Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Last Word on Witty.....

True EEL

i didn't hear it myself.........

but i had a mate tell me about things said on the "deat-set legends" radio show in Sydney on Saturday morning that went along the lines of:

* Witt left because he could not stand Smith anymore:

* Therefore, Witt simply did another Lyon:

* The Parra Board should wake up and realise that Smith has and is hurting the club and punt him once and for all

well......i'm glad it was publicly said somewhere other than Ray Hadley's show, because now some of you ,ight take it to heart a bit more and think about Smith objectively????

Its Smiths coaching ways, Players are not enjoying there footy under him and the ones that are- are the crap ones such as Burt as he gives them a run instead of real talent. Its a simple game which Brian Smith complicates all the time and the players are not enjoying playing with him.

Ryan has taken 3 paycuts to stay with the Bulldogs do u reckon any Parra players other than Burt would do that for us.

The whole culture of our club stinks there is no spirit thats why in the Big games when we need one of our players to go the extra mile they don't. If the Players are happy then things will change they will enjoy playing football and we will win more games than lose them.

Our best Juniors see no hope at Parra becasue the Likes of Burt and Wagon keep on getting picked out of position ahead of players who are specialised in those positions.

Just say PJ is at halfback next year, We all know PJ is no half back what will the players like Tim Smith and Blake Green think no chance for us- off we go to another club who will appreciate our talents.

There is something defiantely stale at our club with amount of players that we have lost. And I believe its because the way Smith coaches the team and the way he deals with players.

BlueNGoldBlood

its mainly been said everywere as the clubs decision to release witty but it does seem a little off.. sudden rush of players being released and the rest #-o

BlueNGoldBlood

he was no loss but also might be a no gainer if we fail to sign thomas L.
hope this wasnt wagon's masterplan to play halfback :lol:

wittyz chick

What really pissed me off bout this whole thing is that Parra signed him for 4 yrs practically saying he is the future for our club and now I read in the Sun Herald this morning (i think) that Smithy called him over the phone (which Witty wasnt pleased with) and told him he wasnt in their plans anymore :x

why as a coach couldnt he approach him in person?

Kornstar

I am dissapointed that Witt has been released, alot of people on here love to bag him and tell us how crap he is but he was really never given a proper go at it was he?

Everyone tells us how bad he truly is but if he starts carving them up next year will all these people have the same opinion of him? No, they will start bitching that we let another one go and Smith is useless. Well let me tell you that Smith is useless and we didn't need Witt leaving to tell us that BS has no idea!!!!!

I for one am sick of his crap and i know i am not alone...........Smith this is your last chance, you now have bought some BIG names, you better hope that you get them to perform or next year people will actually rally against you!!!!

what's wrong with a phone call? - thats personal...they aren't training now, they don't see eachother every day.....he could have just done it through his manager as happens quite often.

I am disappointed to see witty go...not cos i think he's a great player/prospect (he's good, but I don't know if he was ever the future of the club)...but he's just a likable character - played with a bit of passion, unlike most our team most of this year....

Its sad to se him go.....I too don't like the way players are leaving the club - it seems wrong....I can't say I know the problems cos I am not an insider - but guys like Hindy, who I believe is a very disciplined player like playing under Smithy.

Oh well - just sad to not have Witty anymore :(

scottyeel

wittyz chick said:
What really pissed me off bout this whole thing is that Parra signed him for 4 yrs practically saying he is the future for our club and now I read in the Sun Herald this morning (i think) that Smithy called him over the phone (which Witty wasnt pleased with) and told him he wasnt in their plans anymore :x

why as a coach couldnt he approach him in person?
and you also forgot to mention how in the article Witt says that it was nothing personal between him and Brian and he also holds no ill feelings towards him. "He told me it was a business decision and i accept that. He told me over the phone and that wasn`t the best way to hear it but i`m over it now".
But you just quote what ever sections make poor little Witty look hard done by. :roll: :roll: :roll:

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
WC never mentioned the rest of the article as she was only rewriting one sentence that aggrevated her, if you don't like witty, fair enough mate, but don't roll your eyes at those of us that do :roll:

scottyeel

Im wasnt rolling eyes at those of you that like him MATE i was rolling them at the article been quoted like that.

Hurriflatch

The article has a total different meaning now that the entire quote was posted. Funny how carefull editing can change the entire context of a quote WC is starting to sound like Hadley

Witt didn't leave. He was asked to, didn't want to....... saw the writing on the wall and took the Manly offer.

Enough of the Witt thing. He was very ordinary and very slow with a limited football brain. Something you need if you have no pace. I wish him well. Now lets move on.

Hurriflatch

Yes that is true but the quote about Witt not being happy with just getting a phone call was cut and pasted in a Hadley like way.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
Hurriflatch said:
Yes that is true but the quote about Witt not being happy with just getting a phone call was cut and pasted in a Hadley like way.

WC is obviously a big witty fan. She has read an article and found a quote that rung in her ears, and the next time she is on the computer she has mentioned it.

I would understand her warranting this kind of response if she had gone through and picked out several quotes that made him out to be a victim, and posted them only. However all she has done is posted half a sentence of what she read this morning. The way youse have react makes her out to be a spindoctor that would put phil gould, wayne bennett and brian smith to shame.
step back and take a look at yourselves