Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do you rank other clubs?

the eels come first and daylight second of course but dont you watch other games? have you never wished another team would win a game just because you hated whoever they were playing more?
I remember seeing a Dragons scarf in your cupboard many many years ago.............

Mickyd39

Love the Eels. Dislike the rest. I do not believe in second best teams.

This

Special mention to the Storm, i hate those Merkins with a pure hatred. i hated them before the salary cap stuff and f*ck the Roosters too.

Haynzy

I despise Manly, Bulldogs,Storm, Broncos and Queensland...

I have a soft spot for the Panthers and the Adelaide Rams (was a member)

But Parra are number one by a million miles.

RockWheel

Of the other fifteen clubs, Penrith are the only one I've never really disliked. Dislike of other clubs changes depending on results. Couldn't stand Newcastle for a few years after '01, but I don't mind them now. Same with St George; didn't like them after '05 but I'm indifferent now. Canterbury, Brisbane, Manly generally stay down the bottom, they can all catch fire for all I care.

parra pete

Hay Magpies are great

:lol: I agree with you TPB...Hay Magpies Club and the town of Hay will be the name on everyone's lips in the first week in March..
"The BIG game is getting BIGGER..." ALL STARS v HAY MAGPIES...HAY PARK OVAL

http://www.sportingpulse.com/club_i...ask=DETAIL&articleID=13467483&sectionID=71257

The ALL STAR Players involved in match record include 11 are Internationals..2 Australian coaches, 2 SOO Coaches, 1 CRL Coach, 5 are ex Club Captains, 4 have been Club coaches, another is a premiership player, a couple more have played SOO without becoming internationals. One Matt Geyer - is the most capped Melbourne Storm player.

Internationals - Gary Belcher, Marcus Bai (PNG) Laurie Daley, Bradley Clyde, David Peachey, Mal Meninga, Ricky Stuart, Darren Smith, Jason Croker, David Furner, Quentin Pongia (NZ).
Australian Coaches - Arthur Beetson, Ricky Stuart,
SOO Coaches - Mal Meninga, Arthur Beetson
CRL Coach - Laurie Daley
Club Captains - Arthur Beetson, Mal Meninga, David Furner, Simon Woolford, Ricky Stuart
Club coaches - Arthur Beetson, Mal Meninga, David Furner, Ricky Stuart
SOO players not shown above - Danny Nutley, Matt Geyer

It will be the BIGGEST week of football in the CRL in 2011.
Pre-match eve will feature 450 kids at a Macquarie Sports SuperClinic..with the 16 ARL Development Officers..and NRL champions (possibly) Tom L Lars and Nathan Hindmarsh;
Thursday we are hopeful of having either The Footy Show - or Matty Johns Show to do live crosses. Friday Twilight Pro-Am Golf tournament featuring two of the biggest names in Australian Golf...BRING IT ON..
"When people say it can't be done, the people of our town are out there DOING it."

Fee

I dont have a second favorite team, but I will cheer for anyone playing against Manly, Tigers, Dragons, Storm, Cowboys or Newcastle.

I have a huge soft spot for the Raiders. I actually look forward to watching them play.

I also look favourably upon the Warriors because I believed from day one that they would be good for the competition. Same with the Cowboys but they've left a bitter taste in my mouth of late.

The Perth Reds will also be in my good books when they come back in.

Obviously, I absolutely loathe the Bulldogs, Manly, Dragons and Souths. I hate every other team except the three I mentioned above but those 4 get extra servings of vitriol from me.

I have found of late, however, that I am looking wistfully on the Sharks as they are a team doing it tough but still fighting hard. Also, I like to see Penrith come alive when the Panthers do well but this is always mixed with a sadistic element as part of me can't wait for them to fail and be knocked out and fall from that great height.

Parramatta. The other fifteen teams can go and f**k themselves for all I care. Soft spots, second teams???? Who won the grand final???

It is a dynamic changing beast, my hate for other teams.

I use to hate the Roosters and Bulldogs, but since Brian Smith this year for the Chooks, for the first time in my life . . . I wanted to see them do ok.

Hats off to Greenberg for what he has done for the Bulldogs.

Funnily enough my loathing for these teams went when Willie Mason left them; not that this same loathing is now with the Cowboys.

Ever since Wests Tigers won the premiership, my Tiger supporter mates have become unbearable, and they carry around this real sense of entitlement about the club since, which sh*ts me.

So, I loooooove watching them lose.

Melbourne: a given hated team, which I do not think will ever change.

Dont mind the Panthers (always a soft spot for our Westie brethren) and Raiders (though hated them in the early 90s - but now Alan Tongue is my favourite player, save for Eels).

I don't have Melbourne high up on my hate list. As you have said, Avvy, they are extremely important so I have a somewhat small positive outlook for them based on this, the same as with the Warriors, Cowboys and Reds.

Unfortunately for Melbourne, they've been so damned good since they came in that there's also a desire to see them get belted as often as possible.

I don't have Melbourne high up on my hate list. As you have said, Avvy, they are extremely important so I have a somewhat small positive outlook for them based on this, the same as with the Warriors, Cowboys and Reds.

Unfortunately for Melbourne, they've been so damned good since they came in that there's also a desire to see them get belted as often as possible.

We must have a team in Perth within 3 years if we are fair dinkum.

I hate them all.

I like to watch certain non-Eels (Marshall, Tuqiri, Carney, Weyman, O'Donnell, JT, Inglis, etc.) but hate each and every non-Parramatta club.

It's Parra or nothing. If Parra ceased to exist I'd lose interest in the sport.