Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jubilee Avenue Tipping Comp '09

Aren't you as keen to post the ladder this week as you were last week, Willow???

hehehehehehe.......didn't take long........hehehehehe

Tipping comp...? what tipping comp?

Sorry, you must have me mixed up with someone who remembered to put his tips in.

Treat it as charity Preacher man. Word is you need all the help you can get.

7 winners and a draw.........I'll take that. How did you fare Mr.Willow???
Pretty crappy I imagine. Too afraid to look.

I'll get stuck in this week. Look out.

Just a quickie, is it just me or has the round 8 tipping closed early this week?
It was fine hornby4cptn. The data entry people were putting it together at the time, and it was all ready to roll by midday last Friday.

I'm told that the data is being entered weeks ahead now.

Oh, and I see why Preacher is crowing...

Jubilee Avenue: Leaderboard Round 7
Rank Username Score

1 murphyscreek 76
1 The Preacher 76
3 st_rassrass 73
4 barongs 72
5 OhWhenTheSaints 70
5 PoppaClay 70
5 allan 70
5 Dragon 70
5 Dragonheart659 70
10 reza 69
11 saintslakers 68
11 Ponsonby 68
11 gippsy 68
14 Saint52 66
14 wbodevil 66
14 boxa777 66
14 RedVDragon 66
14 whitee 66
14 Godz Illa 66
14 Dragon_psa 66
21 sweetnsoward 64
21 xofstgeorge 64
21 rushndude 64
21 dragonfire1971 64
21 brightonboy 64
21 muzby 64
21 blondy 64
21 Fabs 64
21 Willow 64
30 BIKER_DRAGON 62
30 SerbDragon 62
30 saint_marto88 62
30 colesy 62
30 eastsideboy 62
35 dragonfan79 60
35 mrs_psa 60
35 Manyas_Pony 60
35 Rastafarian 60
35 MightyMaroons 60
40 templarsaint 58
40 Russo 58
40 rickman 58
43 DragonDave 56
43 SAAB1 56
43 DragonPunk 56
43 Steel Dragon 56
43 Johnsy 56
43 wilbosaint 56
43 CobyDelaney 56
50 jeffrosaint 54
50 madredvee 54
50 zakatak888 54
50 big pat 54
50 father ted 54
50 Alicia101 54
50 The Sarge 54
57 Rexmerkin 52
57 SaMtHeMaN_86 52
57 originalblue 52
57 Redvscotty 52
57 Terrysplace 52
62 Nevan_ 50
62 Slammin 50
64 St. Benny 48
64 rcsuns 48
64 Madcat 48
67 dragontron79 46
67 Universal Tipster 46
67 RedVGooner 46
67 prn1968@bigpond.com 46
67 whosyadaddy 46
67 syren 46
67 DragonWest 46
67 Testman 46
67 Sugar 46
67 Hutty1986 46
67 petetheileet 46
67 Dave Q 46
67 The Informer 46
67 gregstar 46
67 Joe McGraw 46
82 Roxy 44

Donk

BPS is the real Preacher!!! your the bloke that Mick Wright flogged. Me and Hoppy had to carry you home.

The Preacher

BPS is the real Preacher!!! your the bloke that Mick Wright flogged. Me and Hoppy had to carry you home.

I thought I was too old to have to worry about the tall poppy syndrome, but it seems somebody needs to ride my shirt tails to be able to post in the forum.
Another attempted identity theft I think. :roll:

To inform others reading this post,...Mick Wright was a referee in Nhulunbuy NT when I was up there. Hoppy was a fella that left there to work the fishing boats, and I only know 2 "Donks". One is a mate here in Sydney (Dogs supporter) and the other was played by Steve Rackman in Crocodile Dundee.

The Preacher

i liked the steve rackman version.

and why would that be Pat, I've got a million lines I could use here, don't do it to me, mate. :lol:

By the way Pat, I wont be there Friday night. Young Jack has been crook with athsma this week and is on a multitude of puffers, nebulisers lozengers and crap. I don't want to have him running around in the night air and I can't go without him, it wouldn't be fair to him or his mum.
Have a couple at the Taj for me, or the Royal if you're going there. :(

The Preacher

i think i will give up footy tipping and stick to the horses.

You told me that you were going to give up the nags and stick to footy tipping!!! The Jolly Green Giant is going to get you and bend you over whichever way you go Pat. It loves YOU. :lol:

Mr. Willow,

You can post the new leader board anytime you want mate. ;-)

Thar she blows...

Jubilee Avenue: 2009 Leaderboard Round 10
Rank Username Score

1 The Preacher 106
2 st_rassrass 101
3 Dragon 100
4 OhWhenTheSaints 98
4 PoppaClay 98
4 murphyscreek 98
7 Dragonheart659 96
7 Dragon_psa 96
9 dragonfire1971 95
10 allan 94
10 Ponsonby 94
12 reza 93
13 saintslakers 92
13 BIKER_DRAGON 92
13 brightonboy 92
13 muzby 92
13 Godz Illa 92
18 wbodevil 90
18 boxa777 90
18 RedVDragon 90
18 gippsy 90
18 Fabs 90
23 sweetnsoward 88
23 rushndude 88
23 barongs 88
23 MightyMaroons 88
27 xofstgeorge 86
27 Saint52 86
27 templarsaint 86
27 eastsideboy 86
27 whitee 86
32 SerbDragon 84
32 rickman 84
32 blondy 84
32 Willow 84
36 dragonfan79 82
36 Manyas_Pony 82
36 Rastafarian 82
36 DragonPunk 82
36 Steel Dragon 82
41 saint_marto88 80
41 SAAB1 80
43 mrs_psa 78
43 colesy 78
43 Alicia101 78
43 wilbosaint 78
47 big pat 76
48 originalblue 74
48 Russo 74
50 DragonDave 72
50 Johnsy 72
50 CobyDelaney 72
53 jeffrosaint 70
53 madredvee 70
53 zakatak888 70
53 father ted 70
53 The Sarge 70
58 Rexmerkin 68
58 Roxy 68
58 SaMtHeMaN_86 68
58 Redvscotty 68
58 Terrysplace 68
63 Nevan_ 66
63 Slammin 66
65 St. Benny 64
65 rcsuns 64
65 Madcat 64
68 dragontron79 62
68 Universal Tipster 62
68 RedVGooner 62
68 prn1968@bigpond.com 62
68 whosyadaddy 62
68 syren 62
68 DragonWest 62
68 Testman 62
68 Sugar 62
68 Hutty1986 62
68 petetheileet 62
68 Dave Q 62
68 The Informer 62
68 gregstar 62
68 Joe McGraw 62

Who's that ugly bastard at the top? He's scaring away the girls.