Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Is Robbie Farah worth 600k?

Fat Tony

That's how I see it too Tony, we've had a number players leave the club but the results don't seem to change, admittedly injuries have played a part but other than that Souths must be retaining the wrong players or the coach has lost his ability to get them going.

Welcome to the forum by the way. ;)

Keary was a trouble maker.
Brown undisciplined.
Mcinnes hopeless.

We are better of without them.

Yet if Dragons beat the bulldogs this weekend all 3 will have had key roles in teams that have made the finals while we are in the exact same position as last year.

Souths Till I Die

There's no way in hell Cam Smith would ever run for more metres in a game then his forwards. Because good hookers take control and manage the game. The fact that mcinnes has got his forward pack rolling through teams so well that he only has to run when their might be something on is a credit to his control. The fact the mcinnes runs far less then cook yet has more tries, try assists, line break assists and is equal on line breaks says a lot about his 'style'. The fact that he doesn't have to make metres up the middle, because he is helping guys like vaughan, packer and De Belin get the roll on seems to work. It works well considering Mcinnes Defence is fair Superior as well, he doesn't need someone to complete his tackles for him.

Mcinnes has had more game time for the majority of the season so to compare them statistically makes no sense. I don't believe if Mcinnes was at Souths our position on the ladder would be remotely different.

Souths Till I Die

I'd prefer a couple of very good ball-playing forwards who could set up long running metres for other players. Cook's organising game needs to be his strength.
I also would prefer McInnes over Cook---he has been contributing hugely to the Dragons much better season with his tireless defence & his ability to guide the team.
If Cook was at Saints I reckon he'd be in the NSW Cup!!

Agree with you about the ball playing forwards but Souths cap is stuffed. We're stuck with the same forward pack unless we blood some U20's.

Fat Tony

Mcinnes 1839 minutes

Try assist every 306 minutes
Try every 459 minutes
Line break assist every 262 minutes
Line break every 613 minutes

Cook 996 minutes
Try assist every 498 minutes
Try every every 498 minutes
Line break assist 249 minutes
Line break every 332 minutes.

So despite running far more then mcinnes, cook is less productive. Mcinnes is better at getting his forwards into the game, has far superior defence and has kept this consistency up over 80 minutes every game obviously their is a fatigue factor in his stats

southsport

Keary was a trouble maker.
Brown undisciplined.
Mcinnes hopeless.

We are better of without them.

Yet if Dragons beat the bulldogs this weekend all 3 will have had key roles in teams that have made the finals while we are in the exact same position as last year.

Keary got abused by Rusty for speaking up for McInnes at Nana Glen
Brown, I didn't see any issues with him
McInnes, probably copped criticism because he didn't play like Issac Luke.

Keary got abused by Rusty for speaking up for McInnes at Nana Glen
Brown, I didn't see any issues with him
McInnes, probably copped criticism because he didn't play like Issac Luke.
Cook tackles well enough....

He is much much more threatening than Mcturtle......

Yeah, agree with that, I thought Cook would be the preferred hooker in 2016 before Farah was signed.
Playing Farah at hooker tomorrow makes ZERO sense.

Unless he's leaving........ that can be the only logical explanation for this.....

If not Madge has officially lost it....

What are we in the betting???? $4.50... I think....

If the changes happen to our side we should blow out to $7-8..........

Fat Tony

Yeah, agree with that, I thought Cook would be the preferred hooker in 2016 before Farah was signed.

You can say that easily with hindsight.
But if mcinnes had decided to leave in say round 20 then that would have been around the time the negitiations with farah would have started. At that point cook hadn't shown much

southsport

Unless he's leaving........ that can be the only logical explanation for this.....

Is Cook injured or on the bench?

southsport

You can say that easily with hindsight.
But if mcinnes had decided to leave in say round 20 then that would have been around the time the negitiations with farah would have started. At that point cook hadn't shown much

My hindsight is second to none.

callmack1

Agreed bro.

Is Cook injured or on the bench?
If he's being moved to fullback I don't agree with that........

Should be in the halves over Kelly..........

I feel like vomiting.........

Oh we have the members to play for blah blah........ how many times do we hear this and then they don't even put in do some of em....... that is as the level of footy that is first grade is sadly beyond some of their capabilities......

The ones who sit in my member bay at games well it means a lot to them too Southy.....

A couple of em are foundation members and one of the first few members ever for our club....

You should see their passion!!!!!!!

Maybe when we lose it doesn't feel bad or hurt you as you don't care as much....

Souths Till I Die

The ones who sit in my member bay at games well it means a lot to them too Southy.....

A couple of em are foundation members and one of the first few members ever for our club....

You should see their passion!!!!!!!

Maybe when we lose it doesn't feel bad or hurt you as you don't care as much....

I know where you're coming from. Souths are doing it hard right now with attendance as well. Of course we all care about how our team goes but it shouldn't control your life. To get worked up over a round 26 lineup is pointless because the seasons over. If it was a round 1 lineup 2018 I'd be agreeing with you but our seasons over mate and it's been that way for a while. Don't get mad and hope that some of these younger players can have a real go and prove themselves.