 2008 Official Nrl Crowd Averages:

Brisbane 33,426
Gold Coast Titans 21,618
North Queensland 18,102
Newcastle 18,750
Wests Tigers 16,386
Bulldogs 15,352
souths 14,644
Sydney Roosters 13,970
Manly 13,694
Parramatta 13,528
Cronulla 12,965
st George Illawarra 12,596
Melbourne 12,474
Canberra 11,913
New Zealand 11,440
Penrith 10,899

2. Ticketed Membership – 6,641 Ticketed Members - first.

3. Membership – 12,540 Members (all Types) – first.

4. Corporate Partnerships (in Excess Of $6 Million P.a.) – first.

The Highlight Of This Is The Calibre Of Our Major Corporate Partners Such As Nab, Virgin Blue, De’longhi And Trivest.

stadium – We Have A 10 Year Deal At Anz Stadium That Offers The Most Attractive Incentives In The Nrl Competition.

training Facilities – We Are About To Move Into A $23 Million, Purpose Built, State-of-the-art Facility At Our Spiritual Home Redfern Oval. It Will Be The Best Facility Of All The Sydney Clubs.

juniors – We Have 3,500 Juniors In The South Sydney District.

on Field – Despite A Disappointing Start To The Season, Mainly Due To Injury And Suspension Of Key Players, We Had Had A Strong Finish To The Season And Unearthed Some Exciting Talent In Chris Sandow, Luke Capewell And Jamie Simpson. We Have Also Recruited Well So Far For Next Season With Wesser, Best, Crossman, Cleal Etc To Strengthen Key Positions.

2009 Season-ticketed Membership Is Already Over 4,000 After Only 1 Month And We Are Well On Track To Achieving Our Target Of 8,000 Season-ticketed Members For 2009... How Many Have St Merge Got So Far?????

We Will Be Semi-finalists In 2009 And Once Again Look Forward To Flogging That C Grade Netball Side You Call Your Team! now Fug Off And Get Some Treatment For That Brain Tumour Of Yours, Idiot!!!

Lol We Totally Rorted ''dragon 4 Lyf'', Lol I Cant Wait Until 2009 Now!! That Post Got Me Excited.

Sugar

Here are some Souths facts you moronic bone-headed butt plug...

Season 2008:

1. 2008 Official NRL CROWD Averages:

Brisbane 33,426
Gold Coast Titans 21,618
North Queensland 18,102
Newcastle 18,750
Wests Tigers 16,386
Bulldogs 15,352
Souths 14,644
Sydney Roosters 13,970
Manly 13,694
Parramatta 13,528
Cronulla 12,965
St George Illawarra 12,596
Melbourne 12,474
Canberra 11,913
New Zealand 11,440
Penrith 10,899

2. TICKETED MEMBERSHIP – 6,641 Ticketed Members - FIRST.

3. MEMBERSHIP – 12,540 Members (all types) – FIRST.

4. CORPORATE PARTNERSHIPS (In excess of $6 million p.a.) – FIRST.

The highlight of this is the calibre of our major corporate partners such as NAB, Virgin Blue, De’Longhi and Trivest.

STADIUM – We have a 10 year deal at ANZ Stadium that offers the most attractive incentives in the NRL competition.

TRAINING FACILITIES – We are about to move into a $23 million, purpose built, state-of-the-art facility at our spiritual home Redfern Oval. It will be the best facility of all the Sydney Clubs.

JUNIORS – We have 3,500 juniors in the South Sydney district.

ON FIELD – Despite a disappointing start to the season, mainly due to injury and suspension of key players, we had had a strong finish to the season and unearthed some exciting talent in Chris Sandow, Luke Capewell and Jamie Simpson. We have also recruited well so far for next season with Wesser, Best, Crossman, Cleal etc to strengthen key positions.

2009 season-ticketed membership is already over 4,000 after only 1 month and we are well on track to achieving our target of 8,000 season-ticketed members for 2009... How many have St Merge got so far?????

We will be semi-finalists in 2009 and once again look forward to flogging that C grade netball side you call your team! Now fug off and get some treatment for that brain tumour of yours, idiot!!!
Nice work Nemesis
The truth must be hurting the drag queen:lol: