Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

J-Mo tribute thread

0,,6032259,00.jpg

jasonl

Brisbane took the field last w/e with a team of kids who had 40 put on them by Cronulla.

Sure they don't suffer during Origin?

Don't be confrontational just for the sake of it mate.

As to Fulton, 80kg is probaly a touch sarcastic but from my perspective he was definately the lightest forward running on for any 1st grade team at the time.

Tiger Hawk

Remember when the baby broncos beat a full strength Tigers a few years ago? It's swings and roundabouts mate, some years they'll go ok through origin, other years they won't. Exactly what EA said.

Fulton may not be the best attacking footballer going around, but the simple fact is he has more ball-playing ability than Morris does. He may not succeed at 5/8, but he's never really been given a crack in the top grade either.

As for his build, let's not forget that in the first game of 2006 he was lost to a season ending injury, severely delaying his development. The fact he's what, a good 5 years younger than Morris doesn't hurt as well.

Personally - he's not what we need in the halves. But you asked who will make those 45 tackles a game. The answer is Fulton. That he provides more with ball in hand is a bonus.

jasonl

Remember when the baby broncos beat a full strength Tigers a few years ago? It's swings and roundabouts mate, some years they'll go ok through origin, other years they won't. Exactly what EA said.

Fulton may not be the best attacking footballer going around, but the simple fact is he has more ball-playing ability than Morris does. He may not succeed at 5/8, but he's never really been given a crack in the top grade either.

As for his build, let's not forget that in the first game of 2006 he was lost to a season ending injury, severely delaying his development. The fact he's what, a good 5 years younger than Morris doesn't hurt as well.

Personally - he's not what we need in the halves. But you asked who will make those 45 tackles a game. The answer is Fulton. That he provides more with ball in hand is a bonus.

Good points all. Thanks Nick.

Brisbane took the field last w/e with a team of kids who had 40 put on them by Cronulla.

Yeah, and they were beaten by a very poor Parramatta side on the weekend too.

But Saints are still going strong.

Stop the bullsh*t excuses. The Broncos are not the same because Wayne Bennett is no longer there. their depth is nowhere near what it was when Bennett was in charge. Their depth is all at the Dogs.

Sure they don't suffer during Origin?

What did I say?

Do I need to constantly repeat what I say to you?

Don't be confrontational just for the sake of it mate.

First of all, you're just a blow-in know-all who doesn't even follow the Tigers.

Second of all, if I get confrontational, you'll know it.

As to Fulton, 80kg is probaly a touch sarcastic but from my perspective he was definately the lightest forward running on for any 1st grade team at the time.

No, it wasn't a touch anything, it was a lie.

As for your claim that he was the lightest forward going around (and please, "from my perspective" is just plain geniused, we're talking about weight here, not talent.), unless you're prepared to actually prove that, the best thing you could do is go haunt some other team's forum.

super_coach

My guess Morris might go alright at the sharks in 2010, he will at least have a good pack around him and a good up and coming no7 calling the shots

jasonl

Yeah, and they were beaten by a very poor Parramatta side on the weekend too.

But Saints are still going strong.

Stop the bullsh*t excuses. The Broncos are not the same because Wayne Bennett is no longer there. their depth is nowhere near what it was when Bennett was in charge. Their depth is all at the Dogs.

What did I say?

Do I need to constantly repeat what I say to you?

First of all, you're just a blow-in know-all who doesn't even follow the Tigers.

Second of all, if I get confrontational, you'll know it.

No, it wasn't a touch anything, it was a lie.

As for your claim that he was the lightest forward going around (and please, "from my perspective" is just plain geniused, we're talking about weight here, not talent.), unless you're prepared to actually prove that, the best thing you could do is go haunt some other team's forum.

I never made it personal EA. You on the other hand choose to call me a geniused blow in liar.

I am a Tigers fan - or more specifically a Wests Magpies fan. I remember as a very small child being introduced to Dorahy, Raudonikus, Dallas et al. They inspired me to play League (in spite of the fact I was sent to private schools where Rugby was the religion).

In the end I got graded at Norths without much further distinction.

Whatever small insights to the game I have I have tried to share in an open and friendly manner. No personal abuse. No sides.

Thought that I might make a positive contribution to a board that eats itself on petty hatred and misinformation.

So be it.

Will leave you to it mate - best of luck with the team and the forum.

Jason

I never made it personal EA.

And?

You on the other hand choose to call me a geniused blow in liar.

I didn't call you geniused.

As for calling you a blow-in and a liar, well, you're new and you lied.

I am a Tigers fan - or more specifically a Wests Magpies fan.

And?

I remember as a very small child being introduced to Dorahy, Raudonikus, Dallas et al. They inspired me to play League (in spite of the fact I was sent to private schools where Rugby was the religion).

And?

In the end I got graded at Norths without much further distinction.

And?

Who asked for your life story?

Whatever small insights to the game I have I have tried to share in an open and friendly manner. No personal abuse. No sides.

Forum life obviously isn't something you're used to. I recall you doing the same whinging in a thread about John Morris.

I'll give you a bit of advice...

If you take it personally, that's your problem.

