Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jamie Lyon is THE plodder

Nice Beaver

Great, by that stage a 'plodder' will have been officially renamed a 'Jamie'. The grass at Brookie will be growing at a faster rate than he hits the line at.

Being serious for a second, body shape has little to do with it. Idris showed last week you can be dynamic and still have a pair of tits and a paunch.

Can Manly fans truly say he's offered anything this year?

Derp

mongoose

One of best centres I have seen in setting up his winger. He could have played close to 30 games for NSW if he wasn't such a sook.

veggiepatch1959

Justin Bludgers fertilising Scumcorp Stadium with her tears is the ultimate plodder.

Maybe her real name should be Justin Plodgers!

wibble

Jamie Lyon is clearly one of the worst 2 or 3 centres in the game, out of the top 2 or 3 centres in the game.

And he has been plodding along at that level for years.

A2_tha_MFK

Yes plodding along in the top 8 for over a decade now. Plodding through a hand full of GF's and a couple of wins. It's a TEAM. He's part of it. We'll keep him.

Meth

If there are plodders in that Manly backline, it's the wingers that Lyon consistently makes look better than they are.

Wolfman played Origin ffs

Newcastle Cow

Geez there's some bullplod around here
I hate manly as much as anyone (probably a bit more, given I grew up a bears fan) but anyone who knows footy can see Lyon is class.
It took him a little bit of time to get back up to NRL standard after he got back from the UK but NSW picked him in origin his 1st season back and he was average. He copped a lot from the press (and apparently other players) so apparently thought "the hell with this".
So Manly have a rep player who doesn't play rep footy. They must hate that.

Everyone loves a good plodder mate, that's how you've gained such a cult following around this joint.

Unless you've seen Jamie with his shirt off and have some physique-based analysis to share with us, please move elsewhere.

haha BM has you so covered... you're a plodder fan