Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to own a crowd Part 1

Mustaine a Rock God?

bwahahahahahahahaahahaha

More like a Rock Sook or Rock Bitch.

God...hahahahahahahahahaha

Azkatro

Yes, Mustaine is a shadow.

But it does warm the heart when you trawl YouTube and find a couple of rare vids with him on stage with Metallica, and the chemistry he had with James onstage. Shame, really.

simmo1

But it does warm the heart when you trawl YouTube and find a couple of rare vids with him on stage with Metallica, and the chemistry he had with James onstage. Shame, really.

I don't think so.

As a big fan of both bands (Megadeth moreso), I think both Mustaine and Metallica were better for the split. Lars and James were both control freaks and I reckon it would stifle Dave's musical talent if he remained there. There would be too many egos.

:lol: nothing but pogo sticks and fruity disco biscuits.

Wht dont you dig up a ratcat vid and bat off :p

I have seen Metallica, rage against the machine and ratcat.

RATM blew metalicca so far out of the water it was truely sad.

Ratcat were pretty good....very catchy stuff.
Heaps of chicks there.

as for batting off...don't have to....got it on tap.

Azkatro

I don't think so.

As a big fan of both bands (Megadeth moreso), I think both Mustaine and Metallica were better for the split. Lars and James were both control freaks and I reckon it would stifle Dave's musical talent if he remained there. There would be too many egos.
Well that's obviously the reality of the situation isn't it. But I wouldn't be so sure ... I can't help but wonder how they would have gone if they gave Dave that "second chance" he never got. I mean James and Lars have the egos but you've gotta remember that Cliff was kinda the balancer, his presence seemed to keep them under control.

sydraider

I have seen Metallica, rage against the machine and ratcat.

RATM blew metalicca so far out of the water it was truely sad.

Ratcat were pretty good....very catchy stuff.
Heaps of chicks there.

as for batting off...don't have to....got it on tap.

I seen Rage in 96 (i think) at the old Hordern, they had some catchy songs but I thought they were boring to be honest.

Metallica are still one of the best live acts I have ever seen, at BDo 04 I got there from the kickoff and watched a heap of bands, all good in their own way but f**k me when Metallica came on, they were in another league. Still 89 at the Hordern is still my favourite gig of all time, will be very hard to ever beat.