Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'Lost soul' Timana Tahu goes missing

and before you go off yet again

along with the quoted post that was deleted which contained the pic this was what he received
Geez, there you go proving my point again...

You have clearly missed the discussion (here, and in other parts of the forums where the same thing has happened) where people post pics that later turn out to be other things do not know the pics have changed, due to the cache issue.

If you understood that, you would understand why writing that notice still leaves the Member in the dark.

An alternate suggestion would be a PM notice that says "Mate, the pic you've posted seems to be showing up as inappropriate/porn - we've had to delete it on sight, hope you understand." Takes a few seconds longer, but makes the site seem... human?

Take a breath before you reply, we might be close to a break-through here.

I think Suity might have been referring to the large gap in hours between my exchange with Coby and your (by then irrelevant) mention of my name?

Perhaps you should have read my reply to Coby regarding moderators being involved in prolonging needless discussion in threads about moderating decisions? Oh, wait...

Maybe there's a direct link between those occasions, and the content of the PMs notice that Members receive - that is, the lack of clear detail or specifics about why a deletion has occured?

In this case, it seems that if Mickdo had been told that the image was of in the PM notification, he wouldn't have asked the question (which you've interpreted as having a sook) in the first place, and this whole discussion needn't have occurred.

You're approach is simply prolonging the issue needlessly... why am I getting a sense of dejavu? :sarcasm:

As I said, E D is the worst moderator on these forums.
By these forums, I mean Eels. I don't go anywhere else El Diablo, because I don't generally give a sh*t about any other club, so what has that got to do with anything.
I deal with about 4 or 5 moderators.
The other's are fine.
You take the dickhead prize. Completely.

I've complained before but nothing gets done.
You only need to be civil in your approach/attitude to people, and you may gain some respect. Obviously, that's beyond your ego.
Finally, I know this post has been a complete waste of time.

it is not my fault they changed the pic and i'm not to know that they do

another mod figured it out after seeing it's the second time it occured and they also then checked the url

the other person that posted same pic not long ago and was banned for a week so mickdo got off lightly in comparison

there was no such song and dance after that though

you just love to whinge bart

f**k knows why

Geez, there you go proving my point again...

You have clearly missed the discussion (here, and in other parts of the forums where the same thing has happened) where people post pics that later turn out to be other things do not know the pics have changed, due to the cache issue.

If you understood that, you would understand why writing that notice still leaves the Member in the dark.

An alternate suggestion would be a PM notice that says "Mate, the pic you've posted seems to be showing up as inappropriate/porn - we've had to delete it on sight, hope you understand." Takes a few seconds longer, but makes the site seem... human?

Take a breath before you reply, we might be close to a break-through here.

:clap::clap::clap:

As I said, E D is the worst moderator on these forums.
By these forums, I mean Eels. I don't go anywhere else El Diablo, because I don't generally give a sh*t about any other club, so what has that got to do with anything.
I deal with about 4 or 5 moderators.
The other's are fine.
You take the dickhead prize. Completely.

I've complained before but nothing gets done.
You only need to be civil in your approach/attitude to people, and you may gain some respect. Obviously, that's beyond your ego.
Finally, I know this post has been a complete waste of time.

awwww

poor Suity :lol:

there was nothing uncivil in the infraction given to mick btw

keep whinging though

another mod figured it out after seeing it's the second time it occured and they also then checked the url

the other person that posted same pic not long ago and was banned for a week so mickdo got off lightly in comparison

f**k knows why

I rest my case.

You seriously are a cranky soul.
You simply cannot reply without having a shot.

the other person posted the same pic not long ago and was banned for a week so mickdo got off lightly in comparison

f**k knows why
yep mate, it's me that's the whinger in this thread... :lol:

Please just refer to my suggestion above about the content of deletion notices - why always assume that members did something intentionally, when it's a documented google images issue and you've been made aware of it? Why not take the extra two secs in the message and avoid any of this?

Why go on the attack in a thread needlessly? And why still go on about it now (hours later) and not just simply read the member responses/opinion and say "cool, sorry, we're onto it for the next time"?

Please just refer to my suggestion above about the content of deletion notices - why always assume that members did something intentionally, when it's a documented google images issue and you've been made aware of it? Why not take the extra two secs in the message and avoid any of this?

Why go on the attack in a thread needlessly? And why still go on about it now (hours later) and not just simply read the member responses/opinion and say "cool, sorry, we're onto it for the next time"?

Why?

Because he's a wanker. Simple

Even I pity poor Bulldog Ricthie having to wade through all these posts just to source his next Tahu update article. :lol:

You never know mate.
Ritchie will probably come up with a young kid surnamed Diablo that will be the Eel's next big thing, from this thread.

documented? Made aware of it?

again you're talking about something you don't know about

another mod assumed the site was changing the image quite a while after the infraction had been given and another member had been suspended

so there goes the argument about he should have been told it was pornographic

he was told it was inappropriate and the tranny pic was included in the infraction

i'm sure you'll still carry on whinging though

you were the one who went on the attack

not for the first time either

Coby addressed your waffle earlier

and there is nothing that any mod needs to say 'sorry' for

they didn't post the pic

another mod assumed the site was changing the image quite a while after the infraction had been given and another member had been suspended

he was told it was inappropriate and the tranny pic was included in the infraction

You seriously should not be a moderator.
I thought it would be best that mods had tact. Actually, all of the Eels mods do. Except...... El dickhead.

Casper The Ghost

I rest my case.

You seriously are a cranky soul.
You simply cannot reply without having a shot.

awwww

poor Suity :lol:

there was nothing uncivil in the infraction given to mick btw

keep whinging though

Oops, I appear to have made this post into the wrong thread... or did I? :sarcasm:

they didn't post the pic

This turning about thread reminds me of this 1 minute 51 second video:
Security guards abuse their "power" in front of a full stadium.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ws-mn3M23dc&

Not whinging, just responding to your continued discussion.

I'm making no assumptions or claiming no knowledge of what mods here did or knew. I'm talking about the wider world out there beyond LU, where sites changing images which are linked from google images has been going on for a while. The caching effect means that the image the person sees in your infraction will likely still show as the person had first viewed it - not show as the changed image that you viewed.

Just think about it for a second ED. You have been "made aware" of this publically in this thread today (or was it yesterday?). Yet you're still not prepared to just say (in this thread or by PM to Mickdo), "yep we're now aware of what happened. and we're taking steps to be more descriptive in our deletion messages as a result", so that members aren't left asking questions about what exactly was wrong with their deleted posts.

*shrugs*

No, I made a comment. A comment automatically an attack, unless you choose to perceive it that way.

And after Coby had responded to my post, I then addressed Coby's comment by pointing out that a discussion about moderating is only continuing in a thread due to the ongoing contribution of an individual moderator themselves. You might simply have missed that post ED.

they didn't post the pic
I forgot that "sorry" can be such a tricky word sometimes. Maybe instead of sorry, just something neutral like "no worries" might be easier. Again, it's not an attack, not a whinge, not an issue of "fault" - just a suggestion for you (or otherwise the site) how a similar issue might be handled moving forward, in the future.

This is as emotionally neutral worded a post as I could give you on the issue, ignoring any jibes, so that you don't feel a need to respond as if it's something bigger than a mere suggestion.