Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How's everyone's grand final week??

Parraletic

My week has been awesome, now time for you all to Fire the F*** UP!

C'MON YOU MIGHTY EELS!!!! IT IS OUR DESTINY TO WIN ON SUNDAY!

PARRA!!!PARRA!!!PARRA!!!

Casper The Ghost

I put my one and only Eels Scarf around the top & sides of the cabinet the TV is located within. In doing so I have turned the cabinet into an altar of great respect, gratitude, appreciation and thorough enjoyment for all the Eels players, coaches, officials and fans who will put on a successful spectacle for Casper's family to enjoy this Sunday. Yes, it's a team effort and yes it's a team effort that will have the Eels win 16+ over the Storm. I feel so fortunate, loved and appreciated being an Eels supporter. How lucky I am.

Casper The Ghost

I sold 8 Car Flags on ebay. I sold em at $5 each to help out fellow Eels fans, but if I hadda known they were in that high demand I woulda but em up for Auction and let em fight it out!! :lol:

The most I have done this week to show my colours is to put car flags on either side of my car. Im going out to buy some decorations today. I have seen a few houses around Granville done up in colours. Am thinking of going around the area and taking photos to document it all. Saw a car on coming from Greenacre yesterday that had a blue and gold boot, blue and gold hub caps, flags flying from either back doors, eels poster in the back window and Eels pillows. How he saw out his rear view I will never know. :lol:

Every rear has a hole and unfortunately, sh*t happens

Casper The Ghost

Mate, even the Sportswear store here in Moree has just sold out of flags - that was the $3000 order that he could only get $1000 worth. I had one on hold waiting for the order to come in and I "sold" the last car flag to the old fella from Sydney after he questioned what I was getting. He had booked his holiday to Moree when they were fighting it out for the spoon and is watching it in Moree instead. He wanted to drive back down with me.

Mebourne are doing ok up here but Parra, man they love it up here. If we make it next year I might rent a bus and I'll fill the damn thing. :lol:

You better rent it now so you don't miss out because they will be in next years grand final and in many others to come sequentially after that, year after year.

MystikEel

3968798962_4645f2694e.jpg

Y'know, I went past this banner every day on the bus for at least a month before I realised "champ hayne" = champagne... Damn I'm slow. :sarcasm:

I'll be going for a stroll through Parra on Friday - will try to get some shots of what's decorated etc by then also! :thumb

butch82

all my windows r covered with eels posters , flags , pictures , everything is blue n gold.my local footy store has sold out of parra jerseys( with sponsors) n has only the ones with out the sponsors..makes u wonder how many closet supporters there is out there..

distortedchaos

..makes u wonder how many closet supporters there is out there..

They're everywhere :sarcasm:

I haven't noticed it too much out my way (liverpool-ish), but then again i'm basically in dogs territory so I guess I shouldn't be surprised.

Actually had a funny moment the day after the Titans final - was walking through the middle of liverpool, waiting at a set of lights with my jersey on, and all of a sudden I hear these morons yelling at me, "eels suck etc". I turn around, and there's these Lebanese guys hanging out of a ute driving past, yelling out "eels suck, go the dragons!!".

I was slightly confused tbh. My auntie who was up from the gong for the weekend looked at me and said "thank god I don't live here anymore".

Agent Mulder

Yesterday was my day off and i needed to go to the shops, I got 5 go Parra's and 1 Parra sucks....But of course that was some little punk school kid who couldnt of even look at me when he said it.

Parra Guru

I've been wearing Eels gear every day. I can't always keep it on at work!! Other than that I've tried not to think about it too much so I'm doing the same as last week and making a banner in my spare time!!

My grand final week has been very hectic. I was supposed to go to Perth but sent two other staff members to go instead. (The powers of delegation :D).

I am a little pissed that I only have tickets behind the goal posts but that is what happens when you have to cater for 5 people.

Just a word of warning to any forum members who may be purchasing tickets on ebay.

Do not under any circumstances accept e tickets. Some people out there are selling the same ticket to 2 or more people, by simply emailing the ticket once the transaction is made. They then simply keep the email and sell the ticket again and repeat the process to the next potential buyer. When you get to the ground you will notice that there are 2 people battling for the same seat with the same ticket.

Only accept original outlet tickets. Techinically it is an offence for them to sell it above the original price but I suppose it is a little like jay walking.

Cheers!!:)

JoeyJoJo83

:iwstupid:

Don't buy from eBay not worth the risk. Last this you want is to show on the day and:
A) Ticket is cancelled
B) Someone has the same E Ticket as you
Best thing to do is go to Parra Stadium watch the game with fellow supporters and scream as loud as you can. (I want to be able to hear you from ANZ :D)

84 Baby

Best thing to do is go to Parra Stadium watch the game with fellow supporters and scream as loud as you can. (I want to be able to hear you from ANZ :D)
I reckon they should set up fireworks at Parra Stadium for everytime we score (touch wood) so they can be seen & heard from ANZ. That'd really fire up the players