Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jeremy Smith Low Act

holman

If you dopey Saints supporters have a look at the Smith tackle from back on Foxsports 513 you will see he is full stretch, legs wide apart and leading with the knee, it was not a running action and the bludger should have been rubbed out. This bloke was no cleanskin when he was with Melbourne. I wonder if Bennett would have said the tackle was OK if he was still coaching Brisbane and Smith took out Lockyer one week out from the G/F. Go the ROOSTERS

Saintsman

Because ohwhenthesaints if being a dumb merkin trolling the tigers. It's embarrassing for all though.

Steel Dragon

I want to explain the physical mechanics of trying to stop running to tackle a falling man, going into detail with momentum and inertia and gravity and that - but I'm afraid it may be too intelligent and logically common sense...

blackandwhite

If you dopey Saints supporters have a look at the Smith tackle from back on Foxsports 513 you will see he is full stretch, legs wide apart and leading with the knee, it was not a running action and the bludger should have been rubbed out. This bloke was no cleanskin when he was with Melbourne. I wonder if Bennett would have said the tackle was OK if he was still coaching Brisbane and Smith took out Lockyer one week out from the G/F. Go the ROOSTERS

Holman go Home....NOW !

Lets hope the great man gets himself another premiership this week.

Firey_Dragon

What's with the lame trolling?

Effective trolling 101:
When trying to troll, do not make it obvious you are trolling and you will get a far more effective response.

Some kids just don't get it these days, it's a lost artform.

Sorry holman, this thread has bombed... Maybe batman can save you?
140px-Batman-Bomb.gif

Divine

What about that shot of Smith waiting for the verdict with the Tigers fans in the background baying for (his) blood? Classic moment.

Reminded me of Barrett's knee going into the back of Johns in a quarter final at Marathon about 7 years back.

The perfect crime.;-)

(I don't think either were intentional, but would love it if they were.)

blacklock

heres a little brain teaser for you to figure out:

What has all the time in the world AND no time remaining?

The tigers 2010 season :) happy mad monday/preseason :):)

Southernsaint

Reminded me of Barrett's knee going into the back of Johns in a quarter final at Marathon about 7 years back.

The perfect crime.;-)

(I don't think either were intentional, but would love it if they were.)

G'day mate. Long time, no speak.

That was glorious, I think it was Bails who was the "culprit" and we copped it form the knitting Nannas for years afterwards...

juanfarkall

As I said to the mouthy f**ktard at the roadside fruit stall yesterday, Losers always need something to cry about. He then shut the f**k up.
Was a shame because almost every other Tigpies fan was upset but cool with the result.
Anyone who has ever played the game knows that you can't stop on a pinhead when motoring in cover.

j0nesy

It was a complete accident, look at it in real speed on the wider angle shot. Lote stepped back in and Smith had to react quickly to make a tackle while moving at speed, and in a difficult position. You obviously have not played or watched much football. Lote was also falling in to the tackle from memory.

saints4ever

If predator had been on the ground already then I could understand this bullsh*t. Both players came together in mid fall at speed, accidents happen. I cannot believe he even got cited for it

gregstar

hurry up & locate your pea-shooter.

it needs your attention. and you'll probably be smarter for it.