Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Luke Keary

RedVDave

So I read in this weeks issue of RLW (prepares for a barrage of that's not a reliable source backlash) that we are interested in signing Luke Keary who's preferred position is actually halfback apparently we also tried to snare the 14 year old looking playmaker back in 2013 no formal talks have been held at this stage apparently his asking price is $800,000 a season anyway he is a good little player but a bit of a pea hearted sook IMO. Anyway let's see if this plays out or not.

Go The Dragons!!!

So I read in this weeks issue of RLW (prepares for a barrage of that's not a reliable source backlash) that we are interested in signing Luke Keary who's preferred position is actually halfback apparently we also tried to snare the 14 year old looking playmaker back in 2013 no formal talks have been held at this stage apparently his asking price is $800,000 a season anyway he is a good little player but a bit of a pea hearted sook IMO. Anyway let's see if this plays out or not.

Go The Dragons!!!
i agree with you dave lets see what happens I could take or leave him personally he hasn't done enough to warrant 800k that's sure and don't worry about the backlash mate it's the usual suspects anyway least it's a relevant topic and you are quoting a legitimate article good on you mate go the saints

watatank

No nrl team is paying keary 800k. Maybe the Gold Coast if they don't keep elgey. I find it hard to believe that is his actual asking price but good luck if he can get it

Blood Shot Eyes

Had a great game against a very very poor Knights outfit yesterday BUT 800 large don't think so....hes talented but hes not worth that mich imo

Noa

Go The Dragons!!!

Pea hearted sook?

The only one to stand up to the famous owner when he's putting shit on the team and calls out Sam Burgess in the process.

Ill take that in my halfback anyday.

Interesting article on news, re:top 10 1/2's off contract in 2017 & their value.

THE TOP TEN
1. Cooper Cronk – $1.1m
2. Corey Norman - $800,000
3. Moses Mbye - $750,000
4. Mitchell Moses – $550,00
5. Luke Brooks – $500,000
6. Luke Keary - $450,000
7. Benji Marshall - $400,000
8. Blake Green – $250,000
9. Jeff Robson - $200,000
10. Luke Kelly - $175,000

rainman44

Isn't Elgy off contract? If so where do most ppl think he sits on that list of players?

Norman is a 6 and we already have 2 of those so he would be number 1 choice if we are looking past the next two years but if we are not then Cronk still has a good two years left and we could shake it with him here.

hardbaby

Blake Green? 250k? Bargain. Truth is any good play maker will command 600k plus. It's hard to get your head around but it's true. I'd love Keary at the Dragons.

hardbaby

Heaps of talented young halves around. They get criticised a lot but they are a promising bunch.

Interesting article on news, re:top 10 1/2's off contract in 2017 & their value.

THE TOP TEN
1. Cooper Cronk ? $1.1m
2. Corey Norman - $800,000
3. Moses Mbye - $750,000
4. Mitchell Moses ? $550,00
5. Luke Brooks ? $500,000
6. Luke Keary - $450,000
7. Benji Marshall - $400,000
8. Blake Green ? $250,000
9. Jeff Robson - $200,000
10. Luke Kelly - $175,000

Moses is not worth $550,000.

I reckon you guys will get Keary and pay $700,000 for him a season.