Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Knights V's Eels Post Match Discussion Thread

antonius

Here's this weeks thread for all your Post Match talk/comments on the game, as per Oswins suggestion.

Stranger

Did Simmo break his foot?

that will hit hard when we play dragons and roosters but i think we will eat the eels. Cant see to much strength in their pack

Kaz

junior
Just have to say that was a gutsy effort, with all those injuries you received tonight.

They showed pure guts tonight.

Jedda

A fantastic effort from the Knights tonight.

Considering the injury toll, the Knights stuck to their guns and played their guts out and I for one am extremely proud of the effort and determination shown.

Well done boys, you did yourselves and your fans proud!

CycloneSteve

Im very disappointed. Im glad the boys played really well with only 14 men left at the end but it hurts. Hurts like hell.
With 4 mins to go we had the game in our keeping. Then a series of miss tackles led to the winning try for Parra.
Dont get me wrong im proud of the guys. However Im finding it very hard to put a smile on my face. Im moping around the house and my wife is telling me to cheer up, which isnt helping.
Im at the stage where I cant see us winning the premiership if Joey is out for the season. I know we are not a one man team but to win the comp you need a decent halfback and if Steve Witt does step up now I am finding it very hard to be optimistic. I know by Tuesday or Wednesday I will feel very different and might be a bit more positive, especially after I reinact the game on the NRL Computer game. :D
Dragons next week......heres hoping we can turn it around.
But till then...time to hit the :alcho: :alcho:

Cheers guys. :alcho:

CycloneSteve

Crap....double post....can nothing go right for me today :?
I swear I knew it was all going to hell when the first song I heard today was "Bad Moon Rising"

Cheers guys. :alcho:

Stranger

Kurt Gidley is a verry promising half-back when joey isnt there.

I want to congradulate parra and Hindmarsh who played the best game ive ever seen

parra_princess

Cheer up there cyclone Steve sounds a bit like me after you guys beat us in the grand final. Anyways while i'm f**king over the moon about the win and I have lost my voice whilst yelling abuse and sticking my finger up at the Video Reff, I say that your boys put up a fantastic fight.

Sure Joey is gone and it's a huge loss but did you see when he left how everyone of the KNights was willing to step up? If they do the same next week you will beat the Dragons no worries.

In the meantime I'm gonna hit the grog in celebration. Stay strong.

CycloneSteve

Stranger said:
Kurt Gidley is a verry promising half-back when joey isnt there.

I want to congradulate parra and Hindmarsh who played the best game ive ever seen

With all due respect Stranger, did you watch the 1997 Grand Final?
Or the 2001 Grand Final? Or the 2001 game when Joey came back from injury against Brisbane and we smacked the doodoo out of them????

Much, much, much better games than that one

Jedda

Congrats to Parramatta on their win. They really kept the pressure on and I think it still proved to be a great contest regardless of our injuries.

*melliez*

Congratulations to Parramatta. They played well, and deserved the win.

For all of us knights fans. It's time again for us to get behind the team even more than ever before.

I was sitting right where Joey went down, and I honestly can tell you now, that seeing his face made me realise how painful the injury was.

I knew when I saw the fact he was about to cry because of the pain he was in that it was serious. I couldn't say anything about it then and now that I have seen the photos that I happened to get I can say even less.

Anyway once again congratulations to Parramatta, well fought battle.

yeah parra played well and we played well 2 fite back @ them.....it was hard and dissapointing but we tried and thats all that counts......plus its only round 3!!! and we'll get em back in round 13 up in newcastle....cheer up guys we played well and we were so close 2 winning

and congrats parra princess, great 2 c ur helping us cheer up thats tops :clap: great sportsmanship!!, ur team played well and i give credit 2 you guys....well done!! ;-)

Heads up high Newey fans!

Although I got about three or four major coronaries in that match, I can honestly say I enjoyed it. Not just because we won but for a few reasons:

PARRA:

* Langi and Prince looked great in both aspects of the game

* Dykes again played very well

* Burt and Morris were awesome

* Our second row of Hindy and Cayless is looking great IMHO

NEWCASTLE:

* K. Gidley just gets better and better every game. Good talent, this one

* When the Knights had Seage, Joey and Tahu out, they just lifted even more - sign of a great team, that

* BK (although at times a tad dirty) was brilliant.

All in a great game of footy and congratulations to the Knights on a superb effort!

PS (I have just read on NRL.com.au that Joey's season is done! If that is so, it is a huge, huge shame - such a great talent.)

PPS (See you at Newey, if we play you there)

*melliez*

Everyone is saying that his season is done.

They wouldn't even have done the tests. It was a really bad injury, but they shouldn't be going around saying that he is done until it is official. (I knew as soon as I saw it that it was gonna be a season ending injury, his face said it all).

Once again, congrats to Parramatta

Misanthrope

Eelementary said:
Heads up high Newey fans!

Although I got about three or four major coronaries in that match, I can honestly say I enjoyed it. Not just because we won but for a few reasons:

PARRA:

* Langi and Prince looked great in both aspects of the game

* Dykes again played very well

* Burt and Morris were awesome

* Our second row of Hindy and Cayless is looking great IMHO

NEWCASTLE:

* K. Gidley just gets better and better every game. Good talent, this one

* When the Knights had Seage, Joey and Tahu out, they just lifted even more - sign of a great team, that

* BK (although at times a tad dirty) was brilliant.

All in a great game of footy and congratulations to the Knights on a superb effort!

PS (I have just read on NRL.com.au that Joey's season is done! If that is so, it is a huge, huge shame - such a great talent.)

PPS (See you at Newey, if we play you there)

Mate, thanks for showing some sportsmanship. Was at the pub listening to a bunch of idiotic fans abuse their mates because Parra won. You summed up the game brilliantly, and congrats on a hard fought and entertaining win from your boys.

*melliez*

chriswalkerbush said:
Mate, thanks for showing some sportsmanship. Was at the pub listening to a bunch of idiotic fans abuse their mates because Parra won. You summed up the game brilliantly, and congrats on a hard fought and entertaining win from your boys.

When I was walking back to my car after the game, I had a bunch of Parramatta supporters tell my sister that she should take her jersey off.

I turned around and said, why would I because I am actually PROUD of my team? (not saying that Parramatta fans aren't)

He was going on about how we lost and Joey was gone, the usual rubbish that everyone else would have heard the same thing.

The occupants of my car and myself were talking on the way home and it was said that nowdays the result is taken way too seriously. I remember when I was younger, you would always say congratulations to someone when their team won, nowdays all you get is bagged out about it.

It is crazy! I saw so many Parramatta fans carrying on like they had just won the grand final after the game. Fair enough, they did win, but there was no reason for them to carry on like they were.