Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

If not Madge, then who?

Nope.. but theres plenty of eastern suburbs f**kwitz on this thread lately... isnt there a yacht you need to bribe some player with today?

Fancy coming to a tigers thread and carry on about how good the chooks have it
I know you westies dream of the east but alas the dream is never a reality

Ned Kelly

It would be Ceraldo or Woolfe for me with Woolfe being my number one choice.

He has won two premierships but my main reason is what he has done for Tonga.

Sheens is talking about a "development" coach. For a coach to bring a group of players together from all over the world ( with a number of players that would not have been considered as elite players) and beat Australia (and I think England) is a pretty awesome achievement. Also the players refused to play for any other coach, a pretty big endorsement.
Watching Tonga play there were a number of players I thought the Tigers should sign immediately only to change my mind on their playing ability seeing them play for other coaches.

I would not feel excited by pretty much any of the other coaches names being floated about.

Aliceinwonderland

Nope.. but theres plenty of eastern suburbs f**kwitz on this thread lately... isnt there a yacht you need to bribe some player with today?

Fancy coming to a tigers thread and ut
But are the chooks going that well. I say sitting 7th, struggling for wins. They look like also rans.

Getting back on topic though. I find it fascinating that the board (especially Pascoe) manage to walk away from this latest coach sacking, blood dripping from their hands saying......nothing to see here.

In fact I saw of photo of him at the premier of Elvis the biopic. That bloke is made of tellfon it seems.

I will be very interested to see how Noddy goes. He might be a surprise packet for you.

Thinking about you all. Because as always it's the fans and members who suffer the most. Take care.

MugaB

finished at centrelink? so time on your hands
Nope, have a working job, not sure if you're just trolling just me, or giving shit to all penrith fans or both, but it proves true that certain chook fans are in the belief, that coz your a wealthy inagural club that you can demean other fans or clubs of being superior in some way, even tho your fancy club is sitting in the mediocre area of the ladder... but go ahead puff that chest and remember 6agains is your fault ....the raiders should have won that GF

The Rosco

It would be Ceraldo or Woolfe for me with Woolfe being my number one choice.

He has won two premierships but my main reason is what he has done for Tonga.

Sheens is talking about a "development" coach. For a coach to bring a group of players together from all over the world ( with a number of players that would not have been considered as elite players) and beat Australia (and I think England) is a pretty awesome achievement. Also the players refused to play for any other coach, a pretty big endorsement.
Watching Tonga play there were a number of players I thought the Tigers should sign immediately only to change my mind on their playing ability seeing them play for other coaches.

I would not feel excited by pretty much any of the other coaches names being floated about.
Fair point Ned . . . . but is that ramped up effort because of the coach, or the colours and cultural identity ?
Tongan people are probably the most passionate and dedicated supporters of their national team.
IDK much about Wolfe, and I also don't know if it was him that drove the fire in the Tongan bellies, or the glory and ingrained pride of their land that did it.
I tend to think the latter.
Interesting times ahead mate. Who knows . . . . Noddy might surprise us all !!

The Rosco

You think anyone can turn us around in less?
Yeah but History . . . OUR history has repetitively shown that we get a new coach, give him a couple of years or 3 , sack him then get a new coach.
As far as who can turn us around . . . . the hokey pokey. That's what can turn us around.
At the 3 year mark all this talk of development coaches will be long forgotten.
The talk will be to sack him, what are we going to wait till the end of his 5 years for ??!!!
Are we fkkn crazy ???!!
Let's sack him and get a proper experienced hard nose premiership winning coach. That's the right way forward, not this silly development stuff. Pfftt !!!

General Stripes

Yeah but History . . . OUR history has repetitively shown that we get a new coach, give him a couple of years or 3 , sack him then get a new coach.
As far as who can turn us around . . . . the hokey pokey. That's what can turn us around.
At the 3 year mark all this talk of development coaches will be long forgotten.
The talk will be to sack him, what are we going to wait till the end of his 5 years for ??!!!
Are we fkkn crazy ???!!
Let's sack him and get a proper experienced hard nose premiership winning coach. That's the right way forward, not this silly development stuff. Pfftt !!!
So we dont have anyone who can turn this around but we will be demanding sackings after 5 mins.
Madge only got his roster this year, and even then it was smashed by injury, yet we got rid of him at the halfway mark.

there is a reason we have been rubbish for over a decade. We can’t stay the course, unlike a Penrith etc.

So we dont have anyone who can turn this around but we will be demanding sackings after 5 mins.
Madge only got his roster this year, and even then it was smashed by injury, yet we got rid of him at the halfway mark.

there is a reason we have been rubbish for over a decade. We can’t stay the course, unlike a Penrith etc.
“Unlike a Penrith”?

age.s

Wait, that stalin knob slobbers around here too?

It must really have a westward ship on its shoulder. Sad.

BrotherJim05

The 5 year deal makes sense. We have to show the new coach that we are serious about playing the long game otherwise why the f**k would they want to come here? If the board try to shaft them after 3 years (which is pretty standard for WT) they get a 2 year pay out. Pretty enticing from a financial perspective.

The more I think about it the more I think Ciraldo is the best choice. If he fails, it's no big deal, he can go back to Penrith as an assistant coach and just say "yeah I learnt a lot" etc etc. Someone like Flanagan, Green etc it would kill their career as a head coach.

I mainly just want to see Ciraldo poaching the absolute f**k out of Penrith juniors hahaha

General Stripes

“Unlike a Penrith”?
What’s the issue? Penrith knew they would take pain for a bit if they stayed the course they would have a gravy chain of juniors keeping them at the top.
We decide it’s too hard and sack another coach. As that plan continues to work so well.