Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

If not Madge, then who?

You have to put it into perspective, Ted. Lives in a rural area. Grows things.
He has a quick chooff in the shed, then he comes on and starts typing. All mellow and easy. Cheezels and beer nearby.
You don't believe me ? . . . . look at his colouring in of the jesters hat . . . . and tell me he hasn't just visited uncle Billy.
It’s a “nod to Noddy” hat and part of the new merch from the club.

E16C7911-8F2C-4A00-8AFA-C2BA9DB31BDF.jpeg
Now hurry up and breathe out already Roz. You can go, but make sure you leave your shiz behind!

You assume lots of things, like for instance that because im a penrith fan, i live in the west, or coz i use fowl or poor grammar, that I'm uneducated or that being a riff fan means you dont work and are automatically on centrelink payments... none of this is true, or doesnt matter even if it was.. anything west for you is anything west of anzac bridge,
yet you're still and will ever be an eastern suburbs toff, living off Politis checkbook, and fudging your way thru life.
Yachting wearing a back sweater tyed around your neck toff style and sitting in an empty stadium by yourself just toffing
I know Penrith and Wests fans have been bluing for obvious reasons but f**k those Eastern suburbs merkins. Especially those fans who reckon they're a carry over from soviet Russia and follows a team owned by a billionaire used car salesman. f**k those merkins especially, put it in H, and nuke Moscow.

And over yonder other club forum, pleased to report to High Command, @Willow , that LU has a very good reputation. They obviously don’t visit us too often!

Its a good club forum and people are very friendly. But some buddies here are missed.

The best thing about this forum is the lack of "If you bag x player, the club then you aren't a real fan, or how many premierships have you won, until you have played first grade you can't criticise rubbish.
As soon as you see that you know you're talking to a dick head.
That’s so true.

It’s the premise of merit and grandiose expertise.

By extension, that’s why mainstream media grab an ex marquee and chuck them in front of a camera and it never works out.

They slip into the yob celebrity vortex and regress to their 14 year old mindset, citing the effing obvious, blaming officials and my pet hate, singing the virtues of players after they’ve scored, as against them having done nothing for 3 seasons.

A couple of exceptions to the rule.

Another good thing about WT LU is that we don’t seem to be in a perpetual fight about Wests v Balmain.

So far as I know, no one wearing the sacred and blessed Victa jersey was seen sneaking away from the scene of the torching of the Balmain Leagues Club earlier this year.

You ask an SGI gun poster such as @This Year? and he’ll admit that a dragon cell group of fans have had WIN stadium under surveillance since their joint venture was announced. Packet of matches and gerry can at the ready ( only half full these days).

WA Tiger

The best thing about this forum is the lack of "If you bag x player, the club then you aren't a real fan, or how many premierships have you won, until you have played first grade you can't criticise rubbish.
As soon as you see that you know you're talking to a dick head.
Yea You’d prob get hassled more if you compliment players.. The coach was a protected species of course

Ned Kelly

So just in-case there is anyone who hasn't seen my thousand other posts on our next coach.

Sure it's not the coach, it's bad decisions and poor efforts from the players but... we DESPERATELY need a coach who can pull us a couple of quality players.

If Madge had stayed we would have had a bog average team for years to come. Pascoe would be shouting look at the players we have signed while ignoring the players we are losing and not recognizing no over all improvement to our roster for decades.

The Rosco

So just in-case there is anyone who hasn't seen my thousand other posts on our next coach.

Sure it's not the coach, it's bad decisions and poor efforts from the players but... we DESPERATELY need a coach who can pull us a couple of quality players.

If Madge had stayed we would have had a bog average team for years to come. Pascoe would be shouting look at the players we have signed while ignoring the players we are losing and not recognizing no over all improvement to our roster for decades.
Well mate, I hope that's a difference a new coach can bring, coz so far it's the same same.
Except we've learnt some geometry regarding 90* to the ground, and some maths about how many in the tackle before you can strip.
I'm stoked that the sacking of Madge has paid off so far. Early days of course, but apart from a couple of early spreads, Madge is still here.

Ned Kelly

On the bright side look at the amazing possibilities lined up for the coaching role according to an article in the Herald. Not sure if was a list Pascoe provided or not.

"The candidates are likely to include Ciraldo, Kristian Woolf, Jason Ryles, Brett Hodgson, Paul Green, Shane Flanagan, Brad Fittler and Ben and Shane Walker."

Seriously? I would live in hope with the first two. I would have to give the game away with any of the others who for my way of thinking would pretty much guarantee us 5 years of misery at the minimum.

On the bright side look at the amazing possibilities lined up for the coaching role according to an article in the Herald. Not sure if was a list Pascoe provided or not.

"The candidates are likely to include Ciraldo, Kristian Woolf, Jason Ryles, Brett Hodgson, Paul Green, Shane Flanagan, Brad Fittler and Ben and Shane Walker."

Seriously? I would live in hope with the first two. I would have to give the game away with any of the others who for my way of thinking would pretty much guarantee us 5 years of misery at the minimum.
I just don’t think it has been a coach issue, for me it’s the playing roster, we have recruited poorly in the past and now we won’t pay overs for quality and the club is expecting miracles with small change.
Put a broom through the place, keep the good ones and get some quality.

I just don’t think it has been a coach issue, for me it’s the playing roster, we have recruited poorly in the past and now we won’t pay overs for quality and the club is expecting miracles with small change.
Put a broom through the place, keep the good ones and get some quality.
I was just thinking, that was pretty much a Madge-like effort in the second half except for the send off.

We should have led them by 12 or even 18 at halftime, but for ourselves.

I don’t think it sheds too much light on the coaching change which we were all trying to work out.

But as you say, it highlights roster troubles and also a lack of resilience. Freud himself wouldn’t stand a chance against our ugly lot.

If it’s a consolation, Manly have been quite impressive lately and against 12, it was all over bar the shouting.

I was just thinking, that was pretty much a Madge-like effort in the second half except for the send off.

We should have led them by 12 or even 18 at halftime, but for ourselves.

I don’t think it sheds too much light on the coaching change which we were all trying to work out.

But as you say, it highlights roster troubles and also a lack of resilience. Freud himself wouldn’t stand a chance against our ugly lot.

If it’s a consolation, Manly have been quite impressive lately and against 12, it was all over bar the shouting.
Welcome back bud.

Cheers.

There’s a meeting with ciraldo this week.

He’s the best choice because he’s up to speed with everything working at the panthers at the moment and he understands how they’ve built everything up.

We are pretty much paying for his knowledge as much as anything else.

So far as I know we’ve been in discussions with him at least since last year.

A lot of coaches have managers these days as well. If his manager has players as well, we’ve got to start a campaign of misinformation about signing them and get his manager to think he will be further personally enriched by ciraldos tenure with us.

Id go so far as a honey trap if we can. Is he single? Can we send a nice lady out to fill his mind full of the benefits of wt?

Im pretty confident Brett would have learned a lot from today, it’s not his roster, his role is to blood new players and he needed a baseline. The AD issue hangs over us. As you know, he’s a favourite of mine. If the doctors clear him, I’d play him.

I was arguing with brother in law over Nado. It was a mess of a tackle, but I’m prepared to give him the benefit. I don’t think he’s a dirty player. He’d been creamed earlier.

Any insights welcome.

Hey I’m giving a driving lesson to the niece tomorrow. The engine is pretty big. I might trick her and take her over the harbour bridge. Good for her confidence. The merge bits at the ends are fun.