Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ho Hum

Freddy's Girl

Newcastlerabbit said:
In the 4 years Frog has played for us,I have never ever seen him hit anyone,or get in a stink.A few of us have been waiting for sometime,for him to get in a blue.For Frog to strike out the way he did,Anasta must have sure done something to him,and we all know what was.

Just because he never pulled one before does not mean his not capable of producing one now. He had no right to act the way he did. Certainly is not the worst grapple tackle ever, I mean anasta didn't even have a case to answer for. The only one that was guilty was Fa'alogo himself.

MattJ

Im sure Dave wishes he had reacted differently in hindsight, and where as i love Faalogo as a player, his reaction was always going to warrant a heavy suspension. However, the fact that Anasta got off without any suspension for a clear grapple during the season that a crackdown on this was supposed to be happening is laughable. The referee even awarded souths the penalty after Dave clocked Braith, so obviously the referee saw a grapple take place also.
I dont see how Roosters supporters can claim Faalogo is a thug and criticise him so heavily, whilst for years worshipping Adrain Morely. Do any of you remember a certain dog-thug act he pulled on Corey Hughes? Yet Morley is a hard man and a legend..... slightly hypocritical in my opinion.

Freddy's Girl said:
Just because he never pulled one before does not mean his not capable of producing one now. He had no right to act the way he did. Certainly is not the worst grapple tackle ever, I mean anasta didn't even have a case to answer for. The only one that was guilty was Fa'alogo himself.

Have a look at the replay,and take a close look on frogs face.You will see he is struggling for air.Mate,no body lashes out like what Frog did without a reason.

Freddy's Girl

MattJ said:
Im sure Dave wishes he had reacted differently in hindsight, and where as i love Faalogo as a player, his reaction was always going to warrant a heavy suspension. However, the fact that Anasta got off without any suspension for a clear grapple during the season that a crackdown on this was supposed to be happening is laughable. The referee even awarded souths the penalty after Dave clocked Braith, so obviously the referee saw a grapple take place also.
I dont see how Roosters supporters can claim Faalogo is a thug and criticise him so heavily, whilst for years worshipping Adrain Morely. Do any of you remember a certain dog-thug act he pulled on Corey Hughes? Yet Morley is a hard man and a legend..... slightly hypocritical in my opinion.

The referee saw alot of things in that game, if anything the roosters had to deal every decision going against us. Anasta had to cop it both times. Its not the worst grapple tackle, and its not like the the guy was on him for a minute. The incident happened in what about 5 seconds? What was more dissapointing was how souths fans stood up for him when he left the field.

Morley was one of my favourite players but I never defended him when he did that. I'm not a fan of hughes but morely deserved what he got. It was dissapointing to see him leave the club that way but he brought it on himself, no excuses were made.

Freddy's Girl

Newcastlerabbit said:
Have a look at the replay,and take a close look on frogs face.You will see he is struggling for air.Mate,no body lashes out like what Frog did without a reason.

He over reacted.

MattJ

Freddy's Girl said:
The referee saw alot of things in that game, if anything the roosters had to deal every decision going against us. Anasta had to cop it both times. Its not the worst grapple tackle, and its not like the the guy was on him for a minute. The incident happened in what about 5 seconds? What was more dissapointing was how souths fans stood up for him when he left the field.

Morley was one of my favourite players but I never defended him when he did that. I'm not a fan of hughes but morely deserved what he got. It was dissapointing to see him leave the club that way but he brought it on himself, no excuses were made.

While im not openly congratulating Dave for his reaction and letting his anger get the better of his judgement, i sympathise with him as 5 seconds of pressure around the wrong part of the throat can be excrutiating, especially if you have been short of breath ro already struggling for oxygen due to great exertion. Wether it was the worst example of a grapple or not, grapples had been outlawed and called upon for automatic suspension, Anasta got nothing.
thank you for your well thought response though, its refreshing to see your view on Morely and that you can answer openly and honestly on these matters.

Freddy's Girl

MattJ said:
While im not openly congratulating Dave for his reaction and letting his anger get the better of his judgement, i sympathise with him as 5 seconds of pressure around the wrong part of the throat can be excrutiating, especially if you have been short of breath ro already struggling for oxygen due to great exertion. Wether it was the worst example of a grapple or not, grapples had been outlawed and called upon for automatic suspension, Anasta got nothing.
thank you for your well thought response though, its refreshing to see your view on Morely and that you can answer openly and honestly on these matters.

I can understand what your saying but he shouldn't have used it as an excuse, he knew he over-reacted, admit it and move on. Im sure his not the only player to feel like that, but I didn't anyone else react like the way he did. You seem like one of the better ones but souths fans blaming it on anasta is quite ridiculous.

Sonic Star

Freddy's Girl said:

So one of your fav players is one of the biggest thugs of the game, and we not allowed tp like Faalago because of one incident where he was being choked and than punched someone for it and oh yeah he should be kicked out of the game for it to :S

Your story changed, first you said there was no grapple tackle and weak excuse and now you say that there was but it was for only 5 seconds.

Funny stuff.

ozzie

Sonic you still won't face it Fuggo's act was an absolute disgrace - he hit Anasta when he wasn't watching. Anything you say will not convince people otherwise.

Sonic Star

ozzie said:
Sonic you sti;; won't face it Fuggo's act was ann absolute disgrace - he hit Anasta when he wasn't watching. Anything you say will not convince people otherwise.

