Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I said it before

No one wanted to listen, wanting to see a young guy get a run, now its time you want changes.

We held back players, look at the Dogs, they re about to throw a 19 year old into the halves, Fitz would see that is blowing up the season, as it takes close to 2 years for a halves combo to work.

The roosters risked a couple of years back throwing a undersized 18 year old in at half back he is now back from injury, they took that gamble on an unknown.

Fitz sits there year in year out, happy to make finals then be knocked out.
Iro had too wait to basically 24 before he gets a real go.

We have a fullback that will never be good enough, but great chance club will say have another year.

Ramien is so out of touch but wont get dropped

The halves well, the sooner Perth takes one or both the better, I don't want to hear about Nicho and all the good off the field all that counts is winning.

The pack outside of AFB and Talakai, less extent JC, are become plodders.

Cam the sooner we move him on the better, let Talaki or JC be the lock.

Atko he is leaving, so Fitz says lets give him more experience, why not give Puru a chance

End of last season we let Healey go but keep Berrell, so we keep a veteran, but let go a guy who could have been our future hooker for years, Jesus Christ the club is getting dumb.

I don't blame Fitz totally on this, it goes back to 2017, it was basically after we won in 2016, every signing since seems to have been he is a good guy Moylan for Maloney straight up, all the mongrel players out the door all the good guys in, if this club should know its history that is what we used to do, ends up failure the time we went mongrel style we won.

If Bulldogs or Warriors win the comp, Fitz should be sacked he has had longer to build the team, but has sat on his hands those clubs have a built teams, thrown out those who don't aim up, us we give them extended contracts.

If you sat down right now and who would you keep of those who have played first grade this year the list would be f**Ken short

Katoa
Mulitalo
Stonestreet
Iro
AFB
Brailey and just
Burns
Colqhuon
Hazelton
Wilton
Talakai

We have some ultra lazy forwards out there, the sooner we start giving and they are not young as most at least 19
Pollard, Ford, Puru, McCulloch a chance in the team, and for example McCulloch he cant be worse then a wasted 15 mins of Uele.

Instead what will happen is other clubs will take the players like Healey who are not given a chance.

f**k this club, a chance to win the comp, the stubbornness of those, will screw us for years, and over

Chimp

This one hurts to say, but if you take a look at the Raiders, they’re showing that Fitzy is being coached off the park by Ricky.
The Raiders were tipped my many to be wooden spoon contenders - whilst they’ve got a top line player in Tapine, their squad on paper was one of the poorer in the league.
But guess what, they work their absolute nuts off, they compete for everything, they’re not afraid to express themselves and play some footy. Even when a game seems to be running away from them, they fire up, get shitty, and have a dig….
Compare that to our lot….

Ozzi_78

This one hurts to say, but if you take a look at the Raiders, they’re showing that Fitzy is being coached off the park by Ricky.
The Raiders were tipped my many to be wooden spoon contenders - whilst they’ve got a top line player in Tapine, their squad on paper was one of the poorer in the league.
But guess what, they work their absolute nuts off, they compete for everything, they’re not afraid to express themselves and play some footy. Even when a game seems to be running away from them, they fire up, get shitty, and have a dig….
Compare that to our lot….
The quietest team in the comp. Nichos arm waving doesn’t make a lot of sound and Nikora doesn’t speak as far as I know. Ronny speaks for the whole club.

You know who fires up is Billy Burns and we are playing his old club Thursday, start him at prop with AFB he will have a dig and rip in.
I am sure he will give us more metres then Kaufislow

Since 73

Burns would be a good lock.
Can play 80 mins.
Can tackle.
Is fast.
Can ball play.
Put a kick in for a try 4 weeks ago.
He is our Yeo. Our Cam Murray.

This would take a mountain of pressure off Trindall the 7.
Sifa to 6. Beautiful hands. He's our olsen Filipana. No worries about defence on that side.
Hynes to fullback.

Captain f**king McPlod tucking it under his arm and getting gang tackled all game has reached its shelf life.
Start him at hooker for the softening up period and brayley comes on fresh after 20.

Craigshark

I’m not sure trindall deserves to keep his spot.

Don’t wish injury on anyone, but I’d love to see how the Atkinson/hynes combo went for a few weeks. Went pretty good last season from memory and it’s obvious Hynes was at his best when he had a clear role of being the main man with Moylan at 5/8.

DJDL

Don’t wish injury on anyone, but I’d love to see how the Atkinson/hynes combo went for a few weeks. Went pretty good last season from memory and it’s obvious Hynes was at his best when he had a clear role of being the main man with Moylan at 5/8.

I don't.

I don't want to see DA anywhere near first grade, let alone the halves.
If we do need to cover one of them, I'd rather give Niwhai or Pollard a crack.

Burns would be a good lock.
Can play 80 mins.
Can tackle.
Is fast.
Can ball play.
Put a kick in for a try 4 weeks ago.
He is our Yeo. Our Cam Murray.

This would take a mountain of pressure off Trindall the 7.
Sifa to 6. Beautiful hands. He's our olsen Filipana. No worries about defence on that side.
Hynes to fullback.

Captain f**king McPlod tucking it under his arm and getting gang tackled all game has reached its shelf life.
Start him at hooker for the softening up period and brayley comes on fresh after 20.
For who? Accrington Stanley?

Since 73

For who? Accrington Stanley?
That could work.
I'll admit I had to Google them but the way he throws his hands up in the air could make him a decent shot-stopper.

You have to play the soft farker somewhere.
I think it was his turn to wash the jumpers this week so he probably wears one to the game. Hard to get it off him.

Plus he's on about 900K too much to run out at Henson Park.

Since 73

I’m not sure trindall deserves to keep his spot.

I’d love to see how the Atkinson/hynes combo went for a few weeks.
I reckon Nathan clearys game would be in the shitter beside this bloke.
What chance Trindall.

Vision of Hynes running around at training, long locks, cap on backwards, Homey, Mr Marquee, .....but come game day he becomes Mr Freeze.
The bigger the game the bigger the icicles.

I think the Dally M year was on the back of sky-high confidence and a great vibe around the joint.

I don't think he's the sort of guy you get years of consistency from, as with many legends - but rather one of the many one year wonders.

I'd love to hear Tricky speak off the record about what this debacle of a marriage is doing to his game. No way elite coaches Bellamy and Bennett take a No. 14 utility and give him control of the team.