Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Just about Over it

My NHL player 2019 after OHL was a first round pick, play right wing, left handed.

I am brutal and score goals.

I could make first round draft pick as winger or centre or defence man.

You want a challenge, try NHL 2019 as a goalie.

Play a season in reggies and try to make the big league.

I failed, that is hard.

sandshark

Honestly guys I'm with ya. Almost every season its a "Cronulla scandal". Getting pretty fed up with it.

Funny thing is some of my favourite Cronulla moments are actually in here with you guys especially during a match thread or when someone in here gets a flaming.

Would hate to lose that.

Generalzod

MLB chigago cubs, ny yankees

NHL ny rangers, islanders, leafs. kings

NFL packers, bills, 49ners, chiefs, dolphins, seahawks, saints, chargers, raiders, cardinals, , giants. rams,

NBA bulls, warriors. kings , suns, nets, knicks, bucks, celtics
I love the Bucks watching Giannis play awesome

Generalzod

Went and saw him and the bucks play the Pels at the smoothie King centre in NOLA in February. Great night
He put Milwaukee on the map....not bad the whole family Is talented, his parents moved to Greece from Nigeria refugees Giannis was born in Greece He wanted to play soccer, A basketball coach saw him practising on a basketball court in Athens and was amazed what he can do, so he took him under his wing and from that point the sky was the limit...

look at this Nike advert

roboshark

He put Milwaukee on the map....not bad the whole family Is talented, his parents moved to Greece from Nigeria refugees Giannis was born in Greece He wanted to play soccer, A basketball coach saw him practising on a basketball court in Athens and was amazed what he can do, so he took him under his wing and from that point the sky was the limit...

look at this Nike advert

Yep him and Zion that night going head to head was awesome

blue bags

The NHL announced its Return to Play Plan on Tuesday with 24 teams in competition for the Stanley Cup.

The tournament will begin with a 16-team, eight-series Qualifying Round and a Seeding Round Robin among the top four teams in each conference to determine seeds for the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

The NHL paused the regular season March 12 due to concerns surrounding the coronavirus and its remaining 189 games will not be completed. The 12 qualifying teams from the Eastern and Western conferences were determined by points percentage as of that date. Seven teams did not qualify.

"I want to make clear that the health and safety of our players, coaches, essential support staff and our communities are paramount," Commissioner Gary Bettman said in announcing the Return to Play Plan. "While nothing is without risk, ensuring health and safety has been central to all of our planning so far and will remain so.

"Let me assure you that the reason we are doing this is because our fans have told us in overwhelming numbers that they want to complete the season if at all possible. And our players and our teams are clear that they want to play and bring the season to its rightful conclusion."

ther 14 days, that isn't going to work," Commissioner Bettman said.

Training camps could open in mid-July as part of Phase 3 of the Return to Play Plan, and Commissioner Bettman said the NHL believes the qualifying and first two rounds of the playoffs can be completed in a little more than a month.

"Obviously, these are extraordinary and unprecedented times," he said. "Any plan for the resumption of play, by definition, cannot be perfect. And I am certain that, depending on which team you root for or which team you cover, you can find some element of this package that you might prefer to be done differently.

"But we believe we have constructed an overall plan that includes all teams that, as a practical matter, might have had a chance of qualifying for the playoffs when the season was paused. And this plan will produce a worthy Stanley Cup champion who will have run the postseason gauntlet that is unique to the NHL."

https://www.nhl.com/news/nhl-plans-to-return-with-24-team-stanley-cup-playoffs/c-317031010

toomuchsoup

I have been watching some AEW on FITE not bad, and NFL when returns.

The benefit of USA sport is that ware not in middle of all the gossip and crap, and there sport is actually professional unlike the amateur hour we have here.

Add to that all the streaming services and you can flick KAYO or Foxtel and offset with Netflix/Binge/Accorn whatever you want and no stress

hell yeah, I’m loving AEW too

Seriously man I feel for Newman and Sam
Masochists
They’d have to chuck their phones out every couple of months.
I cop enough shit from mates ... imagine having to host a bloody podcast about this club.

f**k the sharks.
You couldn’t pay someone to follow these merkins.

Tell youse just how serious this is getting. It is far-can serious.

My footy season lifestyle has been changed.

Had a good mate call in yesterday. He is a mad Donks supporter and one of who I have for years piled the shit upon. Heaps of it infact. Since late last year every time he tried mounting some sort of resistance I would just laugh and mention 58 to nil. It near brought him to tears.

Nothing I enjoyed more than watching a loudmouthed Donks supporter reduced to a silenced mass.

Well yesterday he just called in and I was saying nothing about the league. It was a sort of business call.

He just sailed smoothly into the convo about the league starting up and I could see the sly Scummo type smirk on his face as he said, "I suppose you will be cheering for the drug cheats again this year"

He just sat there smirking and nodding like one of those toy dogs with the bouncing head.

My counter defense was next to non existent.

And after last nights awesome result I can't even be bothered to just give him a call to check to see if he is okay. I don't want to lead with my chin.

It is going to be a long season for moi and I thank you very munch you long nosed drug f%@ked far-can brain dead imbecile of a prick.