Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

HOW EXCITING!

wittyfan

beerboy said:
sullyfan said:
beerboy said:
Sullyfan, are there anymore pics of players modelling the jerseys like the one of Sully

Nah, just Sully. He's modelling some of the supporters' gear on the Sharks' online shop. :)

i guess they think Cronullas Most Wanted is the man for it

wouldnt mind seeing Beattie or Nutley modelling clothes for those more "buxom men"

I remember Chris McKenna did some modelling stuff for the website when he was at the club, not sure if anyone else has done it though.

Foz

No worries Beerboy about waiting 12 months and the next game will be out.
I'm like that with movies.
Lord of The Rings comes out on Boxing Day and I wait for the DVD.
I've got the kids enough X-Box games to last them 12 months but its their dad who wants this one. (Tell mum the kids have been hounding me for it of course).
Someone may put the NRL game on special for the start of the season. Who knows?
If it is really good though I'll buy it now so I'm watching everyones opinion.

The quality of the game is not that good. Just the fact that it is Rugby League makes it unbeatable though. Won the comp with the Sharkies last night on Reserve mode. Only took me until 4.30 am.

DJDL

Is it just me? Or has anyone else noticed the only footage of the Sharks in the ad for the game is of Peach missing a tackle in the corner.

They must have based the stats on the 2003 season..... :lol:

Booyah

For those that have the game, I have a few questions;

1. Who is actually in the game from the Sharks? Is it based on this years roster or from last year

2. Do they have stats like EA did for Rugby? i.e. Speed, Skills, fitness, agression etc.

3. Are you able to make positional changes? ala. Beattie to the Wing or Noddy to Hooker and Peach to 5/8 etc

4. Is it worth the dosh?

Cheers. 8)

Special K

Booyah said:
For those that have the game, I have a few questions;

1. Who is actually in the game from the Sharks? Is it based on this years roster or from last year

2. Do they have stats like EA did for Rugby? i.e. Speed, Skills, fitness, agression etc.

3. Are you able to make positional changes? ala. Beattie to the Wing or Noddy to Hooker and Peach to 5/8 etc

4. Is it worth the dosh?

Cheers. 8)
1. This years playing roster. The roster is up to the warriors game so everyone who played first grade for us(deano, graham) are still in. Even Dumas. Taylor is also in..Galloway, Newton and others missed out.

2. Yes but don't ask me to name them

3. Yes. But why would you put beattie on the wing you clown :lol:

4. Too me yes.

I got the game yesterday and I love it. I played a 80 min test match today with Wesser on my wing scoring 4 tries. Also I played Peach at fullback, lockyer at 5/8 and nutley and preston on the bench :p

I'm going to go play it soon. Oh and I am getting the new jumper for x-mas. yay me

Booyah

3. Yes. But why would you put beattie on the wing you clown :lol:

Oy!

A bit of sprint training and old Beats would be the most fearsome Winger in the game. Imagine being a little winger and having to mark Beats. :shock: :lol:

Thats what I thought - so SHUT UP, BITCH. :D

P.S your answers to my questions sucked. 8)

Going back to the jersey for a moment... how comfortable are these babies? I was a bit worried about the weird looking collar, but it feels so snug. I rate it, and rate it high.

If you like loose fitting jumpers then get one atleast2 sizes to big. I have an XL and it'd probably not doing my beer gut any favours.

If you want a good spiel go into the Footy Shop

The guy gave me such a good talk about the jumper and showed me one of the pre-ordered ones

He was so enthusiastic about the product, so knowledgable, and he didnt even try and get me to order one! Really put a smile on my dial :D

Frenzy

Well I just bought the new polo. Just grabbed my size off the rack and paid and came home.

I'm a bit pissed off though now because the logo on the polo DOESN'T have the words Cronulla Sutherland. Just says Sharks. :x :x

RICHO

I just got home from the Leagues Club.
Got me a training shirt and a polo shirt.

Apparently they've sold out of jerseys!!!!!!
Most likely not to get any more until January!!!!!!

does anyone know where I can get those cheat codes for the playstation game from?
for the Rugby League 2004 .

LOL it cant be that hard Carcharias!!!
um well ...its not really for me..( honest ..I was just holding it for a freind)
but seriously it is for my mate. I haven't even seen the game yet. Im more your joystick and fire button kind of computer game user & usually in the standing positon in a pub somewhere.
He said you punch some sort of code to get further along in the game e.g to play state SOO and Internationals.
I wouldn't bother I would only ever play Sharks v the merged spitters. :D

SirShire

carcharias said:
LOL it cant be that hard Carcharias!!!
I wouldn't bother I would only ever play Sharks v the merged spitters. :D

Good stuff! I am the same, I only really like shooting game. But I am getting this for Xmas so its an exception to the rule.