Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Knight Russell Packer jailed for two years

veggiepatch1959

If Packer did this on the footy field, what would he get?

Probably 16+ weeks suspension minimum - life suspension maximum.

Wow....rugby league is the epitome of man on man violence in a team context.

Oh wait....there's that dumb f**ked cage fighting that everyone masturbates to. Because it falls under the guise of "sport", it's OK.

Give me a break!! If what happens on a rugby league field, boxing ring...whatever...happens in the community....it's is deemed as an assault of some kind.

Garbler

Well done to the judge/magistrate........for finally handing down a sentence.

Now if they only do the same to all these thugs who bash innocent people with cowardly hits

Here here.

Good to see a Judge give a sentence in line with the crime and not blind sided by some sappy bs peripheral issues: i.e. chance of rehabilitation, father of young children, no prior record, poor upbringing, under the influence etc etc

NrlCoach

probably would of not got 2 years if it wasn't the recent king hit/assults debate currently going on in the city. judges are under pressure to hand tough sentences.. time to take your medicine Russell

macnaz

lol, I can see em on Twitter now.

dis is bullshit uce, he hurt no one, de guy deserved it bro. Geffe, dis iz racism.
@PissyFudgePacker

I h8 Mondays, 2 hot 2 b workin
#scaffolding

That pretty well somes up FPN's attempts at speaking English on tweeter, non stop american homie bs on his tweets.

Garbler

Oh wait....there's that dumb f**ked cage fighting that everyone masturbates to. Because it falls under the guise of "sport", it's OK.

Give me a break!! If what happens on a rugby league field, boxing ring...whatever...happens in the community....it's is deemed as an assault of some kind.

Still not getting what is so hard to comprehend? :roll:

macnaz

What's your point ?

Son of Minto

Thanks for confirming to us that you have a disability

gUt

VP, if he did it on the footy field at least the bloke on the ground would have 12 mates of similar power and fighting ability to protect him.

Cage fighting, it's two evenly matched fighters and a referee to enforce the rules of the sport.

Your contrariwise stance is funny sometimes.

shiznit

You stupid f**k...

Go do some research before posting your geniused gibberish...

Kicking/Stomping on an opponents head while there on the ground is banned in the UFC.

If a fighter stomped on an unconscious opponents head in the UFC they would be cut and would never be allowed back.

They banned Paul Daley for far less than this...

DeeJ

What picture do you reckon the news outlets are using of Packer? That's right, the one where he's pissing himself on the field.

To be fair that picture shows what a pisshead he is.

Actually you know what's funny, when he had signed for the Knights intially they used photos of young friendly looking Packer with hair.

themule

I bet his pissed his pants when the sentence was read out.

The magistrate has spoken for everyone when he said

"Your behaviour on that night was nothing short of disgraceful," he told Packer in court.

"It is deplorable ... you should be ashamed.

"The community is sick and tired of the behaviour you exhibited that night."

Yes the community is sick and tired thugs like Packer being let off. 2014 has to be the year that real punishment was handed out to these dickheads.

shiznit

These two idiots should do everyone a favour and king hit each other.
You know what... I actually don't mind seeing them come out and support their mate...

I would probably do the same...

I think they probably need to be careful and show some care for the victim in this...

But they have every right to publicly support their friend if they feel like he was dealt with harshly.

I don't necessarily agree with them... But it's often times like this that you find out who your real friends are.

TheDalek079

Didnt you really get stuck into him when he pissed himself?

Now he beats the piss out of someone he's a 'poor guy' :crazy:.

Anyway I might be thinking of someone else but I seem to remember you were really offended when he pissed himself on TV.

I don't recall getting stuck into him. The big thread about him pissing has no posts from me, and my contributions here aren't getting stuck into him. probably someone else

macnaz

I bet his pissed his pants when the sentence was read out.

The magistrate has spoken for everyone when he said

"Your behaviour on that night was nothing short of disgraceful," he told Packer in court.

"It is deplorable ... you should be ashamed.

"The community is sick and tired of the behaviour you exhibited that night."

Yes the community is sick and tired and letting these guys off. 2014 has to be the year that real punishment was handed out to these dickheads.

Here here.
The prick nearly broke down crying , he had his fancy lawyer I guess paid (wasted money ) from the knights and expected to walk home afterwards... suck shit merkin you faced a real magistrate with balls .

veggiepatch1959

I am not condoning Packer's actions in any way, shape or form.

What I am doing is displaying the hypocrisy of what is a violent act. Whether it be in the context of a contest (such as sport) or in the full view of the community.

For example, back in the 80s, Les Boyd smashed Darryl Brohman's face in a State of Origin. Boyd got 16 weeks suspension, I think.

If Boyd did the same thing to Brohman while out in the community, what penalty would he receive?

Not two years in jail. Packer must have had some quite serious prior offences if this is the case.