Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jamie Soward is.......

GB!

Ok the way I see it is this.

- Jamie Soward looked to have bitten Ballin.

- Ballin and Matai amongst others were all trying cheap shots on Soward.

- Ballin and the Manly Sea Eagles do not want to make an issue of this.

- Soward said sorry on the field repeatedly. The fact that certain people want to label him a thug because they think that is was insincere is irrelevant.

- As usual Gaba is WAY off the mark in this thread.

agree's

Big Time

combined team with best players starting:
(honestly)
1 b stewart
2 boyd
3 lyon
4 cooper
5 williams/morris
6 soward
7 orford
8 rose
9 ballin
10 perry
11 watmough
12 creagh
13 g stewart

14 hornby/morris
15 smith
16 costigan
17 weyman/king

Is the George Rose thing you cracking a bit of a funny. Mate, wouldn't swap one of your players for ours at the moment.

GB!

1. B. Stewart
2. D. Boyd
3. J. Lyon
4. M. Cooper
5. B. Morris
6. J. Soward
7. M. Orford
8. M. Weyman
9. N. Fien LOL
10. J. Poore LOL
11. G. Stewart
12. B. Creagh
13. J. Smith would not start over watmough, not even stewart is starting over watmough for SOO

14. B. Hornby
15. B. Kite PLAYING SHYTE FOOTY
16. J. Perry
17. A. Watmough

1. B. Stewart
2. D. Boyd
3. J. Lyon
4. M. Cooper
5. B. Morris
6. J. Soward
7. M. Orford
8. M. Weyman
9. N. Fien
10. J. Poore
11. G. Stewart
12. B. Creagh
13. J. Smith

14. B. Hornby
15. B. Kite
16. J. Perry
17. A. Watmough

1. B. Stewart
2. D. Boyd
3. J. Lyon
4. M. Cooper
5. B. Morris
6. J. Soward
7. B. Hornby
8. M. Weyman
9. N. Fien
10. J. Poore
11. A. Watmough
12. B. Creagh
13. J. Smith

14. J.Nightingale
15. M.Prior
16. J. Perry
17. N.Costigan

Big Time

F*ck that I want Dragon Dell in my side. Manly are sh*te, why would we want any of their players.

GB!

F*ck that I want Dragon Dell in my side. Manly are sh*te, why would we want any of their players.

TBH i forgot about the big dell.

i'd have him over williams or morris anyday.

what dell brings to a team is worth far more than a beard & a speedy downie could ever

Never have I a witnessed such a bunch of fuggen lying sniveling little merkins as I have today.
The same weeping vagina's that attacked Gallen for calling a bloke a name are here sticking up for the biggest cat in the game.

Soward bit him.
the photo proves it.
He has even admitted it.

The NRL as usual are weak as piss as and do nothing.

Chris Beattie got 2 weeks for biting in 02 .
He was on his back while D.Wagon forced his forearm into his mouth.

Soward clearly bites this bloke out of frustration at being targeted....and gets no penalty at all.

...and guess what ....it is going to get a whole lot worse for him come finals time.

So you Dragons fans better get used to it.

I can't see any teeth or teeth marks, the two screen caps are hardly proof, especially given how blurry they are.

Never have I a witnessed such a bunch of fuggen lying sniveling little merkins as I have today.
The same weeping vagina's that attacked Gallen for calling a bloke a name are here sticking up for the biggest cat in the game.

Soward bit him.
the photo proves it.
He has even admitted it.

The NRL as usual are weak as piss as and do nothing.

Chris Beattie got 2 weeks for biting in 02 .
He was on his back while D.Wagon forced his forearm into his mouth.

Soward clearly bites this bloke out of frustration at being targeted....and gets no penalty at all.

...and guess what ....it is going to get a whole lot worse for him come finals time.

So you Dragons fans better get used to it.

Dragons will get used to playing finals. Thanks.

But what would a Sharkies fan know about finals and what to expect?

SRB_SEA_EAGLE

Jamie Soward is.......a cat who bites..Cmon NRL , because a player doesnt want to go on with it , doesnt mean the NRL shouldnt act....no0t enough evidence my a#$e , he's admitted it and theres footage...the dragons are the new koalas of the nrl

BTW, massive lols at the Sharks fans trying to lay the boot... talk about leeches :lol:

GB!

I can't see any teeth or teeth marks, the two screen caps are hardly proof, especially given how blurry they are.

what about soward admitting he bit ballin (even though he had an excuse)

enough proof yet that he DID actually bite?

Godz Illa

carch is fishing and tbh if he's looking for bites he's come to the right place. I see this thread wasting several terrabytes of valuable bandwidth, spreading approx the length of the Great Australian Bight

Bulldogs_4_Life

Well it was a Manly player in Soward's place, I would have seen it as a nothing incident.

Commentary from the video you linked to:

"In no way was it deliberate"

"Balin hit him with a high tackle"

"Manly were clearly targetting Soward"

"Matai... kneeing him in the back and also a grapple tackle"

48-18

I saw the video, and heard the news report. This is a nothing incident - the amount of sooking is amusing though. Even the tabloid media are now realising they've milked as much as they can from this.

Some folks just want to whinge.

LOL!
Clearly a Mergeawarra fan? Yeah, Soward the Coward was roughed up by Manly. And the players who did the wrong thing (Matai) were charged on two separate situations.

It's a clear bite. Open your eyes. You've even got some other Dragons fans admitting it was a bite and the wrong thing to do. As an admin I'd expect your bias to be pushed aside. Clearly not. Instead your going to try and scam away from the incident by bringing up OTHER clubs and OTHER players.

Jamie Soward is.......a cat who bites..Cmon NRL , because a player doesnt want to go on with it , doesnt mean the NRL shouldnt act....no0t enough evidence my a#$e , he's admitted it and theres footage...the dragons are the new koalas of the nrl
Does that make Manly the new geese? ;-)

Godz Illa

haha

soward the farkn cat.

enjoy the choke come finals time ladies.
Sowie hungry, need food. Get back in the kitchen and whip something up for us

sharkspoon.jpg

SRB_SEA_EAGLE

Geese ??...that'd be sam ayoub and the bulldogs training staff costing the 2 points against the panthers would it ?? ...hard to top that one really....