Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Inu

vvvrulz

I always figured JRo to be a stop-gap utility at best, and not a first-choice in any position.
Yet everybody from coaches and commentators alike seem to love him.

His presence killed off any Joel Moon potential and its doing the same with Inu now.

Fast Eddie

He's been at the Warriors since 2004(?) I think, and in that time he's had two good seasons imo. The rest, average or straight up rubbish.

No mate.

Brian Smith,Daniel Anderson,Ivan Cleary, Bluey and DA when he was
Kiwi coach all had issues.People have short/selective memories.

Not as short as last week's memory

We have to win games period. Or Blue Bags will be gone burger mark my words

Fast Eddie

Thats a good point, I don't think he will get fired during the season unless we go on some crazy 10 game losing streak but if we miss the 8 you would have to think he would go at the end of the season.

hitman82

Not sure if Bluey would be gone if we miss the 8. There may be some grace given for him to be able to "build his own squad".. now I don't necessarily agree with this given the quality of our roster, but other teams' fans go on about this as an excuse for medium-level non performance.

vvvrulz

Well its still early days and our only real problem is our shoddy defence in the opening 20, at least we're putting points on the board. With Luck and Lillyman to return that should fix that.

I guess the most annoying thing with Bluey so far is the dodgy selections, but he won't be fired for that alone.

Penrose Warrior

I don't think it's a hard and fast rule - ie if he loses x amount of games, he's gone. It'll depend on how he handles it all, selections, lack of killer instinct when it comes to dropping, etc.

But he has not made a good start. Maybe he wants to give players confidence early - that seems to me to be a McClennan trait. He'll give them full backing, know they have the talent and we might have to stomach losses while that happens. Whether I like that or not, mmm..

hitman82

Well its still early days and our only real problem is our shoddy defence in the opening 20, at least we're putting points on the board. With Luck and Lillyman to return that should fix that.

I guess the most annoying thing with Bluey so far is the dodgy selections, but he won't be fired for that alone.

Handling is also a major issue for us.

Fast Eddie

Not sure if Bluey would be gone if we miss the 8. There may be some grace given for him to be able to "build his own squad".. now I don't necessarily agree with this given the quality of our roster, but other teams' fans go on about this as an excuse for medium-level non performance.

Imo it would be completley unacceptable to miss the 8 with the players at his disposal. Espeially when he doesn't even pick the best ones. No excuses really......not that I think we will miss the 8 of course despite his terrible selections.

vvvrulz

Handling is also a major issue for us.

True, the dropsies with both Manly and the Doggies effectively cost us both games.
Strange that under Cleary dropped balls were pretty rare apart from the token Manu shockers.

Micistm

No mate.

Brian Smith,Daniel Anderson,Ivan Cleary, Bluey and DA when he was
Kiwi coach all had issues.People have short/selective memories.

This is precisely why it is so puzzling. Radio Sport have hit up HEAPS of people on it in the last day- they must be getting heaps of texts about it. Not one, players, journos...whoever, is saying what the story is if they do know. It is really strange.
Had it been one coach, you'd start thinking personality clash. There's just too many coaches that have a problem with him. I just want to ****ing know!!!!!!!!!!:lol:

Fast Eddie

This is precisely why it is so puzzling. Radio Sport have hit up HEAPS of people on it in the last day- they must be getting heaps of texts about it. Not one, players, journos...whoever, is saying what the story is if they do know. It is really strange.
Had it been one coach, you'd start thinking personality clash. There's just too many coaches that have a problem with him. I just want to ****ing know!!!!!!!!!!:lol:

What do you mean? That Ackerman character has come out a few times and said its because McClennan doesn't think he shows enough effort on the training pitch and because they reckon he doesn't take enough hit ups.