Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jennings Officially a Rooster.

Jennings will play for

• Roosters

Votes: 24 54.5%
  • Penrith

Votes: 20 45.5%

betcats

Jennings has been released to the Rorters today according to the official Penrith Panthers facebook.

Hutty1986

Jennings has been released to the Rorters today according to the official Penrith Panthers facebook.

I suppose you've gotten used to the fact he was pissing off elsewhere, but do you reckon he'll be missed all that much by Panthers fans?

bellyache

Great News!..
https://mobile.twitter.com/sydneyroosters/status/291048448390746112
The Sydney Roosters have secured the services of Michael Jennings, with the Australian and NSW representative joining the club immediately after being granted a release from his contract with the Penrith Panthers.
24 year-old Jennings has agreed to a four-year arrangement with the Roosters that will take him through to the conclusion of the 2016 season.
“The Roosters have a talented roster and I’m excited to have joined the team. I have met with Trent Robinson and am looking forward to getting to know my new teammates, getting stuck into training, working hard and playing alongside guys like Mitchell Pearce who I have already played with at Origin level.”
Roosters Chief Operating Officer Football, Brian Canavan, was pleased to welcome Jennings to the club, with his signing adding further depth and experience to the Roosters backline.
“A player of immense talent, Michael is a great addition to our squad. With the release of BJ Leilua and the lengthy loss of Tautau Moga to injury, Michael will add potency to our backline.
“Having already played in excess of 100 matches in the NRL and numerous representative games, Michael brings considerable experience to the club, and I’m sure he will both add to and compliment what we are working towards building here at the Roosters.”
“We welcome Michael to the Roosters family and are pleased to have him as part of our club for the next four seasons.”
Jennings made his first grade debut in 2007 and has played 122 NRL games to date

some11

If they can get their shit together the Roosters might be an exciting team to watch this year.

Possibly a great buy. Jennings will be a gun playing outside the playmaking skill of Pearce and the consistency of SBW..........

They are like the old Mousetrap game. Lots of iffy things need to happen, but if it does it will be great. Damn hope Maloney clicks with Pearce.

Big Pete

Leilua hole? What Leilua hole?

Could very well rocket them up to the 8, possibly even 4 if they can get the most out of SBW, Maloney as well as Jennings. Just wonder if this will have any repercussions on them long term.

bellyache

Possibly a great buy. Jennings will be a gun playing outside the playmaking skill of Pearce and the consistency of SBW..........

They are like the old Mousetrap game. Lots of iffy things need to happen, but if it does it will be great. Damn hope Maloney clicks with Pearce.
images

natheel

I don't think they will make the 8 still

It'll come down to how well Maloney and Pearce combine. No one combines well with Pearce. The bloke is a wanker on and off the field. He thinks he is everything. Maloney is better than him (potentially)

Sbw will be a bust I think

Jennings may go alright but not holding my breath

Hutty1986

Could be an absolutely devastating side in attack this year if Pearce stays away from the footy. Will be interesting to see how the chooks go.