Thought that I might make a positive contribution to a board that eats itself on petty hatred and misinformation.

Yeah, no, you don't. And if we all decided to be "positive" and nice and decent, this board would die inside a month.

So be it.

Ok

Will leave you to it mate - best of luck with the team and the forum.

Jason

Bye.

"I'll give you a bit of advice...

If you take it personally, that's your problem."

jasonl

And?

I didn't call you geniused.

As for calling you a blow-in and a liar, well, you're new and you lied.

And?

And?

And?

Who asked for your life story?

Forum life obviously isn't something you're used to. I recall you doing the same whinging in a thread about John Morris.

I'll give you a bit of advice...

If you take it personally, that's your problem.

Yeah, no, you don't. And if we all decided to be "positive" and nice and decent, this board would die inside a month.

Ok

Bye.

"I'll give you a bit of advice...

If you take it personally, that's your problem."

Thanks for the advice EA - you're a true humanatarian (bet you're a big hit with the ladies eh?)

Yep, I take it personal when some annonymous character abuses me online completely unsolicited.

Yep, I take it personal when I try to give a little background as to my grounding in the game and get dissmissed like some dellitante wanker.

It's all personal pal.

I remember doing compulsory showings at the club on the night of game day. The place was always full with hot air nobodies like you who had all the answers for my team.

Stick with your 30K posts EA.

No doubt someone is listening.

Thanks for the advice EA - you're a true humanatarian (bet you're a big hit with the ladies eh?)

You're welcome.

The one that matters, yeah.

I thought you weren't coming back?

Yep, I take it personal when some annonymous character abuses me online completely unsolicited.

So, you take it personally when your anonymous character is "abused" by another anonymous character on an online forum?

Is that the gist of it?

Read it again and tell me if you sound sane.

And by the way, calling you a blow-in when you are a blow-in, a liar when you lied and a sook when you sooked is hardly abuse.

Yep, I take it personal when I try to give a little background as to my grounding in the game and get dissmissed like some dellitante wanker.

Well, to be honest, you do come across as a bit of a pretentious wanker. And please, because you may have played the game at a certain level doesn't mean you are more or less worthy to give your opinion, or have your opinion commented on, than anyone here.

You seem to think it makes your opinon more valid.

It doesn't.

I said that something you said was geniused. Do you recall what that something was?

You said "from your perspective" Liam Fulton weighed 80 kilograms.

The fact that he doesn't and didn't in his NRL days makes that comment a lie. And that you said it was from your perspective is geniused.

He just simply doesn't weight 80 kilos and he isn't / wasn't the smallest forward in the NRL.

You could have wikipedia'd him in about 10 seconds.

It's all personal pal.

Nothing said here is personal to me. If you let it be personal to you, more fool you.

I remember doing compulsory showings at the club on the night of game day. The place was always full with hot air nobodies like you who had all the answers for my team.

sh*t, maybe it really was me there, who'd you play for again?

Off we go again with the "When I was a boy" crap.

I don't care.

Stick with your 30K posts EA.

Ok.

No doubt someone is listening.

errrr,

I think you mean reading and who cares if they are or they aren't?

lol bastard!!

All this time all you had to do to get Morris out of the starting side was have him sign with someone else, someone with no brains.

jasonl

You're welcome.

The one that matters, yeah.

I thought you weren't coming back?

So, you take it personally when your anonymous character is "abused" by another anonymous character on an online forum?

Is that the gist of it?

Read it again and tell me if you sound sane.

And by the way, calling you a blow-in when you are a blow-in, a liar when you lied and a sook when you sooked is hardly abuse.

Well, to be honest, you do come across as a bit of a pretentious wanker. And please, because you may have played the game at a certain level doesn't mean you are more or less worthy to give your opinion, or have your opinion commented on, than anyone here.

You seem to think it makes your opinon more valid.

It doesn't.

I said that something you said was geniused. Do you recall what that something was?

You said "from your perspective" Liam Fulton weighed 80 kilograms.

The fact that he doesn't and didn't in his NRL days makes that comment a lie. And that you said it was from your perspective is geniused.

He just simply doesn't weight 80 kilos and he isn't / wasn't the smallest forward in the NRL.

You could have wikipedia'd him in about 10 seconds.

Nothing said here is personal to me. If you let it be personal to you, more fool you.

sh*t, maybe it really was me there, who'd you play for again?

Off we go again with the "When I was a boy" crap.

I don't care.

Ok.

errrr,

I think you mean reading and who cares if they are or they aren't?
f**k you pal, the last game you probably played was in the under 7's reserves. You know nothing about League.

RoMo

Nor does Teflon but that doesn't stop him getting 400 a yr for having an at bat just ahead of Tugger Coleman and the great Paul Langmack

Snappy comeback dude.

It won't look so good if you stop reading your own posts.

My bike is actually a fully worked Yamaha in race condition.

Is it ?

FMD, you're determined to impress the unimpressable aren't you?

Trust me little man, you could own Harley Davidson and I couldn't give a f**k.

Get some therapy eh?

I'm not the one who came to this forum demanding instant respect via brags and tantrums....

Move on, this is going to lead to tears...