Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jeremy smith

Minh

We need another one or two quality signings in the forwards as good as Latimore has been he's done a good job but he doesn't make a huge impact same with Ah Mau and Vea.

Blood Shot Eyes

Would love to see him back in the red V. One of my favourite players when he was here.

One of favourites to....but if he wants big dollars then we need to pass on him........what we should be doing is channelling all our money into a quality half back.........because imo Price (as our coach) wont attract a good half back but BIG DOLLARS WILL......

Elias1983

One of favourites to....but if he wants big dollars then we need to pass on him........what we should be doing is channelling all our money into a quality half back.........because imo Price (as our coach) wont attract a good half back but BIG DOLLARS WILL......

There's just no-one out there though. Maybe Pearce, I keep hearing here on the forums that Jacob Miller from the tigers is a possibility..

Blood Shot Eyes

There's just no-one out there though. Maybe Pearce, I keep here on the forums that Jacob Miller from the tigers is a possibility..

I hear you mate and I agree regarding theres not not to many out there...but surely somewhere in our club or other clubs in the top grade or lower, even overseas (UK NZ etc) there must be a talent waiting to be unearthed ....Cronk and Cherry Evans grew into their top roles why cant we have similar........lets be honest its been a bloody loooooooooooong time since we had a genuine top line half back......and im not being dis loyal to Ben Hornby he has been a great utility player for our club......

Elias1983

I hear you mate and I agree regarding theres not not to many out there...but surely somewhere in our club or other clubs in the top grade or lower, even overseas (UK NZ etc) there must be a talent waiting to be unearthed ....Cronk and Cherry Evans grew into their top roles why cant we have similar........lets be honest its been a bloody loooooooooooong time since we had a genuine top line half back......and im not being dis loyal to Ben Hornby he has been a great utility player for our club......

Agree with you on everything before the line on Hornby.

Yeh Hornby started out as a utility player, However I think it's safe to say he's cemented his reputation as a Halfback at the Dragons. A premiership winning one to!

He's been in that position for the last 4-5 years hasn't he?

Blood Shot Eyes

Agree with you on everything before the line on Hornby.

Yeh Hornby started out as a utility player, However I think it's safe to say he's cemented his reputation as a Halfback at the Dragons. A premiership winning one to!

He's been in that position for the last 4-5 years hasn't he?

Yes he has, sorry , my statement was based on now is the time to get a dyed in the wool half back not a centre come fullback come half back
etc..we need some quality control in our halves and not just rely on Soward.

RedVDave

He could be 45 for all I care and I'd still sign him up!
The bloke is a farkin legend wish he has never left!

nontime111

If you read this Jeremy COME BACK TO SAINTS BROTHER!!
Your a legend and FRANKLY WE NEED YOU AGAIN IN RED AND WHITE!
Things Havent been the same without you ...

Dea

Smith should bring some starch to the Saints. Love to have him back! Tough, exampl setting and inspiring player. We need a player like him in our forwards.

I'm hearing from a few people and also noted on the knights forum, that Mullen is on the outer with Bennett, who knows if that is accurate. His form and halfback this season like the rest of his team mates has been fairly ordinary.

64 Dragon

I'm hearing from a few people and also noted on the knights forum, that Mullen is on the outer with Bennett, who knows if that is accurate. His form and halfback this season like the rest of his team mates has been fairly ordinary.

The whole team is on the outer with Bennet. No wonder, they suck.

Fire

Haha... You really are clueless.

Hey f**kwit. I was at Gymea pub today watching the Pacquiao v Bradley fight. I'm sitting there with my mate enjoying a nice burger and a lemon lime and bitters, when low and behold, in walks Steve Price. I left him alone (though it was hard as I admire the man) as I'm not the type of guy to disturb someone on the bye weekend. But tell me this, were you the f**king merkin who planted himself next to him and dribbled in his ear for about 45 minutes? It dead-set had to be you, surely there is no-one else on this planet who is a bigger wanker than you who thinks they can tell the Head Coach how to do his job...

T-Rex or Teo were the sort of forwards we really needed. Some of the firnge forwards we have now maybe good for the cutters but arn't much good for our NRL side. Merrin, Hunt, Rein, King, Creagh, Weyman, Latimore, De Belin, Stockwell and Marketo might be keepers but the rest are just a wast of cap.

Maybe a couple of big poms from Super League will do the trick until a few good juniors come through.

hey f**kwit. I was at gymea pub today watching the pacquiao v bradley fight. I'm sitting there with my mate enjoying a nice burger and a lemon lime and bitters, when low and behold, in walks steve price. I left him alone (though it was hard as i admire the man) as i'm not the type of guy to disturb someone on the bye weekend. But tell me this, were you the f**king merkin who planted himself next to him and dribbled in his ear for about 45 minutes? It dead-set had to be you, surely there is no-one else on this planet who is a bigger wanker than you who thinks they can tell the head coach how to do his job...
lol!

Fire

True story aye Willow. I couldn't believe it. My mate looked up his Wikipedia page on his phone, and it says he lives in Caringbah (which would explain him being in the Shire). He was by himself (my mate, who is a diehard Dragons fan, too, thought he may of been waiting for his brother as he is a heavyweight boxer).

Everyone was pretty cool and just let him be. He knew where to sit and sat right where he could keep one eye on the fight, and one eye on the Sharks v Titans game lol. There was one guy though who planted himself down and was talking dribble to him, kinda felt sorry for Price, but he handled him well.

My mate and I both agreed that he would be on good enough coin to order the fight at home where he could put his feet up and relax. I guess he must've wanted to get out and chill for a bit being and long and bye weekend. Good luck to him. Gives me confidence he knows when to get away, etc.

Efresh

You never know, maybe he enjoys the coaching advice from drunk morons at the pub. I reckon he would cop it everywhere he goes, even if we were winning.