Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Inu inu inu

broncos2010

Don't you wish you had a inu?

All the guy ever needed was simple coaching and a coach to tell him look mate if you want to play for this team no silly offloads or ball carries or what ever else you think off just play sensible football and play the offload at the correct time.

That is what Hasler told him I would imagine look at him now since he has arrived at the dogs just amazing talent but both parra and warriors got nothing out him.

Happy for him, but his efforts in NZ over the past few years show how lost he can get. Poor NZ paid a gabillion for him and he did SFA.

#peaheart

Inu playn ok at the dogs.Keep in mind when your teams winning everyone looks good even KK and Jono wright.
Yes they have improved but that much??

I remember david vaeleki looking like a world beater in 2001 lol

imagine if someone had of claimed in 2010 that Inu, KK and Wright would be part of a classy minor premiership winning backline .... they would have got laughed off the forum

Rocks and diamonds kinda player. If he was switched on all the time he'd be a superstar if the game but he's become a journeyman who has a purple patch every now and then.

I'd go switched-on/switched-off kind of player, rather than a "rocks and diamonds". Benny Roberts is rocks & diamonds, but whenever Inu wants to have a dig, he usually plays pretty well.

EelDredd

If we still had him everyone would be death riding him because he would have been much much worse playing under Kearney. So no point really.

Fathead

Inu playn ok at the dogs.Keep in mind when your teams winning everyone looks good even KK and Jono wright.
Yes they have improved but that much??

I remember david vaeleki looking like a world beater in 2001 lol
You got it !

Pretty simple, he went to the Warriors for the cash and went back to being lazy.

Now he is playing for a smaller contract, a winning team, it is amazing how different you can be. Inu wouldn't have made any difference to where we are now - he is a player that looks good and motivated when the team he is playing in is winning, but looks lazy when the team isn't winning.

barney gumble

Warriors fans kicking themselves more than us. Good to see him playing the sort of footy everyone knew he always could.

All the guy ever needed was simple coaching and a coach to tell him look mate if you want to play for this team no silly offloads or ball carries or what ever else you think off just play sensible football and play the offload at the correct time.

That is what Hasler told him I would imagine look at him now since he has arrived at the dogs just amazing talent but both parra and warriors got nothing out him.

Don't you wish you had a Dane Gagai?

All the guy ever needed was simple mentoring and a coach to tell him look mate if you want to play for this team just f**king concentrate and stop sooking.

That is what Bennett told him I would imagine look at him now since he has arrived at the knights just amazing talent but brissie got nothing out of him.

FMD

MrT

All the guy ever needed was simple mentoring and a coach to tell him look mate if you want to play for this team just f**king concentrate and stop sooking.

That is what Bennett told him I would imagine look at him now since he has arrived at the knights just amazing talent but brissie got nothing out of him.

FMD

bahahahahhahha OWNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DeanPay98

No because we have Sio Sio Sio ..... :eek:

Inu is fine for patches of the season. Its also not true that we got nothing out of him. We good some good work in 2007 and then again in 2009. Its just that Sio is better value for money.

Manu Vatuvei

Happy for him, but his efforts in NZ over the past few years show how lost he can get. Poor NZ paid a gabillion for him and he did SFA.

Completely false. Inu by and large was gun for the Warriors. Unfortunately he played under 2 coaches who both inexplicably (in terms of what he was producing on the field) refused to pick him.

Casper The Ghost

Inu has been playing very well for 12 weeks in a row and must now be one of the first players picked each week by Des Hasler. Without Inu, the Dogs will not/cannot win this years premiership. He has matured (as expected) which is all that had to happen before the club he plays for reaps all the benefits. Inu is now playing solid in all facets of his game and is focused for 80 minutes. Inu is not having a purple patch, this comment/suggestion is misguided. I say it again, he has matured and that is all that needed to happen, and with a smart coach, is playing according to instructions without loosing his incredible wide-range of naturally gifted abilities. Inu is now one of the top six (or even four) centers in the game. Inu is a big game player playing BIG every week now and we let him go! How impatient and shortsighted are our administrators? Since 2009 onwards I kept telling everyone on this forum over and over again that INU will mature and be the consistent world-class player he now is. What a loss, what a loss, what a loss. Shame shame shame upon our club.

We now have a bunch of ex Eels players, most are Eels juniors, playing very well in many other NRL clubs. Doesn't this clearly tell us just how f**ked our administration has been over the past ten years, particularly the last four years.

oldmancraigy

Completely false. Inu by and large was gun for the Warriors. Unfortunately he played under 2 coaches who both inexplicably (in terms of what he was producing on the field) refused to pick him.

And he played really really well for Parramatta as well.

There's a reason NZ decided to whack out the chequebook and spend $350k on the bloke.
Hint: it wasn't because he was playing like crap.

Shame he got homesick, but unsurprising to both Eels and Warriors fans to see him playing really well at the moment.

FMD
:lol: Nice work Eele.

Wise Old Eel

Always rated Inu - and Mateo for that matter. I would much rather have that kind of freakish player in my team, who going to pull something out of the hat in big matches, than some boring one dimensional player who is consistent all year - but does not have another gear to go to at finals time.

Like most players of this type, Inu excels under the tutorledge of a good coach because they are generally good at dealing with different personalities. Kearney & his supporters (i.e. the morons who fell for the hype and pushed to hire him) wanted a team of cardboard cut-outs and then wondered why it didn't work out. Sorry if that puts some people on here's nickers in a twist but that's how I see it.

Hopefully, RS can get the Eels competitive again sooner rather than later. IMO, SK has done some serious damage to the players' mental states. I know he almost sent me around the twist!

WOE