Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How's everyone's grand final week??

All three of my kids went to vacation care decked out in Parra gear yesterday...they are almost as pumped as me...

I keep having friends come up and say go Parra, they're all adopting Parra here in Adelaide... maybe they should bring a couple of games here next year :sarcasm:

My only concern is that I will be camping in the Flinders Ranges on the weekend and intend watching at a pub but the stupid SANFL grand final is on at the same time on the ABC #-o

Hopefully I can sweet talk them around,:pray:

Maybe I should bring my kids and if the guy says no I'll secretly stick pins into them so that they cry and he feels bad and puts it on. ;-)

My week is pretty subdued tbh...trying not to think about it too much, just work and focus on that and try not to get too psyched too early. I do wear a Parra shirt under my uniform every day though, and I've chucked a Parra badge on my name badge...

This is my desk. YAY!!

8226_171622822165_566187165_3698668_5805672_n.jpg

Jess, Get those hideous purple blinds changed pronto, Pleeeeeeeasssseeeeeeeeeee bad omen :crazy:

Parra Steve

Ive got a file with the Parra logo and Grand finalists underneath in Colour PDF form if anyone is interested.

scottyeel

a lot of work going on! :lol:

if I get a chance tonight, I might duck down to church st and take some snaps
They just did a story on 9 news of how Church st is all decked out.
There was blue and gold sausages, cakes, pancakes, drinks etc even thye hairdresser was using an eels flag on the clients.
Looks awesome and i can't wait to get there on the weekend.

cgee221

I drove to the club yesterday to buy some car window flags, and they'd sold out.
Said they should have some more by today or tomorrow.

They are just everywhere around my area as well. It's great!!

I know Suity!!! They're everywhere!!!

parra pete

Did an interview for Wagga Daily Advertiser yesterday (in today), have an interview with ABC radio on Friday morning at 10.25am

All this media work in the lead-up to the Grand Final...... wearing me out.
Flying to Sydney from Albury at 5.15 pm Saturday arvo, coming back 8.05 am Monday.....OH NO..IS IT REALLY DAY LIGHT SAVING...

MystikEel

Funnily enough at work now, we're all wearing yellow polo shirts (thank god the promo ends on Sunday) and yay for working on the Saturday. All I have to find is blue to add on to it. + a flag tied somewhere on me :lol: blue and gold socks... Hmm. Big eels flag and GO EELS sign in the front window already...

The coffee shop across from me on Pitt St has decked out the entire shop in Parra colours, too. Looks awesome.

i was ecstatic on monday still couldnt believe we were in the grand final then on tuesday a mate from work got me tickets even better today was ok i was trying to not think about the game but i heard a promo from a hindy interview on the radio and started thinking about what this game means to him and my eyes misted up a bit

Hellsy

I'm in enemy territory right now for work :lol: :lol:
Although, unless we are playing the Geelong Cats I can't see much support up and around. Maybe I am not looking in the right places :D

I'm in enemy territory right now for work :lol: :lol:
Although, unless we are playing the Geelong Cats I can't see much support up and around. Maybe I am not looking in the right places :D
just to amuse yourself walk around the street asking people if they know who is in the nrl grand final i bet half of melbourne has no idea their own team is playing

Hellsy

I know the people at my DC down here do... I walked in wearing a big Parra jacket this morning :D :D :D
I got booooooo-ed :D

Damn straight...I was talking to people in my Melbourne office and they couldn't give a rats since the AFL finished....moving onto the A-League they reckon.

fish eel

Just been around Church St.

Not the greatest photos as I've just bought my first slr and am still grappling with what it can do

3968018695_57a7dfa04a.jpg

3968791206_e585eaebff.jpg

3968789674_f138f7c61e.jpg

sportive cupid

I am having a wonderful time watching the twisted faces of my Saints supporting neighbours as the latest Hayne Train poster is revealled in their beloved Daily Telecrap, as his teenage daughter buckles under the pressure and puts that pic of daniel mortimer on her wall.

As the Bulldogs fans at work put on their Hayne masks

It is a very sweet week