Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

It's FINALS FOOTY game day vs Broncos

DaveMc

I’m still buzzing a couple of hours later. What an afternoon, and I don’t really care if we get beaten next week (obviously I do but let’s be realistic), this was the best day as a supporter for a very, very long time. I’ll be honest, I went into this season thinking anything other than another spoon would be pretty good. Instead we’ve been gifted a perfect afternoon of finals football.

I just spoke to the old girl and she asked me, "why can't Parra do that every week?".
I spared her from giving her a link to this site so she could for an opinion on it.
I told her hopefully we are peaking at the right time.
She gave me a clueless look. Bless her cotton socks.

DaveMc

For whatever reason I reckon the boys will prefer playing in Melbourne rather than Canberra.
I said this to my partner at full time. I still don’t give us much of a shot, but we’ve beaten Melbourne in Melbourne a lot more recently than we’ve beaten Canberra in Canberra.

I just spoke to the old girl and she asked me, "why can't Parra do that every week?".
I spared her from giving her a link to this site so she could for an opinion on it.
I told her hopefully we are peaking at the right time.
She gave me a clueless look. Bless her cotton socks.
I’m peaking as well mate.

The ribs were fantastic.