Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hynes Charged

So Nico is on the trip charge which will be a fine that's all.

I don't know what he said to the female touchie but this could be interesting if he gets a charge and even if it's a one game, take the charge no use fighting it, we never win those things.
But will be interesting what does happen today

chewsta

Nothing in the trip. He was dropping the ball, falling and tumbling then trying to tackle all at the same time. The still shots used in all the articles paint a different picture to what actually happened.

All I heard him say on kayo and 9 was "c'mon that's 3 times!" Not even worth looking into.

Fufu Andronez

That touch judge incident was such a non-event, Nicho was pretty calm and literally only said that was 3 times.

The only reason the ref reacted that way was because she was female and he was trying to be a white knight, players talk to touch judges all the time and that reaction almost never happens from a referee.

cb4

That touch judge incident was such a non-event, Nicho was pretty calm and literally only said that was 3 times.

The only reason the ref reacted that way was because she was female and he was trying to be a white knight, players talk to touch judges all the time and that reaction almost never happens from a referee.
That's all it is. The fact he stuck 3 fingers up at Belinda Sharp.
If he did it to Chris Sutton, nothing would be said.
He should of decked Gough as well. Prick was on his high horse all day.

Hmmm
a mate of mine this morning asked to look at vid of it as he thought he saw Hynes say something else...
I had a look, and indeed it does look like he says "Three c***"
If so, there's your "hot water"

cb4

Looked like he said that 3 times.
He said that to Gough as well. Nothing came of it because it was an embarrassing look from a ref who is out of his depth in First Grade.
Again, if he said that to a male touchie, it wouldn't have even hit the papers.

Special K

Was she the touchie from earlier in the year where it went 2-3m backwards and was called forward? Against the chooks or something.

DJDL

I thought he said "That's three today".
Doesn't come close to "What the pharque you mean, merkin?"

Craigshark

I thought he said "That's three today".
Doesn't come close to "What the pharque you mean, merkin?"

it looks like he says something right at the end when mouthing off to the touchie as bbb pointed out. I’m sure if he said it, it would have been picked up in the audio though

They’ve said that not all of it was picked up by the mics, but more importantly, the touchie said that he didn’t say anything derogatory.
on one of the sites they have slowed it right down at that point and it looked even worse.
I reckon Geordie has seen that footage and assumed

carinashark

Is it me ? But every attacking play from the scrum base looks forward to me. Is it some kind of unwritten rule?

R-15-3

We got rattled by the good teams working us out.
Since then we don’t stand deep enough or throw it around early enough.
Now we are trying to get around it by playing shorter and flatter that’s led to lots of forward passes and terrible timing issues.