Where did i say it was correct for Faalago to punch him?
I didn't and how stupid do you look as always. I stated the reason why Anasta was punched. Some of you Rooster fans think it was for no reason :sarcasm:
How wasn't Anasta looking when he was hit on the chin from front on. He just wasn't able to block it as it all happened so fast.

I still think it was weak of Anasta to punch Smith once he was getting held back by Rooster players, Anasta even had to jump in to it to get the punches in. If he was such a man you say he is, why didn't he punch Smith straight away? Instead of waiting for everyone to come and hold Smith hands back with no way of defending himself. Not once did Anasta throw a punch but twice.
That's why the filth got sent off for 10 :lol:

ozzie

Sonic Star said:
Where did i say it was correct for Faalago to punch him?
I didn't and how stupid do you look as always. I stated the reason why Anasta was punched. Some of you Rooster fans think it was for no reason :sarcasm:
How wasn't Anasta looking when he was hit on the chin from front on. He just wasn't able to block it as it all happened so fast.

I still think it was weak of Anasta to punch Smith once he was getting held back by Rooster players, Anasta even had to jump in to it to get the punches in. If he was such a man you say he is, why didn't he punch Smith straight away? Instead of waiting for everyone to come and hold Smith hands back with no way of defending himself. Not once did Anasta throw a punch but twice.
That's why the filth got sent off for 10 :lol:
god can I have a look at your video replay because it is different to mine. Anasta was looking sideways and was turning and got hit by a cowardly dog act. I told you more than once it was a despicable act - another Boyd act. Keep on raving on - you wrong about everthing once again

Sonic Star

ozzie said:
god can I have a look at your video replay because it is different to mine. Anasta was looking sideways and was turning and got hit by a cowardly dog act. I told you more than once it was a despicable act - another Boyd act. Keep on raving on - you wrong about everthing once again

I told you that I didnt agree with the punch :crazy:
Ive seen it many of times, front on. Faalago lashed forward, he didn't swing his arm.

Love the way you ignore the rest of it, When Anasta taking cheap shots at a half back.

Sonic Star said:
I told you that I didnt agree with the punch :crazy:
Ive seen it many of times, front on. Faalago lashed forward, he didn't swing his arm.

Love the way you ignore the rest of it, When Anasta taking cheap shots at a half back.

Lol your dirty prick of a halfback threw the first punch, because Anasta had the gall to try and tackle him.

STSAE

Rainbow said:
STSAE.

If he was signing an autograph for a Souths fan and he had already signed with Souths what did you expect him to do.

Surely the nephew wouldn't want him to write Go the Roosters.

Also, what does STSAE stand for?

No he wasnt asked to sign Go the Rabbits. He asked my bro in law what team does the kid support. Then he said I shouldnt really do this, but the kid will get the 1st one.

You dont do that when wearing a Roosters shirt.

It shows a lack of respect to his current employer.

STSAE=EASTS.

:lol: :lol:

STSAE

MattJ said:

I didnt hear Easts fans praising Mozz for that act of idiocy though.

There is a difference of praising a player for his tough play, but not praising a player for a stupid act.

Me personally I just think farkendrongos dumb. He was in posession of the footy, he missed the clubs 1st semi in 18yrs, a Kiwi tour and the start of the next season.

Ive spoken to a few reffs about what occured. All conceed the penalty shouldve gone the other way. Farkendrongo shouldve been spoken to 1st, then sent off (sin bins not used for that type of offence), then the penalty to Easts with Bwaiff cautioned and put on report if the reff deemed it necessary.

Wouldve stopped Bwaiff going off like a cracker also cos he wouldve seen the drongo sent off and not been spoken to 1st and penalised thinking the drongo got off.

There are processes that are mandatory for reffs to follow that were ignored that night. The reff had a bazza.

Sonic Star

adamkungl said:
Lol your dirty prick of a halfback threw the first punch, because Anasta had the gall to try and tackle him.

He palmed him, which is legal in the game. Plus Anasta came in with a swinging arm.

STSAE

People keep blaming a supposed grapple.

I remember the Danny Williams incident. He was hit with a coathanger. He attempted to use the same sort of defence at the tribunal. It didnt wash either.

As for the smiff incident, had the 1st incident been policed correctly Bwaiff wouldnt have been so fired up and ignored the reff and said the "youre off your head" comment.

The reff had a bazza of a game. I doubt we will see him in 1st grade for a long time.

Sonic Star said:
He palmed him, which is legal in the game. Plus Anasta came in with a swinging arm.

Anasta swings arm, hits upper chest of Smith. Smith turns around, stops, and throws about 3 "palms" to the face. What a little sh*thead. Stupid bastard was past Anasta and everything, could have kept running.

Sonic Star

STSAE said:
People keep blaming a supposed grapple.

I remember the Danny Williams incident. He was hit with a coathanger. He attempted to use the same sort of defence at the tribunal. It didnt wash either.

As for the smiff incident, had the 1st incident been policed correctly Bwaiff wouldnt have been so fired up and ignored the reff and said the "youre off your head" comment.

The reff had a bazza of a game. I doubt we will see him in 1st grade for a long time.

So you blaming the ref for Anasta acting like a complete tool, throwing cheap shot punches and calling the ref names aswell.
Come on man :lol: If he was such a stand up nice guy wouldn't he of been big enough to contain himself and just let the ref deal with it no matter what the ref is said.

Seems like excuses is ok for Anasta, but excuses for Faalago we can not have.

They both did the wrong things, I can admit that.
Hopefully you can to.