Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How old is too old?

druid25

I am serious piss breath. Some of us go out and get a career. All of my hard work has been put into my apprenticeship and I do a bit of inventing on the side. I have always held the belief that education comes before league. Now I am ready to play. So I will play. Do you think Benji Marshall wouldnt make NRL if he started today? Of course he would - did you see him on Friday night? He has the natural talent, so I am not concerned about you na sayers. I am only concerned that my career will be short.

As for my band - we are not from UK, never said we were so I dont know where you got that from you bully. We are looking to change our name at the moment to Poison Pepper and alter our direction but at least we got in there and had a go at the NRL thing. Mate who works in admin at NRL headquaters said that even david gallop has apparently listened to to be the best and liked it alot. Only problem was that bon jovi got signed and he is a bigger name so we narrowly missed out....

No idea what you mean by troll. I see that word alot on here.You are just a bunch of sheep.Troll troll troll.You probably all have the same tatoo as well. Only troll i can think of that troll sitting under a bridge w*nking off in some nursery rhyme. And if thats what you mean it is nothing like me because I am having threesomes and only last night a girl texted me 'dtf?' out of the blue and came over three hours later, so go F yourselves!!!

AlwaysGreen

I am serious piss breath. Some of us go out and get a career. All of my hard work has been put into my apprenticeship and I do a bit of inventing on the side. I have always held the belief that education comes before league. Now I am ready to play. So I will play. Do you think Benji Marshall wouldnt make NRL if he started today? Of course he would - did you see him on Friday night? He has the natural talent, so I am not concerned about you na sayers. I am only concerned that my career will be short.

As for my band - we are not from UK, never said we were so I dont know where you got that from you bully. We are looking to change our name at the moment to Poison Pepper and alter our direction but at least we got in there and had a go at the NRL thing. Mate who works in admin at NRL headquaters said that even david gallop has apparently listened to to be the best and liked it alot. Only problem was that bon jovi got signed and he is a bigger name so we narrowly missed out....

No idea what you mean by troll. I see that word alot on here.You are just a bunch of sheep.Troll troll troll.You probably all have the same tatoo as well. Only troll i can think of that troll sitting under a bridge w*nking off in some nursery rhyme. And if thats what you mean it is nothing like me because I am having threesomes and only last night a girl texted me 'dtf?' out of the blue and came over three hours later, so go F yourselves!!!
:roll::lol:

Didgi

Please keep feeding this troll, he keeps getting funnier.

thorson1987

Cool_story_bro_.jpg

stormbati

I knew it was a gee up once he mentioned 3 tries in a touch game lol. Then when I read the couple posts after it I almost started thinking he was serious.

TheDalek079

And if thats what you mean it is nothing like me because I am having threesomes and only last night a girl texted me 'dtf?' out of the blue and came over three hours later, so go F yourselves!!!

you're beginning to sound like bunniesman and his imaginary girlfriend

SpaceMonkey

I reckon this dude should just hit the roids and go for a career in the WWE. I mean it's full of dudes in their 30s and 40s who used to be "proper" sportsmen, and being able to talk yourself up as the greatest athlete ever is an asset there....

Dude your band has a facebook page stating you're from Leeds, UK with a number of your gigs listed. And in case you're going to make the excuse it's another band called the Surgeons, well there's photos of the same guys from the crappy video you posted on the page.

druid25

Yeah okay I can see what you mean now. Look I didn't have much to do with that web site. I am just the singer and I do the promotional work, My friend must have put UK and leeds because he thought it would get us more fans.....

I think alot of you are getting away from the real point of the thread which is how old is too old to forge a good career in the NRL?

That is what I asked and that is what I want answered. No need for these personal attacks you trolls. I bet I could take any of you in a game and I am happy to take any of you on down at Centenial Park one sunday afternoon. Just name the time. Even if we do some sprints I will humiliate you.

Also, what are the best boots these days? Like brand and etc..How much will I need to pay and also do players wear boxers or undies under their playing shorts? I have to go out and buy all this stuff soon before I recover from injury.....

Hang on, Bunniesman has been OK lately. Now that he has admitted being gay and given up on Souths being dead certs for the next 16 premierships.

I think its funny how all trolls start out the same. They try and sound serious. Then the end up fighting with everyone, defening their idiotic claims. Then they claim their sexlife is awesome. Step 4 (this twat hasnt got there yet, but wait a while and it will) is to make some claim of fabulous wealth - usually involving a foreign car. This is actually where Bunniesman failed - by instead living off Centrelink boosted by his parents income.

murraymob

Yeah well I am completely confident that if I do start playing I will make it. I am just more worried about whether it is worth it.
I mean I will probably need to play for two years before I make reserve grade or NRL and then I am almost 30. They probably wouldn't pick me for origin without at least two seasons. So I then may only get three years at the top....hmmm....i dont know. So if my career goes as expected I would be 35 when I go for my next contract, and that is when you earn the big money. They might say I am too old (although I would argue during negotiations that my body is less battered because I started late - might make it to 40)

At the moment I am just about to finish my plumbing apprenticeship. So the money could start flowing in from that and I feel it would be an easier life if I stay as is. And I would also avoid the fishbowl existance they say that the NRL is like....I don't know what would you lot do??

The great part of playing NRL would be the experience I could use when I start coaching. Alot of the big coaches have been players before.

first move link with a club that is a feeder club to the nrl.It will make the climb faster.You will start in A grade and work up .27 is late to start from scratch but you never know

druid25

first move link with a club that is a feeder club to the nrl.It will make the climb faster.You will start in A grade and work up .27 is late to start from scratch but you never know

Thanks Murray. This is the sort of response I was looking for. Yeah might link with a feeder club or I was kinda also considering going to England or something. Might be a faster climb into the super league then transfer across here later. But thats a bit of a wild plan I guess..

As for you other flips. No idea who this bunnyman character is nor do I care who he is. Sounds like a loser to be honest. But cant be worse than you. And now your (forget your name) trying to make yourself seem really smart because if I let slip about how much money I have by accident now you will be all over it. You will quote yourself and make me look the fool so I cant win. Thats just a comment of jelousy. Jelousy Jelousy jelousy. Its a terrible curse. Well, you know what? you can sit there bitterly while I ride along in my boat down Sydney Harbour. I will remmeber to wave at you when I see you sitting under your little bridge wa*king off troll. Some of us got a career and earnt heaps of money - go do the same. And yes, chicks tend to follow the cash so its no suprise if you have one you have the other, god!

MArcus Bai at 24 and Brian Carney at 26 were probably the oldest I know of to pick up the game (though Carney did play Gaelic to a decent level). Oh and Gareth Thomas who is about 50 but playyed some minority game before apparently. MAte you've left it too late to even think about a prof career in RL!