Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

James Roberts

Nice Beaver

Follow them around?
They are front and centre of the news every time this douchebag plays up.
Don't make it sound like people are scouring the internet looking for this shit.
What a scumbag club.

betcats

Hey Grimesy there's this thing called the media who's main purpose is to get the news to us. You should look it up.

Frank_Grimes

I only have to go here to see any news about them. Really appreciate you guys for that. It's good to see all the Broncos fans helping each other.

Nice Beaver

I only have to go here to see any news about them. Really appreciate you guys for that. It's good to see all the Broncos fans helping each other.

lol

Don't flatter yourself.

Have a look around. Anytime there is news on ANY player doing stupid shit, its posted on this site. Without fail.

Just so happens that since Mr Roberts has graced your cesspit of a club, its happening to the Donkeys more and more.

Frank_Grimes

lol

Don't flatter yourself.

Have a look around. Anytime there is news on ANY player doing stupid shit, its posted on this site. Without fail.

Just so happens that since Mr Roberts has graced your cesspit of a club, its happening to the Donkeys more and more.

Interesting that you think it would be me that I'm flattering, rather than the club...

A smart bloke would learn from this. Know that he's come close to the brink of termination, that he was lucky to get away with it this time and that he needs to modify his behavior.

Roberts on the other hand... I expect that this will just be a "stay of execution". If he's still at the Broncos by the middle of the season I'll be shocked.

Nice Beaver

Interesting that you think it would be me that I'm flattering, rather than the club...

hahahahaha

What part of your post was not about you, Grimey?

Reads pretty much about yourself to me, Grimey.

Frank_Grimes

hahahahaha

What part of your post was not about you, Grimey?

Reads pretty much about yourself to me, Grimey.

Whoah that's some aggressive laughing there Beave. Wouldn't want to trigger anyone now.

I was referring to your intense interest in anything Broncos. Whether you relay any news back to me is neither here nor there. The effort is certainly appreciated, but not for one moment do I think you're doing it just for me. I know you like me mate, but not THAT much.

Note: now I am flattering myself.

Thing is Grimey, there WAS video evidence.

Just as there was video evidence of "someone" snorting coke off a dunny seat.

But all seems to be found mysteriously inconclusive.

Just as there were statements given against this dickhead when he spat at a woman and went on his little rampage, but of course nothing happened.

What luck.....
and Andrew Gee was sacked so the NRL couldn't force him to cooperate with salary cap auditors

insert.pause

'Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me', Roberts is a car crash waiting to happen and the Broncos will have no one to blame but themselves. Yet again the club and the game fail to put their brand first, and the whole code gets tarnished when the inevitable happens and the repeat offender offends again, and if he keeps putting himself in that situation next time it could be something far more serious.

Nice Beaver

Whoah that's some aggressive laughing there Beave. Wouldn't want to trigger anyone now.

I was referring to your intense interest in anything Broncos. Whether you relay any news back to me is neither here nor there. The effort is certainly appreciated, but not for one moment do I think you're doing it just for me. I know you like me mate, but not THAT much.

Note: now I am flattering myself.

I have an intense interest in rugby league.

And seeing your club shit all over the game doesn't wash with me, nor anyone with any common sense.

But smug it up, Grimey, your little grub got away with it again.

betcats

'Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me', Roberts is a car crash waiting to happen and the Broncos will have no one to blame but themselves. Yet again the club and the game fail to put their brand first, and the whole code gets tarnished when the inevitable happens and the repeat offender offends again, and if he keeps putting himself in that situation next time it could be something far more serious.

Roberts is a danger to himself and the public. The broncos are literally putting the people of Brisbane in danger because Roberts is good at footy, or atleast he was until he went to Brisbane and went completely off the rails. Its lucky no one of any importance resides in that backwards city.

franklin2323

Follow them around?
They are front and centre of the news every time this douchebag plays up.
Don't make it sound like people are scouring the internet looking for this shit.
What a scumbag club.

Especially with his history. There's many many things that don't even make the press

Nice Beaver

Roberts is a danger to himself and the public. The broncos are literally putting the people of Brisbane in danger because Roberts is good at footy, or atleast he was until he went to Brisbane and went completely off the rails. Its lucky no one of any importance resides in that backwards city.

Cough cough

lol

One of the factors in play was the 'it wasn't me, don't know what you're talking about' defence.
By not taking responsibility he has once again 'gotten away' with it.
I hope as a result he has learnt from this, however history says he won't.
I hope this doesn't lead to a massive incident which could have been avoided if he was pulled into line.
If he didn't do anything wrong why is he on an Alcohol ban???