Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How am i going to live?

Terminator

360 A FORTNIGHT, THATS A JOKE!
CH you will need at least another 200 a week man, get some barwork or something, drop papers mow lawns, walk dogs be an old womans sugarboy, you cant drink, smoke and eat and fares etc off 70 a week thats f**king impossible!!

weasel

I'm currently living on around $370 a fortnight, but my rent is only 80 bucks a week. 100 a week for rent is way too much on that kinda money unless you've got a small appetite and you're a recluse. If you're gonna be living at Alex try and get a job at the Alex Surf Club or like one of the fish and chip shops around there a few nights a week. Stay away from the skatebowl too, it's full of undesirables.

Evilgrowler said:
Buy a fishing rod and fish for your supper. We're going up to Tin Can Bay this week end CH. I'll teach you how to survive without money.

already have a fishing rod and both me and my mate are good fishermen and we dont mind crabbing either..

Do you know tinny well? We just moved here, havnt really tested the waters yet, only chucked a few pots in crab creek, picked up 5 muddies... Only way to do it is by sinking them and remembering where they are, pick them up with a 3 meter long hook.. Otherwise, if you have floats they get raided.

RE: brew your own beer/alchol

This has always been on the cards, we bought the fermenting bucket thing yesterday and out turboyeast and sugar is happily fermenting away. We will buy a still oh sorry water purifier as they call it next week, just in time for when the shit stops fermenting..

360 A FORTNIGHT, THATS A JOKE!
CH you will need at least another 200 a week man, get some barwork or something, drop papers mow lawns, walk dogs be an old womans sugarboy, you cant drink, smoke and eat and fares etc off 70 a week thats f***ing impossible!!

90% of students live off this. And some pay up to 130 a week on rent. But i think you may get more than 360, apparently it is more liek 390...

legallyblonde

I have a job, but still seem to run out of money after rent and bills, I dont eat much at all but its always our friends that use our joint as the party house...

therefore its our food that is used. Its fun at first, then it gets bloody annoying when you do the shopping and its gone in a few days.

Alex isnt to far from me CH, if you are starving..I"ll drop you some food round :D if we still have some!!

....I've resorted to drinking cheap alcohol :( but its always good to go home to mums liquor cabinet

Houdini

CH, you should start putting in $2 a week for those Chrisco christmas hamper things.

They will deliver to your door, and you can have a feast fit for a king (nearly) at christmas time. Mmmmm, tinned ham, stale crackers, campbells soup..............

I"m sure those annoying ads will start showing anytime soon

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nah, because i will eat like a king at mum and dads place at christmas time..

And kim... We will probably end up having a house warming party, but other than that we wont be throwing much.. Maybe the odd get together, but thats it.. Plus our place is only a 2 bedroom unit, another reason is, clubs are a short walk away.. The most likely use of our place would be a staging point to go out and sleep the night. But eh, i can see that changing and parties thrown on a weekly basis :lol: might have to put locks on the pantry.

Our alcohol will be cheap as.. probably cost us around 30 bucks for 10 bottles of rum with the still we have..

There are a few others going for this unit too, so we may or may not get it.. There are some others around but this is the best.

Sure you two can come along, but first you have to take out the other applicants who are going for the place as well so me and my mate get it. :twisted: I reckon you would love the joint though, 100 meters down a hill to the beach perfect for you surfaholics, close to clubs for you alcoholics, sounds like you kim :lol: :lol:

legallyblonde

Chicken_Hunter said:
Sure you two can come along, but first you have to take out the other applicants who are going for the place as well so me and my mate get it. :twisted: I reckon you would love the joint though, 100 meters down a hill to the beach perfect for you surfaholics, close to clubs for you alcoholics, sounds like you kim :lol: :lol:

Yeah no worries, we can take them out....finally those kick boxing classes will pay off :D
Your joint sounds awesome John, i'm jealous!! :( what beach are u closest to? youll have to take up surfing!!
Goodluck in getting it.

alex headland is the closest beach
alexandra_headland.gif
That is the beach that is down the road from us.

Then you got maloolaba a few ks away..

Surfing is too hard, i prefer to just get dumped by the biggest wave possible for my excitment. #-o