Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I've had enough!

Wizardman

Last Sunday against the Knights as well as the aftermath of that game was my breaking point as a Wests Tigers supporter. To have the frustrations of
*a team that is so f**ked in the fundamentals of attack.
*a team that is so, so pissweak in goal line defence already.
*five pissweak captains.
*a spine with a nasty combination of ineptness and a huge don't give a f**k attitude.
*the Laurie and Peachey displays of not giving a f**k.

with all of those things in combination with the fact it is only ROUND TWO, I've made a conscious decision not to financially support these pricks in any way, shape or form as well as not watch them play until there is some sort of f**king big turnaround in the direction of this club.
I did not watch the game tonight....I watched a weird thriller instead. It is actually better for my mental health to not watch them. Reading up on the match reports, I definitely made the right call.
I could never support another club but I'll be f**ked if I ever watch these pricks insult their fanbase again. They need to earn my support now and give me a valid reason to watch them. Im not even asking for too much. All I want is a team that can compete in any given week with a chance to win. We have not had that for close to ten years now. It is long overdue for this club to get serious, grow up and make some bold moves to give us supporters some success that we well and truly deserve.

They tried last night. Things didn't go their way plus they had a couple of guys playing at a level below reserve grade at best.

weretiger

I was leaving work on Tuesday and a work mate who is another tiger’s supporter asked if I wanted to go to the game Friday night my reply was why would I waste my time and money watching the shit that we as supporters have had to put up with for what seems like forever I too have had enough I subscribe to foxtel and in the summer I have the movie channel and change it over to sport in the winter but for the second year in a row I left the movie channel and probably will just piss fox off altogether now there is plenty of movie options out there, these days I just check in with the scores watch parts of the game that is on 9 listen to bits of talkin sport on 2sm but don’t put much time or effort in anymore and yes it is good for your mental health when you come to the realisation that your team is crap and expectations of winning is close to zero so the normal loss from the unloose able position means nothing any more
The nrl needs to take note the west tigers have a large fan base bigger than most and there fans are switching off the Tele not reading papers not watching fox kayo listening to the radio there children not growing up going to or watching footy with mum or dad missing out of one of the great joys of life and lost as future supporters of the game ,this is now revenue the game will not get and may be time the nrl stepped up and helped this train wreck of a club before there are no supporters left

Maxxn99

It’s a different kind of feeling for me now, I don’t have any feeling after a loss like I use to. Been like this for a couple of seasons now and I’m happy with it. There is a glimmer for next year but even then I’m not 100% sure things will change. I feel real shit when I say this but we have too much pepper and not enough salt in our team. That’s not changing next year either! There is more brahs coming to celebrate multicultural week in ‘23.

WA Tiger

I was leaving work on Tuesday and a work mate who is another tiger’s supporter asked if I wanted to go to the game Friday night my reply was why would I waste my time and money watching the shit that we as supporters have had to put up with for what seems like forever I too have had enough I subscribe to foxtel and in the summer I have the movie channel and change it over to sport in the winter but for the second year in a row I left the movie channel and probably will just piss fox off altogether now there is plenty of movie options out there, these days I just check in with the scores watch parts of the game that is on 9 listen to bits of talkin sport on 2sm but don’t put much time or effort in anymore and yes it is good for your mental health when you come to the realisation that your team is crap and expectations of winning is close to zero so the normal loss from the unloose able position means nothing any more
The nrl needs to take note the west tigers have a large fan base bigger than most and there fans are switching off the Tele not reading papers not watching fox kayo listening to the radio there children not growing up going to or watching footy with mum or dad missing out of one of the great joys of life and lost as future supporters of the game ,this is now revenue the game will not get and may be time the nrl stepped up and helped this train wreck of a club before there are no supporters left
Madge

Tiger Ted

They tried last night. Things didn't go their way plus they had a couple of guys playing at a level below reserve grade at best.
I so wish we only had a couple of players at reserve grade std or below.We are in one hell of a horrendous predicament.We are years away from climbing out of the cesspool.

I'm feeling up.

I know I'm a delusional optimist but we had Hastings and Doueihi out. I reckon these are our two best players. Brooks and Madden were good.

Fullback has become a problem position but I think there is plenty to build on.

I would push Starford Toa and give him a go for a few games and let Laurie get his act together in State Cup and Garner can stay in the centres for the moment.

The problem is Garner doesn't offer much in attack. His defense was really good though. I don't see it as a long term option though.

Ned Kelly

I have tried really hard a number of times to watch last nights game and after a couple of attempts I got to half time.

Better attack than last year, a little better in defense. Not bad for us. For any other team not good enough.

I can't find anything that gives me any hope of a marked improvement this year or next year.

We do things differently at the Tigers. Our thinking is more "if what you are doing isn't working, keep doing it."

Or "If something is broke, don't fix it."

Our recruitment is based on signing players at the end of their career or players who are yet to develop. We make some changes to the squad without improving it overall.

Wizardman

I'll never support another NRL club. I also follow the Wigan Warriors in ESL. I cannot cheer against the Tigers as much as I hate them at the moment.

I followed Balmain / Wests Tigers since 1988. I've spend a good amount of time and dough on them for many years. Im not some fairweather fan that has only followed the tigers for a few years. I've been to and watched many games knowing that we'll lose. Losing as well as the direction of the team has worn exceptionally thin over the last two years.

I probably will watch the Tigers against the Titans as much as I fear (and expect) another shit performance. I think it will take a spoon to force big change at this club.....sadly. I think we'll get the wooden implement at the end of this year.

Pezz70

From the immortal words of The Eagles “Hotel California “ song, “you can check out anytime you like, but you can never leave”.
You’re here for life Pezz, like the rest of us.😂😂😂
Yeah a sucker for punishment. On a bright note we only missed 17 tackles the whole game last week and both the tries were from kicks. Pity our halfback couldn’t organise a you know what in a naughty house

Ned Kelly

I'll never support another NRL club. I also follow the Wigan Warriors in ESL. I cannot cheer against the Tigers as much as I hate them at the moment.

I followed Balmain / Wests Tigers since 1988. I've spend a good amount of time and dough on them for many years. Im not some fairweather fan that has only followed the tigers for a few years. I've been to and watched many games knowing that we'll lose. Losing as well as the direction of the team has worn exceptionally thin over the last two years.

I probably will watch the Tigers against the Titans as much as I fear (and expect) another shit performance. I think it will take a spoon to force big change at this club.....sadly. I think we'll get the wooden implement at the end of this year.
I have followed Wests for around 60 years. Seen plenty of tough times. Never follow another team.
They are giving me so much pleasure at the moment I will be watching the budget reply speech instead. Whatever Albo says, whatever the commentators say, weather I like it or not I am sure I will sleep better .

Wake me up when this season is over.