Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Imagine if we had bought Leuluai

We may still lose Tim Smith if we don't sign him up. He appears quite confident in his abilities for a 19 year old, and has no problems fitting in with his new first garde team mates - something other teams would have their eyes on...

While I was opting for Marsh to start because I thought Tim was untested and might need to be eased in, I actually think it's now the opposite? I'm still not sure PJ could handle starting/80 mins yet...

Utey

I think Smith will find it hard to leave. He played all his junior footy here and has finally cracked and pretty much cemented his spot with the first grade side. He has also stated to RLW about Gold Coast wanting to sign him and he replied with a prompt answer which pretty much said no.

I dont think he should be signed to a 5 year deal or anything but a 2-3 year deal is plenty. Iam hoping it is definately done.

I think Smith will find it hard to leave. He played all his junior footy here and has finally cracked and pretty much cemented his spot with the first grade side. He has also stated to RLW about Gold Coast wanting to sign him and he replied with a prompt answer which pretty much said no.

I dont think he should be signed to a 5 year deal or anything but a 2-3 year deal is plenty. Iam hoping it is definately done.

mate, he's only been at the club for 3 seasons he played all his junior football at Runaway Bay Queensland.

I'd like to see him signed to a two year deal with an option on a third year. Long term contracts worry me..... The only bloke that should be signed longer than two or three years is Hindy.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
hohaia? is he the one who take years to kick a simple goal? cos if it is, NOOO! you think we waste time with video refs!!

leuluai is way too small to be any good ah reckon, he gets polaxxed every second tackle and spend the rest of his time recovering. we made the right choice with peej and smitty

I think we just be happy with the great talent we have in the ranks. Hohaia will have nothing on them in tems of talent.

lyon is a saint

to be fair tommy leuluai has started playing very well for the broncos he is one of reasons there the second highest scorer's so far this season....

but smithy has done a fine job so far

PS he is also in my NRL dream team 8)

Phillips said:
Hohaia has enough talent to be one of the best halfback/five-eighths in the comp..i'd be prepared to lose one or two youngsters to get him.

I missed this originally. Phillips - the bloke can't even secure a regular spot with the Warriors....... :arrow:

The Colonel said:
Phillips said:
Hohaia has enough talent to be one of the best halfback/five-eighths in the comp..i'd be prepared to lose one or two youngsters to get him.

I missed this originally. Phillips - the bloke can't even secure a regular spot with the Warriors....... :arrow:

oh! philips, you've out done yourself again. #-o

Phillips

The Colonel said:
Phillips said:

of course he cant, he's playing for a team that punted Ali Lauitiiti ](*,)

Phillips said:
The Colonel said:
Phillips said:

of course he cant, he's playing for a team that punted Ali Lauitiiti ](*,)

They've punted a lot of players Phillips. Doesn't mean Hohaia should have stayed....... he is ordinary. Ropati leaves him for dead.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
THe guy who takes 6 years to kick a goal is Brent Webb

thats right, sorry, but i HATE that guy,
we once went to a NZ vs Canberra game and spent the day watching Webb and Shifty kick, that was it, all day

JessEel said:
THe guy who takes 6 years to kick a goal is Brent Webb

thats right, sorry, but i HATE that guy,
we once went to a NZ vs Canberra game and spent the day watching Webb and Shifty kick, that was it, all day

did the match finish before day break??????